Re: why is Islam the fastest growing religion in the world?
:nono3: islam haters = jealous and bitter
No one here has said they hate Islam, so stop playing victim.
But here’s a formula for you anyway:
:nono: western haters = begrudging and jaundiced
You just don’t get it. It’s not christianity which is going to Iraq but one man’s stupidity. But people like Osama use the religion card, that is what is scary.
And you are the best judge of morality? The 2 billion who have other ideas of morality are fools?
MY destruction of Cambodia? Whoa, now who has the gall of accusing baselessly.![]()
You’re talking of the past, I’m talking of present, and that too if the spread of Islam is a wonderful thing. The spreading of any religion and it’s fundamental ideas is a bad thing, IMO.
Public safety and health are one thing, having apostasy laws another. And those poor gays who will be told to take their act elsewhere!
Why so angry? Take a deep breath. You sound just as prejudiced and bigotted. It’s not the UN debate.![]()
allah ka hukam hai kay jasay jasay doosary mazahib progress karain gay us say tazi say islam baray ga
yeh aik wazah haqeeqat hai kay islam us waqat taizi say baray ga jab qiamat qarib aa jay gi aur bilashuba aur bohat si nishanian hamaray samanay hain laiken shayad hamari aankhon per pati bandh gaee hai kayhamain apnay muslims per zulamo sitam nazar nahin ata aur ata hai to phir bhi hum andha dhund mugharib ki taqleed kion kartay hain allah hum sub ko apnay hifzoaman main rakhay
I’m glad that you accept that.
It’s not one person’s moral opinion that counts. I’m not saying my moral opinion should be the source of law. What matters is the society’s opinion, i.e. the opinion of the 2 billion you mention. They’ll most probably converge on the basics, e.g. that it’s wrong to murder. There will be grey areas but that’s how it is with morality. The term social morals does convey something of substance. It’s not just a slogan used to cover up a hidden agenda.
The spreading of religion is not a bad thing provided it is not exploited for political purposes.
I never said that apostasy laws are justified. There is no apostasy law in Pakistan, nor will there ever be. As for gays, they’ll be allowed to do it behind closed doors, but certainly no parades or marriages. That’s nothing but an affront to the values of society, and persuade me why it should not be stopped.
Pakistan is more a democracy, but ther are apostasy laws in Saudi Arabia if I’m not mistaken. If the majority of world population became muslim do we have a guarantee that it is going to be a modern, enlightened form of Islam that will be followed? And what are the benefits anyway? Nasa and Sun Microsoft are in the US, not Iran! What is in Iran are ayotollahs and buqas, and some very nice people who are brow beaten with religion.
gays are not subhuman. Have you ever met one? all the ones I have met are highly intelligent and successful people. to them they are normal and we are not.
The fact that South America has become Christian has not resulted in it producing NASA rockets and Microsoft. Africa is mostly animist Christian in the South, West and Center, but how many gadgets does it produce? On the other hand, Japan and China are neither Islamic nor Christian, but see how advanced they are technologically. It’s nothing to do with religion. You should first accept this.
I’m not saying gays are subhuman. In England there are laws banning gays from promoting gayism. There’s nothing wrong with preventing the spread of gayism.
Yes nothing to do with religion unless people allow religion to poke its nose in personal/state affairs, something muslims dont mind. All successful countries do not let religion get in the way. If SA is not producing rockets it’s because the people there are more interested in dancing, drugs and easy life. Personal choice. But many Iranians have no choice, they have to get out of Iran if they want to have a certain kind of freedom. Now don’t give exaple of N Korea and its commieness resulting in same thing - we are discussing if spread of Islam is good news, something which you still haven’t discussed.
I agree, right now we are not ready to have gayism promoted, but if 2 gays want to get married its not promotion, just a human response to loving someone.
I don't know whether we should really take any pride in "fastest" growing religion at all. Does anybody know the statistics of Muslims who landed in US as Muslims and cannot be found in any Mosque praying? They keep the Muslim names as the tradition goes, but really, how good a Muslim are they? They may not be leaving Islam per se, but not practising your religion is worse than leaving your religion IMO.
I was not discussing whether the spread of Islam is a good thing. When I made the first response to your post (abt movies etc) I merely touched upon some tangential issues (i.e. what the situation would be in a Muslim country). But you’re now introducing entirely irrelevant issues such as whether Iranians have freedom. I personally don’t know, and don’t care. I’ve never been to Iran, don’t know much about it, and am not in the least prepared to take your word on it. I can give you other examples, but I’m not making any comment on whether Islam spreading is a good thing, because as I said I have no opinion on it and don’t take any “jollies” from it, as you shamelessly accused me of doing.
Personal choice in SA? Are you sure about that? Have you ever been to Columbia? Fat lot of personal choice you’ve got there!
It’s not. A marriage is a public act, it is a public ceremony, conducted in the full glare of public observation. It is an edifying experience for other people, and it is this public participation that lends sanctity to marriage; hence marriage is as public an act as you can get. By corrupting the essential nature of marriage you’re emptying it of all public significance. You’re twisting its essence, which is the conjugal union of male and female, into something perverse.
I don’t see why there’s a big fuss on this issue. If you’ve clicked on this link, http://edition.cnn.com/WORLD/9704/14/egypt.islam/ it says " Fast-growing Islam winning ** converts ** in ** Western World **. People don’t just “Blindly” convert into a religion. There’s obviously something more to be offered in Islam. Either that or the converts in the west have gone crazy.
I think this is where the debate ends. You seem to be too hypertense, take things personally, and cannot see the perversity in your own replies. Thanks anyway.
But it doesn’t. It’s been carried on in Iraq, not with words but with guns.
Even after all the nonsense and rubbish spewed out from the Amerikkan haters and all other haters of islam its still here and growing faster than ever so all you haters keep it up cause it aint gonna make an ounce of difference with your jealousy!
Hazrat Inayat Khan once said, "Reason is the illusion of reality" ;-)
how it will affect the south asia and china would it result in confrontation or stable asia?