Re: Why don’t Brides wear makeup on their mehendi?
my wifey had makeup on mehendi and shaadi both
- what am i doing in this forum
my wifey had makeup on mehendi and shaadi both
^lol…its the wife’s influence!
Re: Why don't Brides wear makeup on their mehendi?
samysday - thanku so much for all ur advice! on the one hand, i am able to prioritize wat things need to be done first....on the other hand, i am in a worry now..cuz i haven't booked nethin yet!!! :(..but i still have a few months left...soon, gotta start pushin my parents!!! its excitin to noe the date..i mean u tell ur friends u r gettin married..n not tellin them a date is like..u r not even sure if u r gettin married..
btw, i am going to india..not pakistan..hehe...but i am sure its the same thing in regards to shopping...when did u get married?
Traditionally, the girl was supposed to look not so attractive in the days before the wedding so she would wow everyone on the shadi. A cousin of mine never wore makeup in her life, not even on her mehndi. But when the shadi day came around, everyone was floored at how beautiful she looked. Kind of like an extreme makeover:sunny:
It was also easier in the old days to get away with not wearing makeup. People were simpler, and the guy and girl never saw each other until the wedding day. They didn’t have combined or mixed mehndis. Nowadays, when the bride and groom are sitting next to each other at mehndis, cameras are flashing left and right, who wouldn’t want to look their best? At most mehndis, the bride does wear some makeup, they have fancier clothes than they did historically, and some even wear jewelry. Do whatever makes you happy.
^ yeah but i had kzns who never wore make-up before their wedding and trust me they looked better without any make-up
roop chartha hai on the wedding day...if u get what i mean...
nonsense....
Aur valima pe
yan
shakal banatee hain
dulha is permanently :biggthumb
i think this is precisely why brides shouldnt wear makeup during the mehndi. The day of their wedding is the day they should look their absolute best. The bride will look stunning (or so she hopes) especially if she doesnt wear too much makeup to begin with.
There's a diff btw getting totally decked out and doin a lil bit just to look nice in pix.. honestly I wud look sooo hideous (in the pix) with a totally nanga face .. doesnt mean though that i'll put on enough makeup as they do on shadi/valima
btw, i am going to india..not pakistan..hehe...but i am sure its the same thing in regards to shopping...when did u get married?
Ooopps, my fault. I just assumed you were going to India. Well! I am half Indian and from what I have heard from my cousins in India...its even better when it comes to shopping there. My cousins who live in srinagar, kashmir, always come to Delhi to get their wedding shopping done. There stuff is much more nicer in quality and cheaper in price. I am not sure which part of India you would be off to but I have heard that you can get really nice and delicate embroidery done from both Delhi and Mumbai...specially Mumbai. And their Saris, they are to die for. I got all of my saris from India.
Well I got married in August last year...so its been a while now. I am sure you would have a nice time there. Have fun.
^ hey don't worry bout it:)
oh yes!!! i am not from delhi but i have visited mumbai many times..however my mom visited delhi and she told me they have the BEST collection for clothes...so i am hopin to go to delhi and do my shoppin there...
oh wow..last august..so u r stil a new bride..i have seen ppl here plannin their weddins like a year in advance..so gud to marry bakhome, when u can juz get everythin in a few months..hehe..
but i am guessin that u dont have much choice there in regards to weddin halls.as in decorations and such rite.? i think most of em r already "pre-decorated" and u don't really have to start from scratch like here
they don't wear make up on mehndi to show their natural beauty plus its when all the ubtun is put on you to give you dat glow. i THINK ITS NICE TO DO that cu your skin geta break from all dat makeup...
dats what it's called..UBTAN! Thanks siler!
ya..i wldn't make up AND ubtan on me..hey when u r gettin a natural mask on ur body..forget the makeup :)
Hey everyone...
I just had my mayun... well my friend threw me a mayun
and i wore make up on it.. but thats cuz its in cananda..
and my real mayun wil be in pakistna and i dont think i will wear
makeup then
but here are some pics
i dont wear foundation... soo its only surma, mascara and lipstick.. no eyeshahow or blush or that other crap.. h ehe
i went all out.. hehe
well this weekend is my dolki party from another friend.. hehe. and i am plannin to go all out again.. hehe
http://www.paklinks.com/gs/attachment.php?attachmentid=6607&d=1148105696
Is that ur fiance :biggthumb
HAHA.. thats not my fiancee.. ewwwwwwww. thats my brother.. haha
but everyone thinks that..
Can he be my fiance then? ![]()
HAHA>. yeah go ahead.. if u wanna get engaged to a 18 year old boy.. i know he doesnt look like he is 18.. but thats how old he is.. hehe
im also thinking ov having 2 mayyons 1 here in the uk n 1 in karachi but i wont put 2 much make up on, will def hide my dark eye circles though lol