Why don't most all Muslim Men use their god given right of Polygamy?

Re: Why don’t most all Muslim Men use their god given right of Polygamy?

Mind your language. I can care less what you think of me anyway. I stand by my this sheikh:

Re: Why don't most all Muslim Men use their god given right of Polygamy?

Score :D

there is a great tolerance level amongst Arab women as they easily accept to be wife of polygamous man... but they definitely demand separate house, all living with same amenities and facilities etc, getting divorce easily if they do not feel the husband giving equal treatment to wives... however, it is really really difficult for desi women to share their husbands... they find it difficult to share their husband with the husband's family let alone with another wife lol (pathetic desi mentality when it comes to accepting the husband's families although I would agree with NOT accepting the husband with the other woman :P)... the tolerance level of desi wives is close of zero when sharing the husband with another woman... biwi aik hi kaafi hai.. aik ho magar naik ho :P

^ Uh no. Those definitions are incorrect.

in pakistan a man is unable to afford the expenses of one spouse then how he thinks about more

Because I'd castrate the first man who tried to pull that on me.

Self preservation, boys.

I would like to but my first wife and government would not let me. :mad2: and :naraz:

i have nothing against polygamy, if it works great for the men and their multiple wives. my comment isn’t directed towards you, but i’m reacting to the video here.

in the video he says that it’s practical in societies where the female population exceeds the male population so a woman can have a companion and have a child. ok that kind of makes sense. but what about in asia though, china, india, pakistan, etc where the number of men exceeds the the number of women. at that point polyandry should’ve been allowed so every male can have the chance to have a wife.

the practical point the man in the video is making would make a lot more sense if polyandry was allowed too.
but i have nothing against polygamy or the whole concept of multiple spouses. monogamous relationships are hard enough so if there is a polygamous relationship out there that works and people involved are happy great.

And also remember that no the very next page in the Qua'ran it says that "men cannot treat their wives equally"... therefore polygamy is an ideal, only to be applied in extreme circumstances, for instance, when the population has been decimated by war and many women are in need (aka. there is a disproportionate number of women to men and many women with families to care for).

I do not think Allah would design humans to have monogamous instincts and tell us to disregard them without some great upheaval. :-p

one of the best responses in this thread
Its a matter of responsibility and giving equal love and attention. Imagine trying to equally love all 4 wives, and when I mean love I mean emotional affection , not just physical! Men have trouble satisfying just one wife emotionally, so imagine trying to satisfy 4!

Hassan007, were u the one who was claiming there are actually TEN times as many females in the world today as males?

I would love to do it, inshallah. Now most men don't cause you have to have the finances to take care of them all, further most girls don't agree.

However my wife is young, slowly but surely I will build her up to the idea. I mention it subtly from time to time, to see her reaction, right now she wouldn't agree to it, but i'm working on that.

Plan is once I have enough experience at work( in 5-6 years) ask HR to get transferred to Qatar or Bahrain affiliate, or find a job there. Then once there, get another one. However only if the current one agrees. I've always wanted to live in Mid east anyway.

Usually men who talk about having more than one wife are either naive, single or havent been married long enough to feel too much of a financial burden.

Maybe because it's not a God-given right.

I suggest Oman and Jordan, the women there are really beautiful.

Edal jee i appreciate your stamina and decision :meeno:. I still remember your post about your first ever “Neki” getting married to a divorcee:sweetif: but Really, You should move to Middle East and consume loads of olive oil /dates/ figs to be physically FIT for this purpose. :hbk: otherwise aap k gooday gittay dino main kharak jayen gey arbi aurton ko bhagtaatay bhagtaay :shikari:

...this world is already over populuated, no thanks.

Beautiful women tend to usually want beautiful (or rich) men*..* A guy who has nothing 'special' to offer wouldn't stand a chance trying to pull one as a first wife let alone convince her to be the second, not forgetting they'll usually be hesitant to marry a non-Arab (even moreso if ur Desi) unless they've grown up or lived outside their home country..

Why would they when if they're willing to be a second wife they could marry an Arab instead who, in contrast to most Pakistanis or Indians, will be happy to set them up in their own house - and not call them 'selfish' or 'greedy' for wanting to, let them wear whatever the hell they like at home instead of always shalwar khameez or cultural dress, not expect them to cook or clean for the inlaws and generally expect far less in terms of subservience..

It's easy to say 'I want this' or 'I want that' but the man needs to have his plus points as well..