why does it hurt

*Originally posted by Degas: *

so how can one judge if their reasoning is stupid or our thinking s stupid? so what should one do if the person thinbks his/her parents are puuting a stupid argument - run away and leave the parents? we r so impatient with our parents with know it all behavoir.. on the other hand parents know us far better than even we know of ourselves.. their love is an unconditional one.. its a tragedy that we dont know and remeber how our parents raised us when we were infants.. all the caring and worries of their life time are mellowed with our first temptations..

well I guess that would be different from person to person..something like "log kya kahenge" just because the parents didnt pick out the person their kids did..thats just ridiculous, not a good enough reason...n when you know ur not gonna be able to take a stand against ur parents or know that they wont like it then why have a relationship? why ruin someone elses life when u dont have control over urs? why isnt commitment to a gf/bf/lover/watever important?
I have seen so many ppl litterally ruin their lives because they dont know how to talk to their parents and have no control over thier lives

i am a very reserved perosn...i never wanted to fall in luv cuz the environmnet we live in..its not conservative but yes it is conservative for luv marriages....i got really good friends in my life, some of my friends wanted to be with me forever but for these reasons i rejected all of them i missed many good people in my life..but this guy i just couldnt resist bcuz me too needed a friend...dun kno when this friendhsip turned into luv i dont know..u cant stop urself..its just impossible. u dont fall in love intentionally..its just out of control...but it shouldnt be

*Originally posted by 1.1: *
why does love hurt so much? why do parents dont understand love? why they dont care for their children? why they dont get this thing that its the right of their children to spend life with the one he/she wants to be with? plz i need ur prayers. the decision is yet to be taken but the reaction is worst ..plz help me..theres no one here to support me i need ur prayers..i dont even know what i am typing i am sorry

bye

coz u been watchin too many bollywood movies :D thas y :p

anywayz, good luck :)

maza nahi aya

*Originally posted by ~Tikhi Jalebi~: *

... why isnt commitment to a gf/bf/lover/watever important?

I have seen so many ppl litterally ruin their lives because they dont know how to talk to their parents and have no control over thier lives

Why make such a commitment that one cant fulfill? the commitment to someone suggests that there wasnt any need for guidence from parents in the first place..

Plus, I have seen so many ppl litterally ruin their lives because they dont know how to talk to their parents and have so called control over thier lives...

I would advice you to perform istikhara.

A debate on something that is non-existant. Hmmmm.

Re: why does it hurt

yeah when you find out the answer, can you please also let me know too??

:crying:

grow up :rolleyes:

*Originally posted by irem: *

coz u been watchin too many bollywood movies :D thas y :p

anywayz, good luck :)

I can tell u have never fallen in love... aur acha hi hai love ke chakar main na parhna werna

meray jesay hu jaoo gey jab ishq tumhay hu jayay gaa :)

Just run off together, get married, have kids and whatever, parents usually come round to accepting it in the end, especially when a grandkid comes along. Just be prepared for the odd comment now and again.

That is of course, if you dont think your Parents opinions, happiness and their respect are worth anything.

yeah i know its a joke for some people (@ bollywood movies, grow up etc)...but its a matter of life and death for someone...u will never understand

:mad: You’re to blame if 1.1 only reads that first paragraph.

1.1---- you’re young.I suggest you keep trying.You wont be happy if you marry the guy and leave the rest who you love.Love doesnt work that way.You both will lose so many people if you decide not to talk this out with the parents.

*Originally posted by M: *

That is of course, if you dont think your Parents opinions, happiness and their respect are worth anything.

i do care for my parents, i cant cheat them i just can not,, i feel like i have lost something, something which is the reason for living...i am just like a dead body,, or just a moving body with no heart no soul..

Look I think if you try hard enough you can convince your parents.

That is though unless they have a legitimate reason to disagree to the marriage.

At the end of the day you cant be forced to marry anyone you dont agree to.

Luckily 1.1 quoted only me second paragraph, so Im safe :smiley:

1.1 bhai yaar.. no one here can help you if we don't know what exactly are the arguements provided by your parents..

if it is just "kay laug kiya kahain gaye?" arguement tou there are many suggestions already on how to fight that..

My honest suggestion sit with ur parents.. just ur parents.. no siblings should be around.. tell them exactly how you feel even if you have done so before.. be confident but respectful to them .. they will give you arguements let them finish before you start speaking again.. take 1 point at a time tell them why you think that aruguement is useless..

times like these come.. i knw wat ur going through.. its tough especially if the parents wanted you to marry someone with in the family that creates problems but tell them kay they will be ruining three lifes.. urs, the person you want to marry and the person they will get you married to..

well wish you all the best.. and i hope my 2cents help you

PS: you can PM me the arguements from ur parents if you don't feel posting them here

*Originally posted by 1.1: *
yeah i know its a joke for some people (@ bollywood movies, grow up etc)...but its a matter of life and death for someone...u will never understand

if its a matter of life n death then DO SOMETHIGN ABOUT IT! u need to figure out ur alternatives instead of just leaving it upto fate...do everything in your power and pray n then u can leave it upto fate, but when ur just gonna sit there n cry about it some superpower isnt gonna come out of somewhere n help...YOU need to do something about it..did u talk to him about it? plus, he did say that he isnt gonna go against his parents, right? which doesnt leave you with many options...n if thats wat his final decision is, then theres not much left for u to do, right?

Degas thats exactly wat I said. When you know you are nto gonna be able to marry whoever you want to, then why go around having all these affairs

*Originally posted by ~Tikhi Jalebi~: *

if its a matter of life n death then DO SOMETHIGN ABOUT IT! u need to figure out ur alternatives instead of just leaving it upto fate...do everything in your power and pray n then u can leave it upto fate, but when ur just gonna sit there n cry about it some superpower isnt gonna come out of somewhere n help...YOU need to do something about it..did u talk to him about it? plus, he did say that he isnt gonna go against his parents, right? which doesnt leave you with many options...n if thats wat his final decision is, then theres not much left for u to do, right?

Degas thats exactly wat I said. When you know you are nto gonna be able to marry whoever you want to, then why go around having all these affairs

how do u know if this person is a HE or a SHE??

*Originally posted by ~Love=Hurts~: *

how do u know if this person is a HE or a SHE??

cuz she is a she cuz she said so