why does love hurt so much? why do parents dont understand love? why they dont care for their children? why they dont get this thing that its the right of their children to spend life with the one he/she wants to be with? plz i need ur prayers. the decision is yet to be taken but the reaction is worst ..plz help me..theres no one here to support me i need ur prayers..i dont even know what i am typing i am sorry
what if they dont have any point except the "loag" factor ke log kya kahenge?
Well even that is a point - maybe not a very nice one.However, going off for a girl and leaving parents isnt exactly the best idea.You must try to talk to your parents, and be sensible.Neither you, nor your future "vo" want to be completely shunned by your families.So the best thing would be to sit down and try hard to convince the parents.Step back and take a look at the situation from all angles.
Okay, sorry this is not related to your thread, but how come there were like immediate responses in this thread, but i posted my thread in this Forum and there hasn’t been a single response. And my thread has been up for a longer period of time than this one, but yet this one elicited immediate replies.
Am i really that boring??? hurt
By the way, i am honestly sorry, i know this has nothing to do with your comments on love, etc. Muslim Queen is helping you out :k: so i am certain you will receive some sensible advice Insha’Allah.
sweety maybe there’s a reason they’re objecting to it. while parents are not always 100 percent right, they do know you better than you know yourself…but if the reason they have is that ppl will talk, like u said in a later post, than sometimes you have to do what you feel is right. we focus too much on what ohter ppl will think, at least desis in general (i don’t know if you are desi or not, but ill make an educated guess??)..they forget about what truly matters.
you have to listen to your parents…hear them out, weigh the pros and cons of whatever choice you make, and if you still feel they’re wrong, then go wiht your heart, however painful it will be.
inshallah everything will work out in teh end.
PS: nadia, yeah i kno how u feel, i feel ignored sometimes too but don worry, things will work out fine. if u need more advice , dont hesitate to PM me>
u people dontknow my situation...i cant hurt my parents...i cant hurt my love as well but i believe if parents are not happy with ur decision then u can never stay happy in ur life...i cant leave them...i wish i could but i am not selfish..i cant hurt everyone just for my own sake...plz never fall in love it hurts so much
well its not a win win situation, either way your gonna lose something..u decide wat...btw u dont wanna be selfish n hrut ur parents, ever thought of the person u claim to love?
even he believes that if our parents dont want us to get married then we wont go against their decision...nahi yar we cant...how can u leave parents..i know u cant leave ur luv but parents...this is the toughest time of my life..
*Originally posted by ~Tikhi Jalebi~: *
well u gotta choose, n why cant u convince ur parents?
dont u know pakistani parents? nobody appreciates luv marriages and even minor differences become big deal for people here..parents say log kya kahenge and all that blah blah..i mean c'mon yar
i know what i have to choose..we cant leave our parents and they know that too..i wish sab theek hojae
sadzz we are together since 4.5 years u dont know how close we are..we dont need to reevaluate ourselves...
dont u know pakistani parents? nobody appreciates luv marriages and even minor differences become big deal for people here..parents say log kya kahenge and all that blah blah..i mean c'mon yar
well tell them that..u have to sepnd ur life, not log and since when r log more imp for them then ur entire life? if they have some logical reason then maybe u can work that out..like if its him not having a job then maybe u guys can wait till he does get one or watever...but dont let them ruin it for u for a stupid reason or just cuz of wat ppl think
*Originally posted by ~Tikhi Jalebi~: *
...but dont let them ruin it for u for a stupid reason or just cuz of wat ppl think
so how can one judge if their reasoning is stupid or our thinking s stupid? so what should one do if the person thinbks his/her parents are puuting a stupid argument - run away and leave the parents? we r so impatient with our parents with know it all behavoir.. on the other hand parents know us far better than even we know of ourselves.. their love is an unconditional one.. its a tragedy that we dont know and remeber how our parents raised us when we were infants.. all the caring and worries of their life time are mellowed with our first temptations..