Why don’t we use our real names in these discussions?
cuz,
the boyz here will get a craze when they
find out the girl's name.
any girl's name.
well, ithink...that's how it is on chat...
god, such loosers onchat, (ya, funny how I'M saying this) :), a guy and you are just blah blah blabbing...
then all a sudden, he asks your name. you tell him your name. he's like, "wow, such a pretty name." (um..thanks??) from then on, they get..image of you whihc..is BS. :)know what i mean.
oh ya, plus i like the name kohal so much. if it can't be my name in the real world, then hey - why not the net world.
[This message has been edited by kohal (edited December 03, 1999).]
kohal
heheheh
exactly, I can't tell you the number of times someone gets me on a chat site and asks me for my real name...
When I first began at gupshup the freedom that anonymity gave a desi girl to respond here was amazing...of course that goes out the window quick. :)
I enjoy my privacy...and that's it.
So kohal jeee are you saying that when you tell a guy your name he is soppose to insult ur ugly nameee and not say anything good about it...if the name is good we should say good things about it...( and YOU say guy is not sweet HUH?) is that what you are saying...the guy is trying to be nice with you..even if your name is uglyyyy he is still want to make you feel good keep the conversation going smoothly!
Reason most gals dont use real name is the security...maybe one in 100000 will find out about them and track em down or something...this thing happened to me my best friend didnt tell me her name for over a year...and it was done to protect her self...and trust me mahmood bahi...if you know the real name you can do darn manythings with it...from a medical history to what ever you want off course you gota have loads of money to do the research...
Jaawan
Till next time*K_I_S_S*
To be perfectly honest I recently chose a different name for mysself in real life. Becuz people often had trouble saying my Urdu name so I came up with an English name.
You can call me "Ray"
dont get started now
OK, if not real names, at least sensible names...you can relate to..not Shpooki, 714, kashmirigirl...
ya, kashmiri sis - totally.
see, guyz, she knowz what i'm talking bout.
jaawan, i was laughing alil' bit while reading the first 1/2 of your post. i dunno.."No Comment" to that. oh ya
*your wrote a RUN-ON sentence! - a huuuge pet-peeve i have.
as for shpooki
man, get ready to get the beats
We may or may not use our real names, just to confuse you ;)
Ladies ladies this is not about gals using real names or not this is about all of us not just u guyss....kohal jee agar app post ka jawab nahi de sakti to meri garamer ke problems nikalney shuru kar deyaa thankss for reminding mee...
Jaawan
Till next time*K_I_S_S*
who says some of us don't?! ;)
Right on Hinna :)You're getting there.
Lemme contradict all of you,
This indicates that we all are inspite of our high education and living env in West are not able to reach a standard WHERE WE CAN RESPECT WOMEN.
Thats how all the time galz are hiding their original identity.
Still its a long long way for us to learn, "how to respect a girl, her privacy and all..."
Nadeem
a ya ya ya aliayah!!! :)
hey jawaan.....why don't u use YOUR REAL NAME?
Raaaaaaaaay ray ray ray ray ray ray rayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy ;) hehe
[This message has been edited by Hinna (edited December 04, 1999).]
Jawaan rightly mentioned above, "ladies this is not about gals using real names or not this is about all of us not just u guyss"
Jaawan - i replied to you, "No Comment."
hins - i think your hyped. :P
Nadeem made a slap-in-the-face contradiction which is true!
why do you care, male or female, why does it matter what name i use, its like using another identity. Plus with all the psychos out there why would i want to reveal my real name, plus if i didn't tell anyone how would you know if i am a girl or boy? 714 may not have significance to you, but it does to me. this is a pretty stupid thing to get anal over. OH NO! WHATS WRONG WITH THE WORLD? HOW CAN PEOPLE PUT UP OTHER NAMES! LORD HELP US ALL. my personal preference that's all, i don't want people to know my real name,and thats just the way it is.
"Dil hai ki manta nahin"- always 714
HEY HEY i like the dam topic and WHY DON"T PPL USE THERE REAL NAMES,,,,,well i don't know for sure cuz Emaan Khan is my real name but maybe they don't want ppl to know that they r writing all this..like their true identity!!!HAHAHAh as if someone is interested..no body is falling in love w/ anybody just on their name and all... u got to have a dam good personality ...u all see what i mean eh...and what's up with girls complaining and all....come on if a guy tells me "wow what a nice name" i will be pleased instead of going all bilistic and saying
"WHAT .....HOW DARE U.." Lol hahahahah
SEE this is too much..lol......anyways chill till next time!
~Emaan~
Actually this is my real name. My parents saw me coming...
Mr Xtreme (full title = 2D Xtreme)
And kohal jee what did i said in my posttt girls hide thire names cuz of secutrity thats all and privacy comes in securityy...read it with open mind!!!
Jaawan
Till next time*K_I_S_S*
OK, let's put up the other way. I understand and accept girls not using real names...due to 'reasons'. But what about guys. My own opinion in this regard is that most of us (human beings) are hypocrate. We try to appear to others, what we actually are not (from inside). This type of e-forums to some extent give us the opportunity to behave/say atleast few things which are the reflection of our 'actual' personality......do you agree?