I'd like to add my two cents that I keep stealing back every time that Desis only think in black and white. The impulse to reach conclusions by taking clues and leading one thing to the other is actually most entertaining.
Romeo, black and white is an idea, but ideally they both should be of same color.
*Originally posted by Femme Fatale: *
Nahi matty don't get me wrong. I mean it for both women and men and am not suggesting women be locked up or anything of the sort. Just in that particular scenario which FG presented if you are going to encourage your wife to wear skimpy clothes so u can show off and ur friends can feel jealous, first of all what is she your wife or a show-piece? Why would u like other men starring at her breasts? Guarding ones modesty is essential. You don't have to be scantilly dressed to get noticed or to get attention or to be considered worthy. There is more to your wives than just their bodies or so I would hope. WHat if the ladies wanted their men displaying their body parts or wearing spandex everywhere so their girl-friends can be jealous...how ridiculous is that?
Lowering of barriers is the first step to most immoral acts. If you are giving others access to your body even if it is just visual, you are giving them starting grounds, something to build upon.
Okay Im getting too complicated in my own mind. Maybe later.
You start to sound most interesting when you start getting complicated...Or is that simple? Achieving simplicity isn't a piece of cake you know...
Lajjo, stop hitting on my Femme.
Edited: Sorry.
Hai allah… Lajo’s got a crush. ![]()
I know
It took me half an hour to finally edit what i wrote to this. I wanted to write more but just can’t get my thoughts together and express them the way i really want to.
Good points raised by FF.
And to those who think dressing modestly and not showing cleavege is backward or whatever they want to call it: i have friends who are American born and bred, white people, but still think of showing cleavege as non-modest. A friend of mine, his wife doenst even wear sleeveless dresses or short skirts. I was amazed to see that. Now, no one is forcing her to dress like it, she does it because she thinks its modest. I think of all the people i know, work with etc. , perhaps only 2% are women who dress provacatively. But, it doesnt bother me, really. At the end of the day, they are still my friends. THier choice of clothing is none of my buisness, but that is just my opinion.
Edited: Came out all wrong...
Lajo yaar, don’t listen to Fungo….tell us what attracted you to Cleavage talk? Do you know what it looks like?
Edited.
*Originally posted by Madhanee: *
Lajo yaar, don’t listen to Fungo….tell us what attracted you to Cleavage talk? Do you know what it looks like?
Madhanee: You are a nice kid but a whining, annoying kid as any I've seen...But since you ask, it was the talk of cleavage that attracted me...
Lajo, exploding on the topic, did you feel any bodily changes after the attraction to the talk?
OK Lajo yaar, but dont get so mad. If you can get mad so easily over these little things, I would not like to discuss serious issues with you such as the Role of Dolly Parton in promotion of country music.
hahahahaha!
Madhanee, you should be the last person on earth complaining of cleavage. During our last meeting in NYC, you were wearing a low cut yellow tank top on black jeans. I have never seen such a deep cleavage...not even on Oscars night.
What I want to know is, how can women do provocative scenes in movies and stuff when their parents and children and brothers and sisters will probably watch? What impression do you give to your kids anyway?
I agree with FF, I really do think it's insecurity. And why are women always consulting their magazines on how to get guys and keep guys and attract guys? Insecurity, sighhhh...
ASK you to reply FG??? What the hell! This is not my thread incase you may not have noticed. You don't have to cross limits of decency if you want to joke.
Whatever.
FF, you are telling me that by wearing lowcut tops women are inviting trouble. Great, now you and Lawanti have something in common. IF a woman who is wearing a low cut to is raped, it is her fault, because morally she was inviting the encroachment.
IRA that is the point. Morality has nothing to do with wearing short or long tops.
AJ, it seems to me if people are sooo unhaoppy with their surroundings where everything they see is an affront to their beliefs, culture, religion, then why be here? If I hated the western world and if it;s tenets are so amoral then why subject yourself to such things. Wouldn't it be better to go somewhere where you don't have to deal with the "immoral" things
Matsui, I am sick n tired of your advising people to go somewhere else where they would feel better. Majority of the Americans don't like what they see around them. What advice do you have for them? I think it is OK not to like what you don't like.