They are good. We are leaving for Maha's appointment with her pediatrician, I wonder if they'll give her any shots again today.
Thats good to know mashallah. Im sure she will be fine inshallah. Injections are vital at this age and i know it must be hard for parents to watch their lil bubbas crying whilst they are having these injections. Dont worry.
X2 n Niksik - not sure how to reply to ur posts but us women sometimes reminisce about the times when we were single. It was much easier to live our lives when we didnt have any responsibilities. But Alhumdullilah, apart from one or two things re inlaws, life as a married woman is a dream AH.
Shikra Bhai - i know you guys just smell and smell after you get married. Anyway you can be as smelly as you want - why bother having a shower - you guys get married to the woman of your dreams so no need to look good or smell good right? :D
X2 - i know yar - you were messing around. The funny thing is that i was posting a reply in another thread which i found so amusing (The seductive travel agent). I was informing that Saren dude not to mind your and TLK's comments, as you were joking around and on the whole you guys are pretty cool...but as soon as i clicked on "submit reply" - the Angel madam has closed the thread!!
So no need to justify your comment - i know when someone is being funny and when someone is not!
I wish I could say that’s true for me. I HAVE TO take shower daily, otherwise I am not mentally up. It does’t matter where I am, I must take a shower, and naturally that causes me to smell fresh I think all guys should “maintain” themselves because if they expect their wives to still look pretty and fit, their wives should get the same thing back from hubbies.
On the contrary, Ive heard from all my male friends who get married, that the attention span from the opp sex dies down immediately when they mention the fact that they are married, so they just complete skip that part! hehe
Not once the roti goes in, and the tidd comes out!
Um, yeah. Women have all this pressure to look nice for their husbands. Why dont husbands have the same? I never understood that.
Men expect women to cook, clean, bear children, snap their waists back to their teenage years like its an elastic band, have a career, raise kids, blah blah blah AND look nice while doing all this?
And, what do they do? If they go to the gym once a month you have to hear them brag about it to their friends for the remainder of the 29 days! LOL!
Spock You won't believe what one of my friend said as the reason of that tond :D He said that married men have tidd because they have sex, and it's natural to have a tond because it's caused by sex. I wonder what old uncles are up to! And he was not kidding.
PSquared women don't realize it, but men are actually helping them stay in shape by asking them to cook, clean, do the laundry etc. because it burns a lot of calories. Women should be thanking men because men are making this sacrifice for their wives so that their wives do all the house chores and look pretty and fit while they are badnaam "tond waley uncles". Why? Just for their wives!
Shikra wrote: PSquared "women don't realize it, but men are actually helping them stay in shape by asking them to cook, clean, do the laundry etc. because it burns a lot of calories. Women should be thanking men because men are making this sacrifice for their wives so that their wives do all the house chores and look pretty and fit while they are badnaam "tond waley uncles". Why? Just for their wives!"
Shikra Uncle (Im assuming you are the tond waley uncle), are you speaking from experience?
If so, how does your wife feel about your theory? Have you gotten used to sleeping on the couch or is it still difficult? :D
Spock You won't believe what one of my friend said as the reason of that tond :D He said that married men have tidd because they have sex, and it's natural to have a tond because it's caused by sex. I wonder what old uncles are up to! And he was not kidding.
Marriage is like going to college for a man where he gets a course on how to treat a woman (his wife in that case). He gets educated about how a woman feels, what she wants, what comforts her, her likes and dislikes in general.
What woman (a single in this case) won’t like a man like that? Now if a single girl has a choice to pick an equally good looking/educated/witty man from 2 guys and one of them can understand her like the back of his hand and the other one goofs around all the time and being totally insensitive to her needs and acts like a kid, I am sure she would lean towards the first man (the married one)
I know that its not right, but the title of this thread is not ‘if it is right ….’, title says ‘why ….”