If no Admin is clarifying, how does it make anything true or false?
I'm actually have a great time watching some of the logic that is being used to promote things in this thread.
Why do you think no Admin is participating?
;)
Does that mean baba g, faisal and saba have all been fired or told to shut up since their earlier participation in this thread?
If no Admin is clarifying, how does it make anything true or false?
I'm actually have a great time watching some of the logic that is being used to promote things in this thread.
Why do you think no Admin is participating?
;)
Thats because, whenever something is uttered wrong or what not in feedback forum, somebody jumps on ( admin/mod ) to correct or lock the thread... but there is sign if either doings... so.....
Attitudes like Muzna's and Sabah's are just to show all the participants here (sans madhanee, matsui) that their opinions do not matter and they do not matter to this site.
Just look at their arrogance. That alone should be enough for us to stop participating here. These ppl dont have the guts to stand up to madhanee n matsui and always crumble under their pressure for fears of getting bistified etc. They have been at the receiving end many times before so they know better. Personal preferences are getting in the way of sticking to the principles. Its their site. Let them do what they want.
^Chotu, opar say tou malum bhee nahin hai Ehsan Bhai kon hai, idhar kiya karnay i ho? :p How many pages did you read here? "forced to resign=fired, sacked, removed{as others have mentioned}"
*Originally posted by ammarr: *
Muzna, I think you can answer that question better than anyone else.
Lack of response to member concerns is quite surprising.
Agree.
The reason I think it might be true is because it's coming from a former mod who's been to Mod Forum and thus knew what happened to Mursalin.
Pehlay tou mods/Admins foran say feedback kay threads ko jawab datay thay or lock kar daytay thay.
If all these things the others, especially the former mods are saying is untrue, then why not clarify as soon as possible so that others are not misleaded?
{If you do care to clarify please do tell us what happened to Sentinel too.}
*Originally posted by ammarr: *
Muzna, I think you can answer that question better than anyone else.
Lack of response to member concerns is quite surprising.
ammarr,
Don't worry. I am taking care of things. I'm just not in the habit of jumping to conclusions and I will not be pressured into issuing statements without giving the parties involved a fair chance.
I'm happy to let people carry on because the more you say the more there is for you to swallow later on. And this goes for members as well as management.
Those that are truly committed to getting to the bottom of things and resolving them in the best interest of all involved are working at it and I am confident that at the end of this little episode Gupshup will emerge as a much stronger entity. This refers to the membership as a whole and not the site itself.
Inshallah.
As I have said to others that care......hang in there.
Im very disapointed with whats happening on Gupshup. Some of the best mods have either resigned or have been forced out by certain individuals. I think its very unfortunate that many of gupshups members are now alienated by the drama that is unfolding on this forum. Personally I fully support Ehsan and his principle stand on this matter.
Guys, we Muslims are facing so much trouble because of these 2 or 3 non-Muslims, we have created dispute and distance among us.
This is gonna be their victory, so pelase think about it. Keep in mind we have conflict on the wrong decision taken, not with a person.
Do a social boycott of these 2 if they are still allowed to post crap.
THats never going to happen 80% of the dumb population of GS is on Cafe and in General. And I bet those people do not even know that there is a thread against them in Feedback.. plus they tend to ‘Amuse’ people..
*Originally posted by mAd_ScIeNtIsT: *
It does seem most sad that when 7 Pakistani moderators have left over the past 2 years regarding the offensive participation of a single non-Pakistani (out of many other non-Pakistanis who participate positively), that this is not taken as sign that something is indeed horribly wrong with the persistant nature of that individual's participation.
Matsui's single-handed deliberate and intended outrageous provocations have led to 7 Gupshup moderators leaving since March 2003, 6 of us in the recent past. I'll leave everyone to draw their own conclusion on that.
I cant believe that I am reading this .. so you are saying that 7 moderators left cos of one person, how sad this can get, if you ask me I didnt even knew that anyone has left, well its an eye opener for me .. what I cant believe is that how can one person make so many moderators go away .. why dont they fight back, this one person, i dont understand what the whole fuss is about ..
cafe’s dumb guppies are better than SO called educated gen guppies who have nothing better to do than fighting
I agree with all of you on this issue that no one should be allowd to make fun of Islam here ..that is something very shameful ..