Re: Why India has never seen a military dictatorship
Aap…pdho yar… I know …you are not open to suggestions but u shud read India’s Foreign Policy…by Dutt…
How is oxygen squeezed… Seriously…what exactly did we do… And does the red title “moderator” means u r supposed to moderate everyone AGR garmi zyada chad jaye toh… Aise kuch ya kuch or hi hai…
You need to read up a bit on immediate post-partition history. As a sample, just read up on why Junagarh and Kashmir were occupied by India. If the principle is that the head of a state is able to sign accession instruments, it should have been applied universally. Also read up on why Gandhi had to go on hunger strike to force Nehru and company to deliver assets of Pakistan. There were several other instances but we’d rather go to history forums for that.
As a “moderator”, I am also supposed to keep check on personal attacks. Please be polite and enjoy your stay here.
I am attacking you…don’t you think somehow you all are attacking me…
And indian army’s source of power is yoga and meditation ![]()
No. Difference of opinion is not attacking someone personally. Also, criticizing India or Indian policies is different from personally attacking someone.
If you still feel someone personally attacked you, please use the ‘report’ feature to report such posts to administration.
Okey…kakabali Bhaisaa…its good to hear…but I kinda feel sad…wn u didn’t said anything to med for fearing me and that…and on my general comments u said …hey…enjoy ur stay… I know what that means… U can do that if u want… ![]()
Med was trying to be sarcastically funny. ‘Enjoy your stay’ was a genuine sentiment. But again, if you feel anyone personally attacked you, please use ‘report post’.
If you want to know what ‘personal attack’ is, you do a little experiment. Pose as a Pakistani and post on an Indian forum. Come back and report how you were treated ![]()
Here, we can disagree with each other, but that doesn’t mean you are being targeted as a person.
BTW, Southie is not Pakistani ![]()
Acha Ji…I hope I didn’t offended u…in any way… And med also wrote he hates me…![]()
acha baita ji… itni shakaitain na lagain. Be happy.
Did someone mention round rotis?
Kakabali ne B’nai hai… He has also stolen ur flour…and ![]()
By the way, some may take offense at the label bhaisaa. They may be expecting senior bhaisaa or very very senior bhaisaa.
I know you meant bison. I like Bisons, they are still cute ![]()
Southie…where r u from…South like…where is south…mtlb..exactly where from south…
… You find bisons cute… Oooooooooooh… I like the way they just stand at one place… Nd stannnnnd…nd…stannnnnnnnnnd…like there is nothing more important then squatting flies…![]()
Yar…I still want to reply to that Kashmir and junagrh thing… … But aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa…chodo… ![]()
Med911 already answered it. Clinton Beach.
We are also forgetting that India is huge compared to Pakistan which was never developed more than as an agricultural bread basket and a place to supply military supplies. Much of Pakistan let along just NWFP and balochistan served as a frontier to ward off any russian influence via Iran or afghanistan.
Pakistan basically was sindh and punjab and even punjab was very rural even with all the money that floated into West Pakistan as alleged by Bengalis. I would compared India to USSR as USSR should have been a military dictatorship, but it was still run by a civilian cabal.
Why we get junagar back? Please take the gujratis with you!
k thnx