Why Don't Pakis Watch Their Own Movies?

you need to wake up…and stop living in the fantasy world of urs

See all the

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/bukbuk2.gif

you started Andhra?

Seriously, Andhra, dont u have better things to do than start this fazool bakhwaas, the same issue that you and I had a post of a looooooong time ago?

exactly PCG!

See all the you started Andhra?
Seriously, Andhra, dont u have better things to do than start this fazool bakhwaas, the same issue that you and I had a post of a looooooong time ago?
<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<

PyariChudia, Assalam Alaikum

Certain things never change. So there is nothing wrong in revisiting the issue!!

As for

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/bukbuk2.gif

it is what GupShup is all about!!!

You MUST tell me what ‘Fazool’ Means!!
SOunds like Urdu word.

THAT will be ONE productive thing coming out of this discussion as far as I am concerned!!
I will add one more Urdu WOrd to my vocabulary!!!

Fazool is like unnecessary, or bakhwaas, or unproductive, not useful in any sense, idle, nonsense...you get the idea

Man! Andhra, I am sorry but your trying to use Muslims greetings and you Pray for your Muslim friends DOES NOT PROVE in anyway that you are not anti Pakistan or anti Islam!

Tum ko aag main tale dalnay kaa buhtu shoke hay! and this topic proves it as this is the third time you are discussing this! I dont understand what you are tring to achieve here! Ok yaar Pakistani film industry sucks and Indian rules! Ab khush?

Ok yaar Pakistani film industry sucks and Indian rules! Ab khush?

Dont even give in Alibeta...our entertainment industry may not be as big or as established, but it certainly doesn't lack talent...if only more people from TV and Fashion Industry would get involved, as they are doing now...the wheels will Insha'allah start moving faster.

I honestly think that one day, Indians will not be able to make fun of any kind of Pakistani entertainment.

Originally posted by Muzna:
** Wait. Exactly what things are we talking about working out here?

I have no problem in admitting inferiority....even if it's false....depends on what's at stake. (waqt-pay-gadhay-ko-bhi-baap-bananay-wali-Muzna)

State the terms and conditions please.

Still waiting Andhra.

Originally posted by PyariCgudia:
I honestly think that one day, Indians will not be able to make fun of any kind of Pakistani entertainment.

Gudiyaji,

You got us wrong. We never laugh at Pakistani music, we are great fans of it and we listen to a lot of them. I myself am a big fan of NoorJahan, Farida Khanum, Nayyara Noor,Sabri Brothers,Nusrat Fateh Ali khan saheb. Also listen to Adnan Sami,Junoon and many other artists. About your movies,well we dont know anything about them, so tehre is no question of making fun of them.

The problem starts because some hate monger starts cursing Indian movies after watching them. If you really hate it, then why bother dont watch.

AK

Muzna, you guys could start by holding ‘Indian Film Festivals’!!!

Andhra,
You can’t be so naive as to not know what I am asking. But then again, you could be. Afterall you seem to have a very narrow view on things.

Anyhow…please go back and read what I have asked. Then try to address the specific question that I have asked.

I’m waiting.

lol, so u think i went in the theater to watch a pakistani movie? lol where did i saw that, kakey, when we are in the US, we watch US movies, in their theaters... Youre so desperate, lol... Agar mujhe itna hi shoq tha Pakistani movie dekhne ka, I could walk 5 minutes to a cinema close to my home in Pakistan... Not to mention travel half the globe just to watch a pakistani (or even indian) movie...

As for Rawalpindi express, one persons opinion doesnt matter. And according to you, hes a chucker and hes not worthy of playing cricket, so his opinion shouldnt matter lol. I know indian vijays who love pakistani dramas, but since im not so dellusioned like you, I dont just assume everyone in India loves pakistani dramas. And qiute frankly, I dont give a damn if Indians like pakistani dramas or not... You indians always brag about the fact that 'look chacha vajpayee, a pakistani is watching an indian movie, how cool'!!

pyaricgudiya, dont you think that both bollywood and lollywood have the same ol' themes? Whats the difference, same old stories and songs... But one thing is for certain, pakistani actreses are far more prettier than Indian ones, though they might not be as good in acting. reema, aaminah haq, meera, etc...

The best actors in Lollywood (in my opinion), Shan and Meera...

Originally posted by Asif_k:
** Gudiyaji,

You got us wrong. We never laugh at Pakistani music, we are great fans of it and we listen to a lot of them. I myself am a big fan of NoorJahan, Farida Khanum, Nayyara Noor,Sabri Brothers,Nusrat Fateh Ali khan saheb. Also listen to Adnan Sami,Junoon and many other artists. About your movies,well we dont know anything about them, so tehre is no question of making fun of them.

The problem starts because some hate monger starts cursing Indian movies after watching them. If you really hate it, then why bother dont watch.

LOL, the fool also thinks all of the above are famous simply because they toured India, LOL!!!

Asif, you still think I watch Indian movies, lol!!! Did I tell you I was a great fan of your Indian cricket team too? I would prefer watching them loose rather than watch Pakistan demolish their opponents!! It tore me apart when India lost to Kenya two times (not once, but twice) !! LOL

Originally posted by Spock:
lol, so u think i went in the theater to watch a pakistani movie? lol where did i saw that, kakey, when we are in the US, we watch US movies, in their theaters...

So you went to watch US movie ? Where in US movie they play Indian and English movie at the same theater and btw since when they started having Intervals in US movies ??

** Agar mujhe itna hi shoq tha Pakistani movie dekhne ka, I could walk 5 minutes to a cinema close to my home in Pakistan... Not to mention travel half the globe just to watch a pakistani (or even indian) movie...**

So you mean you will travel half the globe to watch a US movie ? Well it's not your fault - I checked the Time, clock was ticking towards 12 in Pakistan.

*one persons opinion doesnt matter. *

Yes, and that would be you. Because I have been reading many websites where it is mentioned that Pakis love Indian movies. Infact you also do, otherwise you wouldn't go and watch Lagaan.

AK

Wrong again, gadhey!!! Its 1:00am, time dekhna seekh le!! LOL!!! Maybe you had that old time in mind, Pak has daylight savings fool, we are now half an hour ahead of india... LOL this shows how much knowledge about pakistan u have...

Sikh hi rahey ga, lol

btw, it was a cinema in washington, I dont remember the name, but I can get it for you, it was pretty popular, it had about 8 or 10 theaters in it, with DTS sound!! Phat gayi?

As for lagan, total crap, from what I have heard, there was nothing good in that movie apart from a cricket match... Where folks in dhotis end up beating the British!!! LOL!!!

LOL, so you were copy pasting a hyperlink entitled ‘History and hostility await Osama in Pakistan’ and when you posted it here, it came on as ‘History and Hosts await Osama in Pakistan’!!! LOL nice mistake!!

First of all, you didnt read the contents of that article, otherwise you would never have posted it in that discussion (unless you were implying that Osama was not in Pakistan). If you made a mistake, that means you misread the title, made a mistake in copy pasting it (as if ur system would change hostility to hosts) and then misinterpreated what was written in the article… I wish u wouldnt make mistakes like that

[This message has been edited by Spock (edited May 01, 2002).]

Originally posted by Andhra:
**>>
Funny thing is 90% of the Bollywood Movies are trash!!

Ok asif, now a hindutva is saying that 90% of the bollywood movies are trash... Does that mean they are trash? Although I know youre probably PMing him right now to ask him to modify his post right now.

Originally posted by Asif_k:
** I didn't admit of lieng, but I said it was an Honest Mistake and I modified my post, Please go and bring that post so that all of us can see it that you are lieing once again.

Hmm, mujhe spellings ke taaney deta hai, khud tujhe lying ki spelling nahee atti!!! lieing lieing laga hua hai!!! LOL

Because unlike yours my ancestors didn’t babysit the Firangis and changed their diapers. Thats why the english.

Dont need to PM him, He is right. We make those movies for people like you. We watch the 10 %, You watch the remaining 90% andhra just mentioned.

So you mean to say that they had Intervals during the English movie ? (But Ek baat to hai, you didn’t buy the ticket, did you - So pakistan wali aadat to nahin chhodi na)

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/dixsi.gif

btw - Daylight savings time or not - 12 to 12 hi rahega Ghadi ki needles aagay peeche karne se kya sardari effect to 12 baje hi aayega

AK