Why don't you just ban me?

Re: Why don’t you just ban me?

I wonder why this thread hasn’t been locked till now :hmmm:

You disrespect the moderators n GS management :nahi:

Re: Why don't you just ban me?

She did not disrespect any mod pr GS mgmt Nomica. If mods did anything, it was to protect general GS membership to get offended.

@TLK and Mirch - Fair enough. GS for me at least is a virtual world. Again, I did not insult anybody or anything! It is how you read my posts that you feel I am offending God or whatever. How in the world am I "flushing" all human values? Does god really need your protection from my comments? Seriously! I understand that what I said was "unnecessary" but I still don't think it was offensive.

My point is desi people like me DO exist and you should at least care enough to understand our perspective. By scrutinizing my every comment (seeing it only from your perspective), you are pushing people like me away from your community. This is DISCRIMINATION! Can you really say it's fair to treat us differently because we hold different views?

For as long as you keep pushing us away, you will never have more desis like myself here. They will flip you the bird after one infraction and join some other radical forum to badmouth YOU! Do you really want that? See beyond just the words I type here. You said it, GS is as real as real life itself. Well, then understand that Desis like myself still very much want to feel like we belong to the same community. There are so many ex-muslims who badmouth pakistan and do you know why? Because they don't feel accepted. Their very existence bothers other Pakistanis. Are you scared that one personal opinion about God will weaken people's faith? I don't think that! why do you?

The whole reason I am now going to back off and respect the rules is not because I understand I have offended anybody but because I broke your rules.

It's your virtual turf so you make the rules! But now I know exactly why I don't see many desis like myself here. You send them packing... I am sure I will naturally accrue enough points soon enough to warrant a ban.

Theorist, I never said that you insulted anyone. In fact I pretty much summed things up in the post above your post. We just want to be extra careful, not to offend anyone, including you. Pakistanis are very emotional people. They may drink alcohol, commit adultery or rob people, but you say something against (even indirectly) Allah SWT or Prophet :saw2: and they will be ready to kill the offender. Yo may see it as hypocrisy, I see it as deep seeded love.

In any case, when we engage in a conversation, we cannot ignore ground realities (see, you can tell that I watch Capital Talk a lot, hence my lingo :D). As mirch said, you can practice the right of freedom of speech on a catholic forum, only so much. Same is here. As long as you know that the crowd here is hard core Muslim and hard core pakistani, you can discuss any topic. Just be sensitive towards thier emotions.

If you can say Inshallah after this, I promise I take all your points back right now :D

I respect you as my sister. I have no issue with your POV or opinion or or if you despise the religion. I do not want to push you away from the community or outcast you , I am very liberal Muslim. If I tell you how liberal a Muslim I am in this post then that will start another discussion so I do not want to derail this thread. I might send you PM about that later.
Yes Allah or Allah's Prophet do not need my protection. But it does offend me if someone insults them. It is in my blood or I am hard wired for it and so are majority of Muslims. Even during that period I was an atheist I did not use any insulting or derogatory remarks for Allah , or Allah's Prophet or Islamic beliefs or any religion. I do not use any insulting remarks or derogatory remarks for any religion or non religions.

TLK & Mirch- :hugz: Acha sorry!

TLK i am saying this only phor you-

Now apna vada poora karo.. :hoonh:

:naak:

Just because you presented your faith on Allah this time (even if to please me :D), I guess I have to take your points back ..

BTW, theorist, I want to clarify one thing. GS follows the same religious-based-sensitivity policy about any faith. I am a sunni muslim and the biggest faith based bnflict we have is with Qaidyanis and Qadiyani guppies of this forum can vouch that we banned people who posted disrespectful comments against their religious leaders.

so what theorist posted is at par with the rabid qadiani haters? :eek:

i changed my mind. ban her gadha.

No its not at all at par ..I was just talking about the sensitivity part.

:hayaa: :hayaa: :hayaa: You really did remove my infraction points. God bless you, TLk!!

Thanks, man!

What did I tell Ya in that PM ?

^Jes! I have gotten infraction points three times, they removed them each time. :hayaa:

That also means I will never get my behind off GS and study for CCNP. :bummer:

You should not have to work hard to get CCNP.

:hmmm: is it just me or anyone else also noticed a slight turn back of Theorist towards siratul mustaqeem ..

fingers crossed veryyy positive :smiley:

chalo jee, meri jannat tou pakki hui .. ek shakhs ko slighly musalman kar diyaa ..

72 hoors, here I come ...

:eek:

:mash: