WHY do you not read namaz/wear hijab?

SO our excuses are we are not ready for it, religion cannot be forced…however these are all excuses right? I DONT read namaz as i should neither do i wear hijab, those that are farz, whats my excuse? whats our excuse?

some dont fast either, we find excuses, `oh i had a headache``…

so does anyone really have a valid reason for not wearing a hijab or reading namaz or anything farz…

if you take in the context that we all go to school..in the uk anyway its compulsory we go to school until 16, if you dont theres consquences…so we are being forced to go, and we do…we dont argue there thats why should we be forced into going to school, we happily go,. yet when religion comes up, as pproud muslims we all seem to think we are, we have the excuses of oh theres no force in relgion…we seem to love that excuses made for us.

so if we think deep, do we really have a reason?

Re: WHY do you not read namaz/wear hijab?

Weaing a hijab does not make a woman modest.

Thats besides the point. if something is farz, its farz, our actions are seperate. thats an excuse.again.

we always thinks pehle hum namaz/roza/sunnat/hajj etc etc kareign gay, pir him hijab pehne gay...

excuse.

shouldnt covering up of what is required be first and not last.......

we always think pehlewe will do this then this....why ....

Hijab is not farz nor is parda, only modest dressing is.

You don't need to give an excuse for namaz to anyone because its between you and good.

Very nice thread brought up by nadz! Infact, I was going to open a similar thread. However, I don't think many "not so good" muslims deny namaaz and fasting is farz. But I would like to ask all those who don't wear hijab, after all why do you, after knowing that hijaab (covering for women)* is farz, make excuses not to wear it and infact some even deny the fact its farz.

*The bolded part will be explained with references from the Holy Qur'an and the Hadith in my next post inshaAllah.

How is it beside the point? Surely it's hypocritical to wear hijab and then to not be modest in your actions or your behaviour. Besides, Hijab is much more than just covering one's hair...

still better to wear hijab than dress like a whore..

I really wouldn't like to get involved but as much as people may hate me for saying this.......its because religion has taken a back seat in most of our lives......... and since most of us are born into Islam, we take it for granted and pick and choose from it, the way we see fit in our lifestyles............I'm not generalizing.........it just an observation I noticed

hijab is not farz..dressing modestly and covering your bossom is..

this is what it says in the Quran majeed..anything else like hadith has risk of not being 100% accurate

If the word that is used in Quran is translated, then Torso is a more appropriate word.

why is this in life1?

mashallah, i wear hijab (abaya) and dp namaz and keep full roza's haan agar koi Allah ki merzi say choot jaen then wo aur baat hai :)

I don't wear hijaab cuz it looks odd on guys

the kind of salwar kamiz we wear isnt islamic right? we think by dressing to our interpretation is modest....are we right? we have the thinking atleast we are not wearing short skirts.

also...it is besides the point SYRAA, wearing hijab or not, or covering islamically or not, is NOTHING to do with our actions....our good and bad are seperate. i dont wear it., yet i know not to make BS excuses as to why. I dont wear it because I DONT. simple. I would hate to justify it.

and the ones saying well its better to be modest than not, are you saying your all immodest?? alot of us are modestly dressed anyway, so why do we cut off from the islamic cover.

when we go into a mosque why the urge to put duppata on ur head, i mean, your already dressed modestly right??

and pcg....its in life1 because islamic way of life should be our life, if we shove this into religous threads, no one bothers answering and no one goes there either because apparently islamic related questions are not about our lives are they, nope, only MIL TRASHING, HUBBY BASHING and boyfriend troubles should be here.

who will admit here that they dont read namaz is because they cant be asked/bothered. simple answer.

?

MOST PEOPLE say oh i saw a girl wearing hijab kissing a guy.....omg thats why i dont wear a scarf/hijab/cover.

my questions to you..ARE YOU GOING TO BE KISSING A GUY LIKE THAT IN THE STREETS, so its best to not look muslim and do it.

secondly, ARE YOU GOING TO BE ASKED FOR HER ACTIONS OR UR OWN?

thirdly, ARE we proud to not wear it, because its best to look hindu/sikh and not so muslim with a hijab, that way we can ger away with doing immoral stuff and no one can tell we are muslims?? ER....allah knows. isnt that enough, why do we pprefer not to look muslim so that we can get away with alot more.

did u wear loose clothing and a hijab b4 marraige or r u just starting this go get em gung ho campaign after u v sucessfully bagged the guy?..

Hijab aurat ka zewar hai, this is wht u wer asking for nadz we find excuses c here we can find many excuses for not wearing hijab, aur nama k liye yehi kehna hoga the first Q would be asked for did u prayed ??

It shouldn't be anyone's concern to why some women don't wear hijabs. I know enough hijabis that might look religious but internally they are bigger sluts that non hijabis. A hijab doesn't make a women modest the intentions do.