Why dont pakistani girls drive motorbikes

Re: Why dont pakistani girls drive motorbikes

Probably because Pak is such a male dominated society, women feel scared and the very few which did dare to go would be teased, pinched, and even molested.

30 - 40 years ago this was the same in India.

n y wud women wnt to drive motorbikes wid deyre legs parted ina ridiculous way , i mean its ok wen deyre in d west wearin trousers n only SUM cn pull of d whole biker look bt in pak on dose honda bikes wid shalwar kameez legs parted n a helmet pleasee dt jst looks so stupid n weird , i mean i hve no problems wid dem drivin motorbike , at d end its up 2 dem bt atleast dress accordingly n hve a bike u cn handle nt a big bike for a lil 14 - 15 gurl .

Back in the hostel we would borrow babaji the chaukidaar's bicycle and ride it around the college ground. The warden was sweet she didn't say anything but the spinster teachers who also lived in the hostel complained about it and then warden asked us to stop.

The reason why girls don't ride bikes publically, well as many have said, the guys there are not civilised enough to let a woman peacefully ride a bike without harassing her. Codey pehlay mard hazraat ko sudhaarnay ki tehreek chalao phir larkiyan bhi bikes chalaa len gi.

Sultana Daku and protege?

^ What a bland excuse. harrassment warrasment ka koi chakk nai hai :rolleyes: check out jamia hafza babes, koi inko harrass kar sakta hai maar maar ke ganja kar daingi

It has more practical reasons. The fact that scooter was invented basically for women drivers

1. driving bikes is hard and you have to face harshness of weather
  2. owning a scooty means you can pickup and drop kids at school, go to shopping and market without much hassle. It is far time saving to ride a two wheeler in city.

Namkeen - yes we too get scared seeing a lady driving car. because men atlmost do expected blunders, but ladies drivers are quite innovative in this department :smiley:

The only reason why pakistani girls dont drive two wheeler is because unlike india, pakistan does not produce top quality scooties. These indian machines are very good and perfect for ladies. They made them keeping in mind their needs and comfort :k:

the only reason

not practical, dopatta jhanday ki tarha lehraai ga. what femme said is also true, qaum ke nojawano ko pehlay tameez seekhni paray gi.

yada yada yada

Admit it women ! you SUCK at driving cars you already feel down and out.

admit it LOSERS

not just naujawan, jawans, wanna be jawans and buddha khoosat khwars as well. after all mailay desi uncles were teh reason the term geelay uncle was coined.

:dixsi: hahahaha.. thats whacked! geelay uncle :rotfl:

its a highly appropriate term. they are wankers at best and i honestly hope some phulan davi character steps out to whip them into shape.

because otherwise it'll smell..

Talk bout Turkish – they drove bikes even in the 1900
Indians only copy , be it english or turkish :grumpy:

actually archaeological evidence shows punjabi women drove bikes and hunted dinosaurs with traps made out of nose-hair. this was in the 1800s.

Honestly, I think its a weight issue. Gotta be able to balance on the bike, you know. And with Pakistani aunties...I mean, I just don't think the seat of the bike is enough support for the average Pakistani arse.

^tsk there is another age group other than aunties, it is the guys i tell you. try riding a cycle and you will get what i mean.

PCG - wait til u see some indian aunties with their sarees and helmet.. u don’t wanna mess with 'em :cb:

driving a two wheeler is no big deal really… piece of cake! the traffic’s a whole nother story.

it’s interesting, but i think the shalwar kameez or “punjabi dress” as it’s known in the deccan/south really became popular with the popularity of the two wheeler… i think most women made the shift from saree to SK once they started driving two wheelers - (i’m talking abt ladies of my mother’s vintage obviously)

i am reminded of my first few trips on the bikes… pehli baar i went with my mother.. i was having a real nice time until i decided to look behind me… and i saw a huge scary lorry bearing down on us… i screamed so loudly, bechari Ma darr gayi… but luckily she had the presence of mind to get to the corner of the road before she stopped… she was shaking at first… when she asked why i screamed and i told her, she scolded me so fiercely i shut up for the rest of the outing :bummer:

phir aik dafa my sister was driving, me clutching the side handles like i’d never let go… she got on the main road and i was truly scared for my life… GET IN THE SIDE LANE!!! i yelled at her. She yelled back - Hello!! Do you see any lanes here???

She had a point :-\

:rotfl: :rotfl:

Girls are seen to be docile and weak. God forbid they some day have to hold onto two metal bars.

Another problem is stupid Pakistani men. When and where there is a girl riding a bike - there's a crowd of goons hootering and hollering.

I knew of a woman in Jhelum*, who was a widow...and had only a motor-bike, so she used to wear a burqa...and used to pick and drop her daughters using a motor-bike...but yes, the people did look at her as if she was an alien or something...but since she had no other options...so she did it even then.*

No the only problem is that men know how to use better words :naraz:

yes we suck at everything , it’s only men’s right to live say and do watever they want , :mad: men want them this day only , other wise can’t tolerate them :hoonh:

women can only drive where there would be no men , becaz all categories are the same , old or young :slight_smile:

get even more scared when you fly in a plane operated by a female :snooty: