why dont tableghi call before coming???

Yesterday,

after a days works i am chilling with me wife at home watching recently ripped HULK , any way it 7:30 pm and someone rings the bell,

4 Desi’s with long beards, ( before openingthe door i send me wife up stairs)

so after salamdua they needed some time to talk so most welcome .

they told me, my good neighbour told them about me so they wanted to visit me. as they were already at neighbours house so they though why not they pop in before leaving.

so we chated for about 20 minutes and then they ask me if i am free for the evening , to which my simple reply was NO.

then they walked back to neighbours house as they got their VAn parked there.

my wife fuming like any thing for neighbours not even calling us before sending any one to our place and then not even had courtesy(spelling) to atleast come with them. and if tableghis themselves wanted to come why didnt they gave us the call before coming to see if we are busy or what.

I mean we are not in pakistan we are in Australia. there is somethign called privacy.

So where do I stand?? If these people come to my door next time should i tell them that they should have called before and soory i am busy.

and should i also talk to my neighbours about this.???

Loll… They usually just go out on their gasht to a certain area and visit all the Muslim houses there and it wouldn’t be possible to let everyone know in advance, you’re not supposed to invite them in, just chat at the door like everyone else.

I don’t let anyone open the door anymore because they just say the same stuff which I already know like “Brother success lies in obeying the commandments of Allah Ta’ala and…”

What they invite to is good but they have a slightly confused Aqeedah, they are the Da’wah branch of Deobandiyyah who seem to be stuck between Salaafiyyah (Ahlus-Sunnah) and Barailwiyyah and depending on their mood they are sometimes more inclined one way sometimes the other.

I heard their book Fazaael-e Amaal contains weak and fabricated Ahadeeth and some made up stories.

Do what you do with Jehovah’s witnesses just don’t answer the door…

Re: why dont tableghi call before coming???

*Originally posted by kewlsolara: *
Yesterday,

after a days works i am chilling with me wife at home watching recently ripped HULK , any way it 7:30 pm and someone rings the bell,

4 Desi's with long beards, ( before openingthe door i send me wife up stairs)

so after salamdua they needed some time to talk so most welcome .

they told me, my good neighbour told them about me so they wanted to visit me. as they were already at neighbours house so they though why not they pop in before leaving.

so we chated for about 20 minutes and then they ask me if i am free for the evening , to which my simple reply was NO.

then they walked back to neighbours house as they got their VAn parked there.

my wife fuming like any thing for neighbours not even calling us before sending any one to our place and then not even had courtesy(spelling) to atleast come with them. and if tableghis themselves wanted to come why didnt they gave us the call before coming to see if we are busy or what.

I mean we are not in pakistan we are in Australia. there is somethign called privacy.

So where do I stand?? If these people come to my door next time should i tell them that they should have called before and soory i am busy.

and should i also talk to my neighbours about this.???

Sir
The only thing they talk about is Namaz. And that Madhab should be
part of your daily life. That's all. And 15-20 min is not a big deal.
But its your life, you can watch HULK instead.
take care

Originally posted by Dhulfiqar: *
Loll… They usually just go out on their *gasht
to a certain area and visit all the Muslim houses there and it wouldn’t be possible to let everyone know in advance, you’re not supposed to invite them in, just chat at the door like everyone else.

I don’t let anyone open the door anymore because they just say the same stuff which I already know like “Brother success lies in obeying the commandments of Allah Ta’ala and…”

What they invite to is good but they have a slightly confused Aqeedah, they are the Da’wah branch of Deobandiyyah who seem to be stuck between Salaafiyyah (Ahlus-Sunnah) and Barailwiyyah and depending on their mood they are sometimes more inclined one way sometimes the other.

I heard their book Fazaael-e Amaal contains weak and fabricated Ahadeeth and some made up stories.

Do what you do with Jehovah’s witnesses just don’t answer the door…

Assalam Aleekum
They oppose Baralevis. One of my friend told me that
founders of Deoband and Berelvis were students of
same scholar. and out of competiton they came
up with 2 sects.
But Tableeghis are not that DEVIANT. Just minor differences with
Sunnah. Staying with them for 3 or 4 days can improve Aqeedah.
And I THINK AHL SUNNAH IS THE KEYWORD rather than
Salafiaa. Keep Salafia in bracket.

You know whats funny, I asked these guys oh I've got a jewish neighbour I'd like you to meet, he's a really good friend of mine. Go preach him. They just smiled and left on their merry way after they got the message. Its great that they do the muslims a service like this but it would be better if they went to others who aren't muslim.

Spread the word. Eradicate ignorance. Challenge thought. Don't be reduntant!

:salam:

bhai …islam neeeds quality not quantity…with most of the ppl even in pakistan dont even know the faraidh of wadhoo and ghusaall…how can their prayers be accepted…main aim of tableeghees is to make some one linked us to masjid…though many typical tablighees do it in irrtating fashion…but the concept is very good and eefective…

as for tableeghees book containing false and fabricated hadiths…kindly dont believe such rumors…
1-in case of fazil zaiiff ahdith is accepted…but not maudo ahdith(which contradict with quran)
2-Moulana zakariyya is such a big scholar and was respected all over that he can not be blamed for the fabrication of ahdith…

Now for the main question…

yes they seem irritating at times…but tell me how often they come to ur house…if once in a while then it is acceptable…otherwise givethem ur tel no.. and tell them to call u before coming…i tell u they will do that …

They shouldn't call themselves "Tableeghis" if they preach to "Muslims". If they have to "revive" iman of Mulims, they should call themselves either "Mujaddid" or something to that effect. Calling self "tableeghi" and doing something other than "tableeghi" is not a good thing in my opinion.

thanks for you replies brothers,

Saying namaz and following madhab is somethign that everyone do for themselves and for no one-else. and

i really dont want some one to come and teach me what to do especially if they dont even know which religious line i follow. right ?

its not about 15-20 minutes of relegious talk and definately not about "Hulk"

its about common sense and manners and how too approach people.

Do they really know that Just following their old ghisapita method of door knocking puts how many ppl off right away and they dont want any contact with them what so ever.

and guess what :

i just got sms from my Mrs at home that they came back again during day time to look for me wheni am at work and so i am officially declaring war against them.

Originally posted by kewlsolara: *
i just got sms from my Mrs at home that they came back again during day time to look for me wheni am at work and **so i am officially declaring war against them.

lolz!... Sorry, couldn't help chuckling when i read that, it just sounds so funny.

If it is bothering you this much, then yes they should call before they drop a visit. It's not about whether or not one 'wants' to learn from whatever issues they have to discuss; there is a basic manner and method of approaching people. If this particular approach is turning you off, then perhaps it is doing more harm than good and it would be for their own benefit that they learn to do it differently next time so they don't keep turning people off. If they had employed a less intrusive approach, then perhaps people would be more willing to listen to them. i wonder if they themselves realize though that this is 'intrusive'... maybe from their perspective, it is not. hm i dunno. But it's for their own benefit, afterall, that they should learn their approach might need some fine tuning.

hahaha... I agree with the tablegee philpsophy to a certain extent.. overall I think they're trying to get as much "naikee" in this life as possible but I definitely dont agree with their approach... they basically preach things like "read namaaz its good and you have to do it" or "tv is bad" but they won't go any further into that or have some sort of discussion, instead they rely purely on a "madrassah" technique which isnt going to work in this day and age... its a very orthodox type of islamic movement that exists today and it basically stems from the 20th century when muslims tried to convert as many hindus as possible in the subcontinent which is essientially its biggest flaw today, it hasnt changed its appraoch ever...I know they're trying to bring muslims back onto the right path but they definitely need to change things up, especially coming to peoples houses unexpectedly and forcing people to sign up for jamaat (it happend to me).. on a lighter note, they need to change up their opening line "success in this life and the life herafter depends on....." add some sort of flavour to that I mean you cant ride the same intro forever :)

*Originally posted by Changez_like: *
They shouldn't call themselves "Tableeghis" if they preach to "Muslims". If they have to "revive" iman of Mulims, they should call themselves either "Mujaddid" or something to that effect. Calling self "tableeghi" and doing something other than "tableeghi" is not a good thing in my opinion.

it is a name given by ppl.........tableeghees never started off with a name and jammaat ..it is a name given some 10-15 yrs later.....

just to set record straight

Yeh. "Common sense" is fairly uncommon amongst these guys. Even though the idea is right i.e. to convince people to follow the basics, the approach sucks.

Last week (after my last exam) I was returning home on a public bus. And guess what, one of these guys sits right beside me, puts his arm around me, and starts talking! I kept turning my head away from him a few degrees every minute or so, but that wouldn't discourage him, to the point that I was looking straight out the window and ignoring him, and he was talking to my back!! And the wierd thing is, he wasn't preaching about praying and such, he wanted to convince me to spend time with the jama'at. That is pure hizbiyyah (partisanship). He wasn't calling me to following the basics (since he was quite aware that I do, alhumdullilah), but he was calling me to their jama'at.

Bao Bihari,

That is not true. Most tableeghis that I know proudly call themselves as such. Infact I have even heard conversations like 'So-and-so went very far ahead in the tableeghi jamat' amongst their elders.

Okay here update

the guy came earlier today was not from the same ppl who came yesterday but was from the same mosque/gruop and

he came back with 2 other brothers in evening around 7:30 pm

this time rather bringing them in i talked out side,

him: someone told me about you ppl moving in dont know who?

me : yeah seems like whole melbourne knows now that i have moved to new place.

him: oh yes at mosque they talked about it.

me : yeah few ppl came yesterday.

him : i came in morning (2pm) but you were not home >

me : i was at work >

him : oh you work at day time ???

me : yess (what you think all desi's drive cabs at night ?)

him : your house looks big how many rooms?

me : yeah got 3 beds and study

him : you bought it ?

me : no renitng ( why you want to know)

him : seems very expensive , how much you pay ?

me : only $800 as we got it from people we know.

him : oh thats too much

me mate: you have to spend opn good thing if you earn much + $800 is nothing for this house

him : Is the owner muslim ?

me : no ( @#$@$#@#@#%@#) who cares?????)

him : where is you wife from ?

me : vietnam

him : oh , i figured it out

me : ( good)

him : we got jamat here at local mosque .

me : i will drop by if i had time.

him : no worries i live just in next street, abb too ana jana laga rahey ga .

me : ???? (mara gayeya )

finally they left.

Thanks got to my best mates who were there coz me wife already started looking for new accomodation.

Okay here update

the guy came earlier today was not from the same ppl who came yesterday but was from the same mosque/gruop and

he came back with 2 other brothers in evening around 7:30 pm

this time rather bringing them in i talked out side,

him: someone told me about you ppl moving in dont know who?

me : yeah seems like whole melbourne knows now that i have moved to new place.

him: oh yes at mosque they talked about it.

me : yeah few ppl came yesterday.

him : i came in morning (2pm) but you were not home >

me : i was at work >

him : oh you work at day time ???

me : yess (what you think all desi's drive cabs at night ?)

him : your house looks big how many rooms?

me : yeah got 3 beds and study

him : you bought it ?

me : no renitng ( why you want to know)

him : seems very expensive , how much you pay ?

me : only $800 as we got it from people we know.

him : oh thats too much

me mate: you have to spend opn good thing if you earn much + $800 is nothing for this house

him : Is the owner muslim ?

me : no ( @#$@$#@#@#%@#) who cares?????)

him : where is you wife from ?

me : vietnam

him : oh , i figured it out

me : ( good)

him : we got jamat here at local mosque .

me : i will drop by if i had time.

him : no worries i live just in next street, abb too ana jana laga rahey ga .

me : ???? (mara gayeya )

finally they left.

Thanks got to my best mates who were there coz me wife already started looking for new accomodation.

The Tableeghes are DEVIANT group. But they never look at females
or house or car when THEY are on "JAOLLA" or ghust.
So please don't lie.

thanks for you replies brothers,

Saying namaz and following madhab is somethign that everyone do for themselves and for no one-else. and

i really dont want some one to come and teach me what to do especially if they dont even know which religious line i follow. right ?

its not about 15-20 minutes of relegious talk and definately not about "Hulk"

its about common sense and manners and how too approach people.

Do they really know that Just following their old ghisapita method of door knocking puts how many ppl off right away and they dont want any contact with them what so ever.

and guess what :

i just got sms from my Mrs at home that they came back again during day time to look for me wheni am at work and so i am officially declaring war against them.

You are again LYING. They make sure what are the working hours.

brother Rehman1,

The Tableeghes are DEVIANT group. But they never look at females
or house or car when THEY are on "JAOLLA" or ghust.
So please don't lie.

if i am lying about it its between me and Allah. on the other hand if you cant accept the truth then its your problem.

You are again LYING. They make sure what are the working hours.

I wish they should confirm about my working hours. which they didnt :)

and most importantly, you dont know me or these tableghi's but if you need dates, names , verifications of these people i can provide you, and to tell you about the black sheeps but then you are not so important :) cheers

*Originally posted by bao bihari: *
it is a name given by ppl.........tableeghees never started off with a name and jammaat ..it is a name given some 10-15 yrs later.....

just to set record straight

And they could've corrected people by adopting a suitable name, no?

Kewlsolara, I do agree with some posts of yours in this thread but let me bring out a point and would like and honest answer from you.** 'IF THEY WERE TO TELL YOU PLEASE COME AND SIT WITH US AT BLAH BLAH PLACE AND BLAH BLAH TIME. WOULD YOU HAVE GONE ?" The answer would be like mine MOST LIKELY NOT**.

They just appear out of no where at peoples door steps because of the simple fact that we muslims are not interested in listening to 15-20 min conversation about islam. If they were to invite you to a near gathering you wouldnt have gone in the first place.

-Salman

Originally posted by SalmanNY: *
Kewlsolara, I do agree with some posts of yours in this thread but let me bring out a point and would like and honest answer from you.
* 'IF THEY WERE TO TELL YOU PLEASE COME AND SIT WITH US AT BLAH BLAH PLACE AND BLAH BLAH TIME. WOULD YOU HAVE GONE ?" The answer would be like mine MOST LIKELY NOT**.

They just appear out of no where at peoples door steps because of the simple fact that we muslims are not interested in listening to 15-20 min conversation about islam. If they were to invite you to a near gathering you wouldnt have gone in the first place.

-Salman

I totally agree with you salman, i would not have gone.

but they can approach differently e.g. bring someone with them that i already know and if they do proper homework its not hard to find.

similarly if they call me offcourse i wont go ther on first call may be 3-4 calls and i will think okay man this dosent look nice i should go atleast for once.

If you are tired of after whole days work and restign at home and enjoying with your family least you can expect is an unknown person knocking at your door.

Offcourse that 15 -20 minutes dont harm me but as i said earlier if it is coming from some persons mouth who knows what he is talking about and is willing to listen your point of view and then clear you misconceptions.

but instead what you get is few guys, saying few Hadaits and then asking you to come to mosque as some brothers are there from around the world. ( Now this treat dosent even work as an appetizer for me)

I totally agree with you salman, i would not have gone.

but they can approach differently e.g. bring someone with them that i already know and if they do proper homework its not hard to find.

similarly if they call me offcourse i wont go ther on first call may be 3-4 calls and i will think okay man this dosent look nice i should go atleast for once.

If you are tired of after whole days work and restign at home and enjoying with your family least you can expect is an unknown person knocking at your door.

Offcourse that 15 -20 minutes dont harm me but as i said earlier if it is coming from some persons mouth who knows what he is talking about and is willing to listen your point of view and then clear you misconceptions.

but instead what you get is few guys, saying few Hadaits and then asking you to come to mosque as some brothers are there from around the world. ( Now this treat dosent even work as an appetizer for me)

Your replies are not Written in Good Faith.