Why Ibaadat brings Pride?

I’ve come across many religious people who are suffering from Takabbaur (pride) of their Ibaadat.

Why is it so that they present their ibaadat as sword for those who are not that religious.

Re: Why Ibaadat brings Pride?

There is a fine line between having confidence in yourself and thinking too high of yourself

When Prophet Isa (as) told people I am the Messiah follow me, he had confidence in his teachings. But when satan told off God that I am not going to bow to Adam (as), I am superior in form that was arrogance.

I have also noticed that very few practicing Muslims have humbleness and most of them suffer from holier than though attitude.

Peace TLK,

A practicing Muslim will always have humbleness otherwise, he/she is not practicing Islam.

ps, going the psyah bro's way to see if it worked in my case :p

When I said practicing, I meant mechanics, not attitude.

Whats that story. Please care to share.

lol muqawwee bro. no story. I was just trying to copy the writing style of psyah when replying. I find his way of addressing full of humbleness :)

:cb: thats what LKK also follows :stuck_out_tongue:

Piece Jinx

^ Now that is arrogance.

hi psyah, nice id

yeah. I see that :smiley:

haha. first you changed me into a Piece and then the message that followed was full of humbleness (pun intended, lol)

Peace STA,

Thanks on behalf of psyah bhai :omg:

Piece was intentional :(

Ok guys back to topic.

Why people following religious like a mechanism turnout to be badly proud as if they are doing ihsan on others by performing their ibaadat?

In the hindsight, Iblees did the same when he compared himself with Adam (as). So, this is the utmost trick he plays on humans too. Make them feel Proud (as in Takabbur). Ultimate reason to sign the residence next to Iblees in Hellfire :(

I believe it's the lack of understanding the story of Adam and Iblees and the deen in totality.

Can OP share secret sauce that gets double digit responses to a thread topic?

that doesnt show the real essence and purpose of the ibadaat. if someone is proud of their ibadaat, all they deserve is pity.

nothing less could be expected from you tlk bhai.

Dhannewad Southie ji.. bus aap jaise mitron ki kirpa hai :)

So its all about misunderstanding of the religion. But again we see many scholars victim of this habit.

well said.

yeah agree well said...