If it’s for health reasons, then why not cows (mad cow diseases) or chicken (avian flu)? And meat eating in general is bad for your heart. So why is the focus on pigs?
Re: Why does Allah care if we eat pork or not?
^because He told us so and He is our Lord and He knows what is best for us! We can come up with wisdom behind it with best our abilities, but there is no text which tells us the reasons. rest later, g2g
Well ok, I guess thats one way of looking at it. Allah told us, end of story.
But for me, when I have doubts over Allah's existence, it's things like these that cement the idea that Islam was just a religon for 1400 years back. Perhaps since at that time pigs carried most of the diseases? And in my mind, a true God or religon should be everlasting.
You are best to consider ulemas and those whom you tend to believe our righteous.if you are tackling the faith issues
i guess believing in Allah comes first and obeying him later. Certain things we donot udnerstand for certain reason
mental inability
lack of knowledge
lack of resources to gain knowledge
i think faith shouldnt be based on grounds of knowledge, it will come tumbling down. since our knowledge is always less than complete so if we try to udnerstand Allah we are more likely to lose the way. i donot think we can comprehend the entity of His stature.
bahi aap ney khana hai kaah lo, ..tension kya hai .. idher loog dog/donkey/monkey/ ... ..in short anything that breath,.. kaah pi jate hain..
yeh tu bechara phir ik pig hia ..
Your title is right on the money .. allah does not care if you eat pork or not.
You should care about that because its Allah's order.
Well, if you read Qur’an and ponder upon the words by using your common sense in comparison to everyday age then you will get your answers without any doubt and objection. But if you can’t open Qur’an (which is the reason of our downfall) and definitely you would have no common sense then atleast you can use the technology provided by the Pig Eaters to find your answers and that technology is knows as Internet and on internet you use Google first to find your answers and if you can’t then ask someone, being a loyal member of this forum this is my responsibility to answer your question as you are being so lazy ans so many of other members can learn.
Hey just kidding OKay, below are the videos which would inshallah answer your qeustion and please let us know of your thoughts.
These two videos would help you understand why pork is forbidden in Islam.
Have you seen MAGGOTS in the meat when mixed with coke, watch out in this video.
If it's for health reasons, then why not cows (mad cow diseases) or chicken (avian flu)? And meat eating in general is bad for your heart. So why is the focus on pigs?
A crazy example with cows and chicken you have given, both are/were not common deseases historically and everything in large quantity is bad for your heart.
Allah does not care if you eat it or not. Allah just told you not to do certain things and has given you choice to do it or not.
You know if you jump off of a high cliff without a harness you will surely die. Do you think Allah cares if you go and jump to your death or not . No. This is common sense which Allah gave you which will prevent you from doing such a drastic act.
There are certain things which are beyond common sense , divine wisdom is needed to understand and comprehend them. Like why gravity on earth is less than gravity on some other moons and planets and more than some. Allah's wisdom knows why Allah needed to design those planets and moons that way. So is true for eating pork. Allah made pig for reasons only Allah knows. Allah forbade us to eat pork for the reasons Allah knows.
Well ok, I guess thats one way of looking at it. Allah told us, end of story.
But for me, when I have doubts over Allah's existence, it's things like these that cement the idea that Islam was just a religon for 1400 years back. Perhaps since at that time pigs carried most of the diseases? And in my mind, a true God or religon should be everlasting.
You are bordering on blasphemy.
This is a really stupid thread tbqh. There is ample proof available across the interntz which tell you why its banned.
You are bordering on blasphemy.
And how is that? by questioning the blind beliefs muslims have?
The reason I left this particular thread alone was that I realized that once you buy into the bigger delusion (ie organized religon), the fact that you can eat pig or not, or that you must have your shalwar above your ankles, becomes a moot point. Since for the most part, you become a zombie blindly following anything you think is "told" by God.
And how is that? by questioning the blind beliefs muslims have?
I already quoted you why above. Now you are asking redundant questions.
Well, too bad then my friend. You probably have to live with me "bordering on blasphemy:, if thats what you call questioning blind beliefs.
Ridiculing someone's faith, albeit blind faith and then saying things like "Well ok, I guess thats one way of looking at it. Allah told us, end of story. But for me, when I have doubts over Allah's existence, it's things like these that cement the idea that Islam was just a religon for 1400 years back" is bordering on blashphemy.
If you are not a muslim that is not my concern but you will make comments properly and respectfully specially when it comes to Islam.
..and NO I dont have to live with you bordering all the time. When you cross the line I will ban you. ;)
honestly u think you guys are doing Allah favours by not eating/Eating pork?????
you r right Allah does not care. you shd do it for your own good. bcz u will have to answer to Allah its not the other way .
^ Honestly fayax, I don't give a rodent prosterior if you ban me or not ;). *You can go on ur lil power trip. *
Now while I may or may not believe in different religons, I do not ridicule them. Since I think that takes argument no where. That statement wasn't ridcuiling Islam either but was just my opinion. However; I can't control what you perceive. So take it for what it's worth.