You guys are completely blowing this situation out of proportions. booo hooo, so what if ehsan bhai got fired? its not the end of the world. I'm sure ehsan bhai himself isn't losing any sleep over this.
*Originally posted by CM: *
Skhan honestly go back to your mother and cry about it why dont you?
You have a problem with me calling Ehsan esteemed?? Take a chill pill.
So can someone tell me what happened to Mursalin, did he left or was he fired.
Why? Why? Why?
Looking forward to see Ehsan and Mursalin back.
This thread rivals todays soap operas on TV.
Yah sweets, I go there to learn some money saving tips. You know chat with some of my gujju buddies. I just learned how to make wadda/barra/warra whatever its called the other day ![]()
kem cho? ![]()
The Game Responds:
*Are you freakin' sh*tting me? Bring back Ehsan bhai. All Matsui does is post garbage in the General forum. I want pictures posted during cricket matches damn it! Add that to the fact that Ehsan was one of the most cool minded moderator on these forums. People, That Is All.*
LOL- I never checked this shyte before
but
1. you guys take the internet 2 serious
2. What the hell going on here. Screw this Matsui guy (what a dumb name anyway, named after a nobody baseball player)
We want Ehsan bhai back asap. Ban matsui, Ahmadi and whoever else you want to.
3. sambrialian is the man (mostly cause I read your expose on Irfan Pathan LOL)
4. Hindus love talking shyte about islam on the internet, say it in real life-I dare you. What you gotta get ur frusterations out on the net rite.
Fix up KK get your act togeather people.
Skhan you have a comprehsion problem. Uncle jee is not only an esteemed member, he is the only member to everybody's respect. Regardless of what you think of lets not waste time being petty and why dont you do something constructive and try to bring Ehsan back. Or you just being an oppurtunist to take cracks at me?
Wow. But I think this is not believable yet, it seems as if this thread may have snowballed and may be far from the truth.
The only incident that I knew of was when Sentinel told me that one of the bigger reasons for him leaving was Matsui, since the administration was not willing to budge.. anyway that was a yr ago. But even then i thought.. wow, they're ready to loose someone quite knowledgable over someone like matsui.
I dont know if the stuff about ehsan bhai leaving due to matsui is true, but if it is, then it is extremely sad. However if it really is such a "dictatorship" going on here, then maybe all the 7 ex-mods should say it in public, rather than ppl hearing it thru a forum.
I remember having a discussion with one of the mods/admins sometime ago, dont even remember the topic, but i had complaints about NYA.. and the admin, who was quite courteous i believe, said that NYA is one of the few ppl who have actually done something for Pakistan.. The thing is though, we know all we know from what we see and read on GS, and here, Matsui and NYA are plain idiots. Keeping them around, while their comments, laden with all sorts of profanity and idiotic dirty multi-meaning statements, attacking on core Islamic beliefs, is quite absurd.
And by the by, admins/mods you dont have to go far for this stuff.. these guys dont debate with intellect or logic, their posts are filled with references to camels, and ostriches hiding their heads in the ground, etc etc... these guys should never have survived here. i guess this site isn't made by the members, it is made and run according to the admins.
*Originally posted by Faisal: *
**Ladies and Gentlemen,
Let me step into this at this point, because otherwise you will all spend the whole weekend wondering about this. I apologize for speaking so late.
Ok, the thing is ehsan bhai is unavailable till Monday due to his other engagements (including a very important cricket match). So, Insha Allah, he will be back on Monday to clear things up. Therefore, I will request you all, to please hold your horses. And to those who were part of spreading this rumor/news, it would be nicer if you had contacted ehsan bhai and talked to him or atleast waited for him to say something before assuming things on his behalf.
There are several other things mentioned in this discussion (if we can call it that), that I really don't need to go into. I am sure the right person(s) can respond to these issues after the weekend is over or whenever they log on to GS.
Thank you all and have a nice weekend.**
Damn. There goes my chance of becoming a Mod of KK. Here a I was thinking there might be a vacancy :(
It is about time an Indian became a Mod on this forum. My vote is for Matsui (if not me).
Saba, can you help? It looks like you have the power and can override all Admins and Mods.
Thanks.
*Originally posted by ammarr: *
However if it really is such a "dictatorship" going on here, then maybe all the 7 ex-mods should say it in public, rather than ppl hearing it thru a forum.
Of of the reasons for which I resigned was the the attitude towards Matsui.
Another war on gs.
What a mess.
*Originally posted by mAd_ScIeNtIsT: *
Of of the reasons for which I resigned was the the attitude towards Matsui.
if so many people here are tired of matsui then either matsui should change his attitude or should not be allowed to come back
mere khayal say to yeh ek fitnaa hai..iska kaam hai fasaad phailana..sort of like shaitaan :)
sigh
sab ullu ke pathe hain yahan :)
thora sa to sharram karlo.
It sounds like CIA internal affairs overhere :)
*Originally posted by ammarr: *
maybe all the 7 ex-mods should say it in public, rather than ppl hearing it thru a forum.
I left shortly before the events that caused the 6 or so other mods to leave unfolded. But during the time I was in there, I did find that the Islamophobic Matsui was accorded special treatment and the mods were sidelined from the decisionmaking process or even the thinking behind the process. In retrospect had I stayed in there, I definitely would've left too because of the reasons mentioned by Maddy.
Sentinel bhaijaan was a gift for GS in religion forum, with vast knowledge and calm attitude, GS can ever have a pious person like him in million years may be, he left more than a year ago, that was a loss to gs nation, but gs-admin absorbed that loss over matsui. big shame
and now a person who is equally respectful for each individual that is Ehsan bhai, and the reason for all being the same.
why not we lose that particular Admin and try to bring all those mods, along with those members who had been victamized by the same admin over the same issue ? I know many who were either banned or forced to leave.
Ehsan is gone??? And he had to go due to Matsui? That is ridiculous. Since the time i am reading this forum (and i am reading for longer than many), i have never seen a mod as cool as Ehsan. He was dedicated to Gupshup and there was a time KK forum would have been finished without Ehsan and this is what he gets in return? dumped for Matsui? GS admins have sucked for a long time, nothing new there but this is the first time I have been disgusted beyond bounds. Sure, it's a nice policy to ban people for a limited time and then let them return as I believe people can make mistakes and should be given second , third , fourth chances. But there has to be a line drawn, a line not to be crossed. But what Matsui did was way beyond that line and he should have been banned forever. Especially since he's un-repentant.
And to think that the Gupshup admin team didn't realize that despite several memebrs telling them so and still refuse to realize even though half of their team quit over the matter is beyond incompetence.
On second thought, that is fitting for Gupshup admins, fitting for none else but for them.
I wish he is not leaving, because with his departure many members will be disappointed and many will leave (like myself). I hope admins breathe some fresh air and keep stinkers like Matsui and Madhanee away (unless they change their attitude, which is one tough thing), otherwise loss of members from a forum is really a great loss and loss of Ehsan bhai will be greater.