Ok, this question came into my mind after reading a post in one of the threads.
Why don’t some desi moms just accept a girl the son wants to marry, even when the girl doesn’t seem to have any faults,etc & is a nice girl by all means?Is it perhaps because she may be scared that she will lose their son to his wife? What can be the reasons?
90% of my rishtas got rejected by moms after their sons liked me/ my pic although all were arranged rishtas. Now there seems to be something seriously wrong with this.
Please discuss the reaons as I really want to do PhD in this subject :p
gurrrrllll... as far as desi aunties are concerned... EVERY girl has faults :p ... No matter how nice a girl may be, she most likely won't conform to that perfect bahu image his mother has in mind.
yar this also tells how much of hold the women of that house has and how much influence she has on his son.......good or bad....so dekh lo :p hahaha, bad mein ja k jo shakatian karni hai isnt it better u dnt marry someone like that. bacho, bacho!!!!
Every other mom is like that. Every mom wants to have hold over his son. Even my mom is like that (although she does not admit it :p)
I want to share one funny incident with you all. One day my younger bro (he is just 19) bought fish. Mom cooked it and served it to him. He complained "ami fish main kaante bhot hain"... My mom replied... dekh lo, apni marzi ki laao ge tau aise hi kaante niklain ge... :p and then she started laughing.
If we have to stay away from such moms, phir tau humari shadi ho gi hi nahi :p
Every other mom is like that. Every mom wants to have hold over his son. Even my mom is like that (although she does not admit it :p)
I want to share one funny incident with you all. One day my younger bro (he is just 19) bought fish. Mom cooked it and served it to him. He complained "ami fish main kaante bhot hain"... My mom replied... dekh lo, apni marzi ki laao ge tau aise hi kaante niklain ge... :p and then she started laughing.
If we have to stay away from such moms, phir tau humari shadi ho gi hi nahi :p
haha, nice.
yar i was joking. every mother has the rite to want the best for his son bt sometimes it gets really stupid n they r actually only harming their own chances.
Nah yaar. I have been going through all this and 99% of the times, its the moms who reject me for whatever reason although their sons and other family members have liked me. So I have come to conclusion that its the moms who are being very unreasonable and they do not even consider their daughters while doing such bad things to others daughters :(
lol chill karo.
im wondering wat cud it be in u that makes ALL the moms like u said nt like u? sounds really weird. zyada baatien tu nahi karti sab aunties darr jati hon k yeh larki hai ya phataka hahah u know the desi mentality :(
Why dont desi girl/boy earn their pocket money by mowing the law, distributing the news paper and filling gas at the pump instead of reaching the wallets of their parents?
im wondering wat cud it be in u that makes ALL the moms like u said nt like u? sounds really weird. zyada baatien tu nahi karti sab aunties darr jati hon k yeh larki hai ya phataka hahah u know the desi mentality :(
No. I do not talk much in the first meeting. Alhamdo Lillah I am good looking, educated, belong to good family etc so guys do like me easily. Its just that may be their sons openly express their liking to their mom for me that they just freak out :p
bt yeh kya baat huwi? every mom wants k his son likes the girl n marries her............arghh i dnt know. all this rishta stuff is super complicated. why dnt u just find someone on yr own n marry him :D
Not allowed in my family. Everyone getting married through arranged setting. So depending on my family for this rishta stuff. Lets see what life has in store for me...
i wonder when moms will be able to be bribed! :D bribery works in the rest of the affairs in the sub-continent so why not in rishtas :D
Moms do consider the financial condition of girls so that the girls can get her a lot of gifts. There was one mom who liked me a lot and gave my mom a hint that how she provided furnished flat to her daughter on her marriage. But my mom did not tell her that she has any such plans for me (we have not giving any hint to anyone). So that mom did not return despite she and her family liking me alot. Why would my family tell my would be in-laws the amount my mom plans on spending on my wedding as part of jehaiz?
I do not think so. Coz I have seen guys having not so long list of criteria when choosing a girl whereas their moms do have. Besides, I have seen extremely handsome guys falling for average girls. This shows the guys are not difficult but their moms seems to be rejecting even Miss World for their sons. Some of the mom just do not want to marry off their sons early. When they want to marry them off, they want such bahu which their sons do not get attached to (not very beautiful etc.)
Moms are complex especially when they are guys moms :)
I do not think so. Coz I have seen guys having not so long list of criteria when choosing a girl whereas their moms do have. Besides, I have seen extremely handsome guys falling for average girls. This shows the guys are not difficult but their moms seems to be rejecting even Miss World for their sons. Some of the mom just do not want to marry off their sons early. When they want to marry them off, they want such bahu which their sons do not get attached to (not very beautiful etc.)
Moms are complex especially when they are guys moms :)
Technically you are supporting men and not women.
So I should agree with you.. right? ;)
But when handsome guys fall for average girls, do they really always marry them or just fall for them?
Yes I am supporting men and I am not being biased just coz I am a woman. What I have mentioned are the things which I have observed in my life.
If the guy's is successful in making his mom agree to average looking girl, I have seen such marriaged where guy is very handsome and the girl is just average. I guess guys just look for understanding whereas their moms look for many other things.