Re: Why don't you just ban me?
did anyone explain how the quoted bit is offensive? i don't get it.
^I am still quite unsure how this is offensive but then again you and I don't really have the same strong love for God to be able to feel how insulting and unnecessary that may have sounded. shrugs
i dont see how that'll offend anyone unless they were itching to target you. i would report the mod.
Re: Why don’t you just ban me?
Queer, thank you for aag lagaoing an aag that was pretty thandi by now! No one’s targetting Theorist! I think the mod in question has already communicated his/her views. Chalo go post in Lifestyle now! Jaldi! ![]()
@queer- there are 2 mods here who always find a reason to move my posts
You might be right but let’s wait and see.. ![]()
Theorist :D.
If you have concerns about a mod, feel free to PM the Channel Manager of that forum and the Director. SOmetimes it's just a simple misunderstanding or miscommunication and nothing personal.
well there is an issue if a “moderator” gets offended at harmless posts like that. and it is going to happen again, but next time it’ll be quiet coz theorist paynjee will be banned by accumulated points and wont be able to start a thread wondering why. ![]()
oh chup ker Queerina
. There’s always some folks who accrue points over a period of time, but Theorist is one of our star posters. Stop making her thing we hate her. Bohot buri baat hai kisi key kaan bharna
!
^aww… I like you, Niksik! I think we can be very good friends. ![]()
I do agree with Queer though
It IS going to happen again unintentionally and I will eventually get banned without even understanding why.
i agree theorist is important on the forums because she brings a very under-represented point of view on GS, something that wasnt so rare on GS 5-6 years ago but has pretty much vanished since. and for this very reason, all the easily offended maadretars need to take a step back and re-read her posts before laying down their tails to get stepped on and do points. that post is simply not worth points.
Queer, yes we do need people with all kinds of opinions for that is the essence of a discussion forum. And I do agree that moderators need to be more tolerant. We are working on it. And thanks for pointing that out. ![]()
Why I am in this thread is beyond me. I think I’m just in the mood for a chit chat.
I am compelled to confess my love phor you, Queer darling..
You are in love with Queer? There’s someone else on the forum who’s also in the same boat as you. Queer bachay, ki hora hai putter
!
^ I will fight for me love 'til my last sip of diet coke...
Gulp
Gulp
Gulp
finishes drinking AAH..there you go! I need another one off to the vending machine
We all live in a more sensitive society than we were living in 5-6 years ago. We see the reflection of that in every aspect of our life. Are we not more careful when we open our mouth in offices. A simple phrase like "this pretty lady" when referring to your female co worker at work is no longer acceptable and can be taken as politically incorrect. You cannot call someone short - they are vertically challenged. Your fat coworker is not trying to lose weight, he is on a weight management program, a guy from Philippines in no longer a Filipino.
All this, but somehow it is expected from GS to kick that sensitivity out. Why cant we be more careful of people's feeling as much as we are careful of someone's in our office or neighborhood or on the bus?
As long as that is taken care of, I have zero issues with people coming and expressing their pov.
Lagta hai Queer got worried about this sudden burst of affection.
Theorist, dekho tum ney kya kiya ![]()
We all live in a more sensitive society than we were living in 5-6 years ago. We see the reflection of that in every aspect of our life. Are we not more careful when we open our mouth in offices. A simple phrase like "this pretty lady" when referring to your female co worker at work is no longer acceptable and can be taken as politically incorrect. You cannot call someone short - they are vertically challenged. Your fat coworker is not trying to lose weight, he is on a weight management program, a guy from Philippines in no longer a Filipino.
All this, but somehow it is expected from GS to kick that sensitivity out. Why cant we be more careful of people's feeling as much as we are careful of someone's in our office or neighborhood or on the bus?
As long as that is taken care of, I have zero issues with people coming and expressing their pov.
This is an invalid point and I will tell you why. This forum is not real life. It doesn't exist beyond our computer monitor. What's said here stays here. An individual like myself cannot say things I say here in reality. Can you openly discuss sex, menstruation, or porn in reality? No, but you can say those things here even though it's a Pakistani onlin community. If it were anything like sitting in an office or sitting with family and friends, this forum would be dead.
This is an online forum and it serves as an outlet for us to be able to express ourselves more openly, which is something frowned upon in our society. You can say whatever you want as long as others see eye to eye on the topic on hand. I have to hold back my words simply because Mods here are easily offended by what I say and they will throw more infraction points in my basket. Other comments of more offensive nature go undetected but like Mirch and CM explained to me, God for believers is a very sensitive subject so my unnecessary comments are not going to be tolerated. It's simple- their forum, their rules!
This is an invalid point and I will tell you why. This forum is not real life. It doesn't exist beyond our computer monitor.
I stopped reading right there and I tell you why. I dont agree with your base assumption so no point reading further. I dont know what real life means to you but GS is as real as anything else cause it has similar humans that you interact with in your daily life. Just because you cant see them or know their real names does not mean that we can flush down all human values.
This is an invalid point and I will tell you why. This forum is not real life. It doesn't exist beyond our computer monitor. What's said here stays here.
People have gotten married as a result of GS
This forum is not real life. It doesn't exist beyond our computer monitor. What's said here stays here. An individual like myself cannot say things I say here in reality. !
If the words typed in internet forums do not have any value then why did that girl from IIM-B committed suicide ? Only cream of the crop , the smartest of smartest people get admitted to IIM in India.
Can you openly discuss sex, menstruation, or porn in reality? No, but you can say those things here even though it's a Pakistani onlin community.
Yes you can if are sitting with people who enjoy this kind of chit chat in real life. But not with the crowd who gets offended with this kind of conversation.
Same is true with forums , they are mostly for like minded folks , if you have different POV than the majority of member and you offend them by insulting their God , Their Prophets , their beliefs , you cannot expect tolerance.
Can you go and use profanity on a Christian forum . No .
But if you go to offtopic.com you are allowed to say whatever you want to say and use any kind of 4 letter word you want to. You can use profanity for God , For Christ or religious beliefs of other people without fear of any reprisal. All they care is for traffic and for 1 Dollar a month membership fee if you want to advertise your product and services in your posts.