Why does it NEVER stop raining in the UK- the North in particular?!!!

Hello all u Brit Guppies and Guppays:wave:

Have been home for all of two weeks and apart from one day its been nothing but rain, cold, damp, rain, drizzle, windy, rain, some more rain.. and then some more rain and then thunder.. dark clouds…and then even more rain.. EVERY DAY:bummer:…WHY OH WHY??? :teary1:…

I know its been very very warm in London and South London in particular but for Northerners.. its certainly no fun!!!
Wud u like to share???:hmmm:…Poppiessignsoffwithherbestfriend…Umpylumpyumberella!!!**

Re: Why does it NEVER stop raining in the UK- the North in particular?!!!

lol uk weather’s funny(and sometimes annoying:vivo:)…one minute it’s raining and the next it’s nothing but sunshine…poor u it must be spoiling yr trip yea?:hugz: come down to teh midlands, weather’s wonderful:@:…hate iit when it rains and am wearing jeans tht are a bit too long for me and all tht dirty water gets into me shoes or when am wearing flipflops:disgust:…cant wait for winter:D

:hehe:…yep I know the infamous Brit weather very well:bummer:.. all I heard from family was “ohh its absolutely gorgeous here”…"were having a bbq and wish u were here".. "ohh weve taken the kids to the beach".. "ohh were sat here at the Pier missing u".. sun sun ke mere kaan pak gey the:bummer:… and so when I finally come home ( bringing all my cool summer gear:bummer:)… its all dark, dismal and gloomy…:teary3:.. been to 3 weddings- vo bi baarish mein… and now Im saying Allah swt ki Rehmat zara mashallah ziyaada aagayee hai yahan:blush:…:cb:..:wink:

^:cb:…aww u’re so sweet:bulbuli:…something opposite happened to me, when i came here and was dong my shopping i got discouraged when i was buying somthing lighter(something for summmer) because although it’s summer it’d be a little too cold for me since am not used to it(considering am frm africa with temps like 36 and all:D)…so alll the clothes i bought are warm…and now when it’s summer and damn hot, and having spent almost all my money on nothing good, i dnt have enough cash to buy me some good tshirts and summer wear:bummer:

Well the UK is like the perfect lazy weather.

Back home it was either too hot or too cold.

Here theres never been that problem…

But shame is it’s always wet… :bummer:

Damn it if i stay round here much longer i’ll turn into a leech in more ways than one…

I’d rather be a savage back home :whistling:

[quote=“sa-Nafooz, post:30, topic:225200”]

^…aww u’re so sweet…something opposite happened to me, when i came here and was dong my shopping i got discouraged when i was buying somthing lighter(something for summmer) because although it’s summer it’d be a little too cold for me since am not used to it(considering am frm africa with temps like 36 and all)…so alll the clothes i bought are warm…and now when it’s summer and damn hot, and having spent almost all my money on nothing good, i dnt have enough cash to buy me some good tshirts and summer wear
[/QUOTE

:hehe:.. aww hun…coming to Uk after Africa is a HUGE anti climax… I totally understand though!!! get to those Primark and Next sales and stock up on some wooley cardies and thermals.. that what im wearing rite now:bummer::bummer:…:wink:

Faris sweets… hmmm… I hear you too… and ur totally rite about “perfect lazy weather”.. I havnt shifted apart from natures calls:bummer:..;)… challein … baarish to hai.. allah ke fazal se snow to nehi:cb:..;)..:bummer:

exactly, but the weather from maghrib time (around 6pm) to fajr time(nearly 6am) is perfect for sure, no matter what the day’s like, i miss home:crying:

**that part in bold…are u talking abt the leech leech? the blood sucking leech?:eek:…tht’d make u a vampire:hayaa:

i fail to understand(@smilies) whether u’d like snow better than rain or that u dnt want snow or what?:konfused:

oh yea, i guess i’ll be hitting the stores tomorrow:D

Well Leeches like moist climate… hence why you find them mostly in swamps and the tropics… :cb:

And i mean leeches as in the way a lot of Desi migrants start to suck dry not only the country they move into but from back home…m dont be offended sister but i see that as a big desi problem…

Not everyone does it but the few who act that way spoil it for everyone. :no:

oh yea akhee i so understand u perfectly:cb:…others have to suffer for what they do…aww and it’s ok am not offended or anyhting since the word desi doesnt really apply to me:D…or does it?:hmmm: is desi only for asian desis? or can i be a desi too, an african desi:champ:

Desi is for any desi… :hehe:

African desi :konfused:

Are you from Kenya? :hmmm:

lol no, but u’re warm:D

so desi is not really what we call native?..i mean is it just a person from say pakistan or india?
so if a pakistani addresses someone as desi then that person’s from pak, and if an indian addresses someone as desi then that person’s from india? right??

Yeah sorta…

Desi means like from back home… for example Desi Munda is Punjabi for a boy from back home… wheras Valeytee Munda is Punjabi for a British lad. :hehe:

We're just on the outskirts of London and we rarely get much rain.. could've used some over the last couple of weeks as it's been soooooo hot..

This morning we got like 5mins of it.. often doesn't seem to make it over to our side.. Apart from Xmas just gone we hardly get much snow either :(

aww poppies sugar :hugz: :frowning: i m sorry hunn… welll it rains over here a lot and i m so done wid rain now… it is raining ryt now :crying: not anymore :bummer:

aww so i can call my fellow east africans as desis:hooray:…u better not say a word against desis now:emmy:

bella tusi aansoo na bahau:hugz:

On the bright side rain is a blessing.

Back home the rivers run dry even in the north..:eek:

Theres rivers that can sweep lorries away with just a slight current… but for some months the river bed is dry…

Then the rains come and sweep up the forests and bring the timber down our way :e6:

Or at least they used to before they built all the Hydro-electric dams and beat us to the timber race…:bummer: There goes my “illegal” timber trade… :hehe:

Oh well i’m sure the boys back home will find something else to do… :cb:

Okay your majesty my lips are sealed. :salute:

aanso na bahoo to kya karoon kitna tanng hon main barish se :frowning:

Barish in Texas is a good thing though is it not?

If it was sunny all the time you’d end up with nothin but a desert… and then you’ll have had it… if you dont believe me Ma’am take a trip to Arizona :wink:

lol i bet they will

aww:@:

read faris bhai’s post, rain is a blessing:smilestar:
tumhe kya lagta he ke tumhari aankho se baarish aayegi to baahar ki baarish stop hojayegi?:cb:…oo bella hun dnt waste yr aansoo:sheen: