This thread is soooo not about queer
It’s about what he can’t possess.
or what he doesnt want to possess
Haan ji..to kya faisla howa? choli kay peechay kya hai?
women needs attention..thats all
and yes most of the guys like it
I cant believe the amount of replies, and the amount of ppl that went off-topic. Please stick to the topic, thanks.
I have noticed that some women will wear it and then ask why men are looking at them and proceed to call them perverted for doing so. Does a woman have the right to say that knowing what she is wearing? I have heard friends tell me time and time again how men should lower their gaze, but at the same time they have experienced over and over again how men will not lower their gaze, and they also put on the clothes because they know men are going to look at them and infact like this. I just dont understand the logic here. Why call someone perverted when you know men are gonna look at you there?
I really wanted to ask women who do show their cleavage as to why they wear it, and what they think of men that look at them for showing it. And also, what men think of when they see it.
Thats hilarious. I can understand women resorting to sluttiness because they crave attention for whatever reasons. But women who show off their tits and then expect others not to stare? LOL. They want men to have a blindfold handy at all times? Or maybe they should make sure their tops have disclaimers. They need to get their heads checked ![]()
As for what men think when they see it, first hmmm what a slut, and other things which are definitely not associated with noble and dignified ladies.
oh wow, how did i miss this thread?!
okay showing off cleavage can be due to all sorts of reason. but u know when its the sign of desperation and when its done tastefully by a beautifull gown or a dress. i dont think women who show off their cleavage are immoral cuz it cud be just the part of their culture. just like in africa where there are tribes where women dont cover their breasts at all :-) i doubt they are being immoral, its just the way things are, a norm of the society.
i do admit to be judgemental if i know that someone is muslim and still showing off their cleavages. yea double standard but thats the way i am. what non-muslims do doesnt really effect me as much as what muslims do around me.
*Originally posted by Munni: *
I cant believe the amount of replies, and the amount of ppl that went off-topic. Please stick to the topic, thanks.
I have noticed that some women will wear it and then ask why men are looking at them and proceed to call them perverted for doing so. Does a woman have the right to say that knowing what she is wearing? I have heard friends tell me time and time again how men should lower their gaze, but at the same time they have experienced over and over again how men will not lower their gaze, and they also put on the clothes because they know men are going to look at them and infact like this. I just dont understand the logic here. Why call someone perverted when you know men are gonna look at you there?
I really wanted to ask women who do show their cleavage as to why they wear it, and what they think of men that look at them for showing it. And also, what men think of when they see it.
Munni there some women who wear low cut tops not thinkin its low cut but cuz of its style or color, it wouldnt necessarily be jus for showin off their cleavage and as for men staring, if they are wearing stuff for the sheer purpose of their their "assets" then they rathar have the attention of the goodlookin guys rathar than u kno.. not so goodlookin, but hey, if they r out there, men will be men, they ill look, hell they will try to find them, if a woman is wearin sumthin that cover...
skhan men have some responsiblity too. God gave them a brain too and if it were used that would fulfill its purpose. While flipping through a magazine if you run across obscene pictures will you just stick to that page or skip it? If the person having such a picture taken didnt have better sense or a different set of morals to go by does that give you the license to exploit it to its best? No. It is your responsibility to avoid it too. Even if a woman is not guarding her modesty it doesn't mean men make the best of it and store enough visions in their memory till they get lucky again. If a woman is willingly putting herself on display she doesnt have much right to complain about the unwanted attention she gets but again that doesn;t mean men are completely free of fault.
*Originally posted by Munni: *
well some women also wear tops that might have a special cut or a color, whatever the reason, maybe the last thing on their mind is thta mt "assets" look amazing, so it might be a bit hard to fathom that men r starin at her for her u kno what.. But those women who do wear it or the men, they want attention from the Hot Guys.. n when they get the atttention they erent lookin for, they get all EWWW why is he chekin me out... all men r men, if its out there most men will look at it, n some might even try lookin harder for them on women who r covered up...
*Originally posted by Femme Fatale: *
skhan men have some responsiblity too. God gave them a brain too and if it were used that would fulfill its purpose. While flipping through a magazine if you run across obscene pictures will you just stick to that page or skip it? If the person having such a picture taken didnt have better sense or a different set of morals to go by does that give you the license to exploit it to its best? No. It is your responsibility to avoid it too. Even if a woman is not guarding her modesty it doesn't mean men make the best of it and store enough visions in their memory till they get lucky again. If a woman is willingly putting herself on display she doesnt have much right to complain about the unwanted attention she gets but again that doesn;t mean men are completely free of fault.
FF I agree with you, however, it's not always as easy as turning the page in a magazine. What if you have to deal with such females on a daily basis like at work? I don't see how men can get the blame here. I mean we can try to avoid it but there is only a certain amount of inconvenience we can tolerate in order to do so.
^ is it that hard to lift ur gaze from the chest to her eyes?
Sadzz
I haven't read the responses but to answer the topic question, I think women show cleavage to gain validation of their femininity and hence, attention! Women who are blessed with a nice chest tend to either keep this area very modestly covered by wearing up-to-the-neck clothes and/or loose clothes or at the other extreme totally flaunt their "assets" shamelessly.
I think there exists a medium however...why can a woman not reveal just enough and leave the rest to imagination? I mean for example, wearing fitted clothing with a decent neckline that ends at the beginning of cleavage is appropriate, in my book, since it accenturates a woman's curves tastefully (and drives men wild) without the cheapness of revealing too much and leaving nothing to the imagination.
All in all, it has to do with a woman's sexuality about herself and how comfortable she feels in her own skin. I mean, when I wear clothes, American or desi, I wear them with style and have enough fashion sense to know what way of dressing and flaunting certain "gifted areas" is classy and what isn't. Also, I am not one way in front of, for example, friends and another in front of my family; my family sees my (and my sisters') sense of style and have never said anything negative.
What I hate is parents who are always telling their girls to cover up head to toe, God forbid anyone catch a stray hair (I'm being sarcastic) and don't realize that these same girls are practically stripping naked once they leave their homes. It's called putting on two faces and being fake. How honorable is that???
*Originally posted by sadzzz: *
^ is it that hard to lift ur gaze from the chest to her eyes?
In most cases that doesnt necessarily mean the umm cleavage are out of your field of vision.
^ no thats ur sick imagination not wear the assets are placed
FF ![]()
sweetpie, (off topic) wats even funnier is when parents refuse to let their daughters wear sleevless shirts/dresses but its completely ok to wear a shilwar kameez with practically-not-there sleeves or net sleeves ![]()
:D net sleeves looks so sexy! i love em and have so many of them. i also like to wear 4 inch sleeves or half sleeves.
*Originally posted by skhan: *
What if you have to deal with such females on a daily basis like at work?
It's simple. You live in North American, right? If it is bothering you and if you cannot lift your gaze, you complain to HR. Yes that's right, you take it to management if you are truly disturbed by it. Most companies these days have dress codes and you cannot wear low cut, cleavage bearing tops to work. In fact, in a lot of companies, dressing provocatively is apart of the whole sexual harrassment code.
One of the lawyers at work was utterly disgusted with his assitant who was wearing ultra short skirts and would make it a point to cross and uncross her legs whenever he was around so she could flash him. Not only that but she would wear low cut tops. He complained to management and she got warnings and was eventually fired. He saw it as sexual harrassment and management took his complaint extremely seriously.
Anyway, my point is that most of the time the female will get a warning from management if it is really bothering you ... you just have to open your mouth and complain rather than gawk.
If you are walking down the street, you look away. I don't see how it is so difficult to turn your head or look in front of you rather than at bossoms around you.
There is a time and place for everything. Just like there is a time and place to put on hijab and take it off, there is a time and place for cleavages to be appropriate and inappropriate. I personally think that women should not wear cleavages at workplace. It goes against the business ethics and nature of the environment. On the other hand, at a night party, it's very appropriate.
^ yeah moi too :) they're gorgeous and they do provide the "coverage" hehe
i agree with Roman and Mehnaz
skhan, if uve ever actually worked in a business environment, you'd know that females do not dress so procatively..