Why does the bride have to sit like an inanimate frozen statue

why does she have to sit there looking miserable/emotionless throughout the entire wedding. it’s her day, that she planned for so long NOT TO BE EMOTIONLESS. She should enjoy it. i hate how women are enslaved in every way including emotions.

IM GONNA smile my whole wedding and laugh,cry whatever ifeel like .

Re: Why does the bride have to sit like an inanimate frozen statue

Some girls are naturally sharmeeli/quiet.

thats fine but when it is imposed is annoying

ya and some ppl are like LOOK DOWN n ACT LIKE A SHARMELI.. gimme a break!! :halo:

lol wat is ur mom gonna come up and slap u and make u stand still??? noone can force u to be something ur not. People will talk **** no matter waht you do.

SOMETIME’S its nice…lol…now i feel like i was a total dork, i wish id been more elegant…lol..

haha..i really enjoyed my wedding..i looked when i needed to..and talked to friends too..wth…if i always looked down..i would have missed it all…and i was told by an auntie..that i was bayshurum! :halo:
I think one has to..be normal..!

aunties should go to hell which is prob. whree they are going for talking so much ****. poor.ugly.boodi.dark.wrinkly. AUNTIES

you have alot of aunties coming?

hmmm..my sister was "animated" the entire time during her weddign and its nice and chill...but there were a lot of wedding pics that could've been so nice had she been more statue-ish...you can do both just balance it out...

I've alwys wondered that. I don't think I could sit there and not talk. I luv to talk...about anything and everything.

And y do brides not even talk to their husbands? Its ur wedding day, talk, laugh and smile together.

no bride has to be an idol....we all have the right to do whatever we want!!! its our day....its special because of us..and the groom of course.. :D

yeah..all mouth..:p

I dont think the brides do that these days...like first the brides entered with dozens of friends, cousins etc like band walay hai holding the ghagra while now they walk in by themselves with confidence.

so she gets the "roop" ok kidding.. I didn't even feel like a bride on my mehndi and it was all very natural but later my mom told me that one of the aunties said, "aap ki bachi boht saada hai usay nahin maloom ke mehndi pe hanstay nahin aur batain nahin karte." so yeah a day after, I had to sit still but of course I was back to myself on valima.. i mean it's just a shadi.. whats a big deal.. I couldn't care much! :D

Aunties always say, kitni besharam dulhan hai.. I would never understand why. This poor girl was talking to her hubby on the stage on their baraat day, and one of the aunties sitting around said, Haww, I think she had an affair with him before marriage.. kitne hans hans ke baatein kar rahi hai.. this was in Karachi..

:hehe: at teelo’s post- the ‘band walay’ walk in is so funny.

people are stupid and they’re never gonna change. And why do you think they actually attend the wedding? I think there’s only like 20 people at a wedding who are genuinly happy for the couple and the rest of em come to chow down on the food and pick on the bride and groom :rolleyes:

Act the way you feel on your wedding day. If you feel like smiling then smile. Especially when taking pictures, make sure you smile. You’re gonna be looking at them for the rest of your life. You dont wanna look bored and unhappy.

The truth is when you stop caring about what people are going to say about you and believe what you are doing is the right thing to do then surprisingly people stop talking sh*t about you or at least not as much as they would if you seem all apologetic about what you are doing.

you go girl!! it makes for the best memories cos you see, experience and live this wedding you've dreamed of/planned for for soooo long and invested so much in emotionally. after all, its YOUR day- you and your hubs- and if you dont enjoy it together, whats the point? might as well get married at city hall and be done with it.

this is why you do portraits before your wedding so you can get all the nice formal shots done and out of the way and the shaadi shots are all candid and beautiful.

My mom was talking to people at her wedding and some aunties of hers were like neeche dekho aur zara sharmao.. 15 mins later, my mom said she had dozed off with sitting like a statue and having her head down. After that, she was like screw this, it's my wedding and I don't want to remember it as the day I sat here BORED and sleeping!

Pakifairy
you don't have to sit there quietly. Not many ppl do that anymore.
Enjoy your wedding and just be yourself.

On my mehndi I had been talking to my friends and cousins and walking around before the larrkay walay had showed up and this aunty told me dulhan batain nahi karti aur ghoomti phirti nahi hai. :D