Why do we need this forum???

so neone can say ne $h|t??

as gender/sex related issues r very sensitive.. and u all here trying to give ur best opinion.. i think if such topics r allowed to talk abt.. then Y not show.. like a medical science book picture of reproduction organs defining parts and thr functions.. would tht be allowed pristine?? pics of blah blah hair.. and blah blah sex..

i think these sort of talks r very private to discuss.. even seeking opinion of others seems entirly odd..

but then most of u have become accustomed to such western attire.. tht u dont feel ashamed at raising such topics.. in fact it seems keh i’d be seeing a topic soon discussing sex postures and kamasutra..

it seems that common sense is hugely an absentee.. and all of u carry on with useless loose talk regarding private matters..

the best friends for boys r thr fathers and for girls thr mothers.. and then best friends.. u can share and aquire all such knowledge by urself..

i dont believe it tht i can see topics like blah blah sex.. blah blah sex.. blah blah hair.. blah blah hygeine issues.. just use a freakin common sence.. i dont even say consult religion.. just ur common sence regarding what choices r made for u for the best.. not worst.. even i being really open hearted feel so rotten and ashamed just reading the replies.. and on top the female side..GOSH..

after reading such replies from females.. one feels to lose respect for them.. and believe me this is a very small world..

PRISTINE BHAI: I DEMAND A SOMEWHAT BAN ON SUCH TOPICS..

ok now i make myself available for harsh comments.. which i think i can handle easily..

^-Frankly ma dear, I really dont give a damn.-^

The Game Responds To Summer_Of_69(AKA "I am very narrow minded"):

I assume you don't know,but this board has it's positive characteristics as well.Now only if you were broad minded enough to understand that *not* all of the members who post in this forum are *sick minded people* who come here to start discussions related with sex,just to have fun.Open your mind,you will see the world.People,That Is All.

THE ARTIST FORMERLY KNOWN AS CROREPATI,MILLIONAIRE,AND TRUE PAKI.I ASSUME ALL OF YOU RECOGNIZE THESE GREAT PERSONALITIES...

well if this limit of vulgarity is open mindedness.. then i am better off narrow minded..

The Game Responds:

Now go sit in the corner and cry.People,That Is All.

THE ARTIST FORMERLY KNOWN AS CROREPATI,MILLIONAIRE,AND TRUE PAKI.I ASSUME ALL OF YOU RECOGNIZE THESE GREAT PERSONALITIES...

Summer_Of_69 Bhai, aap ko agar nahi pasand to yahaan mut aaya karo. Aap ne kya duniya bhar ke morals ka theka le rakhkha hai.

I'm tired of people trying to mind other's business...

[This message has been edited by Tanhaa (edited August 10, 2001).]

i agree with the summer of 69 ...plus people post something about diet and their sexuality telling us they found it on the net and no one respond to it....and after a while its closed but if we r lucky u can get a max of about 2 replys!!!

i think this forum is stupid...rest is fine!!!

"The devil has put a penalty on all things we enjoy in life. Either we suffer in health or we suffer in soul or we get fat."

Summer_Of_69

I can see where you are coming from. You can try and understand this issue with two different point of views:

1. Pakistani Point of view (the reason I am calling this as PPOV is because I have experience of both countries)
  2. Western Point of view

Now from PPOV I see that you are absolutely right as it comes in very wrong to discuss sex matters with people of opposite sex or even with your mates. I have lived my first 19 years in Pakistan and sex issues were never discussed openly even with our parents. The English films were stopped and forward if any sex seen came. The result was that we didn’t know much about the sex subject apart from what we studied in Biology. Great then once you are married then your mum or dad (mostly mum) will tell you things or two and then you are on your own. It felt very strange to be talking to a mate about sex issue even you both are married.

Now from WPOV, sex issue is like any other issue but even then it is not discussed as openly as people think in Pakistan. Yes I agree that this subject is been discussed in this forum and that young people are talking to each other with out the hesitation of what sex with belong to. People believe that the only way to know is by talking, reading and listening.

Now I think every one talking here is right on there own view. I would like to know what people know about sex subject. There might be some thing that we don’t know. Most of the people here are taking this subject more positively then you can imagine.

I will be more then happy to listen to you or others if disagree with me.

[This message has been edited by mbmagsi (edited August 10, 2001).]

If participants don't feel need for this forum they will not come here...it is simple as that. Imposing your values and morality on others is called moral and religious dictatorship.

To restrict the access of mature ppl to such forums should be dealt skillfully somehow.. u know check age restriction of members..

I have done loads of publicity in and around my family and friend families for thr and mine younger brothers and sisters for this gupshup site..

I hope u do not let mine and this sites' image get tarnished with this. U can well imagine a 12 yr old actually told and asked me abt topics here..

thanking in anticipation

Originally posted by Summer_Of_69:
** U can well imagine a 12 yr old actually told and asked me abt topics here..

A 12 yr. old on the net unsupervised? Not mine... I have a 12 yr old. Knowing the chances of one getting on to a porno site, comparatively, to say something to your point, this site/forum is far better. There is a valid discussion and all points are put forward.

My basic problem with your statement is not that a 12 yr. old is finding these topics...at the onset of maturity...a 12 yr. old knows more then they let on... but that fact that no one is nearby to oversee the net activity of the child. This is a point of view of a fater.......

Read carefully what mbmagsi has said. This all would seem a strange to you but living in the west this is by far a better site for a 12 yr. old to come and get some right information to counter what the peers talk about.

But if you are in Pakistan or an Islamic country then you will not understand any logic in any of this and I believe you will find more proof, by what we are telling you, to make you feel you stand corrected.

[This message has been edited by jannu (edited August 16, 2001).]

i,m with S O 69 on this…
i too think some ppl are misusing this forum,
my suggestion is, u restrict the access to this forum only to ppl who’v been decent enough n mature enough … i mean, let this forum b restricted to certain ppl… not everyone, put a password on it or something, passwords given only to .. say ppl with more that 500 or a 1000 posts… and even after reaching that number of posts, thay have to apply for their password, and u admin guys decide if the person is suitable or not, from his or her past behaviour on gupshups different forums..
cos i simply think some ppl r crossing their limits with the way they r discussing things, i find it quite amusing to read those comments but it simply isnt right for a site like this so it shudnt b here… everything has to b in a level of decency even if its a corner room, there shudnt b any restriction to the type of topics , but there shud b a way to carry on nice clean discussions.
and ppl misusing their rights shud b banned frm the forum after 1 or 2 warnings.
thanx

Yaar this a hell of work....think of it monitoring each and every guppie...uff this will cost energy and time and time is money.
So try another option which RANI offered you.
You join or leave.

"kaisay na karta usko main pyar, uski haseen main sukh thay hazaar, bichar gayay hum dukh ki hay baat"

Originally posted by Ali_R:
**So try another option which RANI offered you.
You join or leave.

i thought u were a junooni.. a better guy..

but i guess kaka jesay achey loug hein abhi is duniya mein.. HuGZzZZzzZz!

^-*** Dil tou mera udas hai Alam.. sheher kyuon sain sain kerta hai ***-^

[This message has been edited by sabah (edited August 28, 2001).]

sabah..??? who the heck r u? i thought pristine n shirin were administering here?

anyways!!
and as U R no God, So i demand an explanation for editing my reply!!

i dont think soo i was sexist or racist or abusive.. plz comply accordingly Ms Sabah

^-*** Dil tou mera udas hai Alam.. sheher kyuon sain sain kerta hai ***-^

You know something Summer of 69? For someone that is preaching ethics, morals and refined language, you sure are managing to defy your own rules.

Saba is the Director of Gupshup Forum. She is the ultimate authority with regards to what goes on in here, what is allowed and what is not allowed. Is that intro enough? I think so.

With regards to your "demand" for an explanation.....at the rate you are going now, I wouldn't be too interested in giving you one. If Saba is so inclined, then she will.

U dont get it do ya.. u jusst dont get it.. (hehehe.. i wanted to say tht at an approprite place for long)

Dear Ma’ams,
with due respect.. u can not sue me for being non-abusively arrogant in defending my word!! till now i have only been given a DO NOT JOIN IF U DONT WANT TO thing but if i close my eyes would this go away?..
and as Ali mentioned to me rani so i replied to both in the matter.. if u started clearing up such fuss.. so i think thr would be atleast half number of posts tht u have to edit.. but, ALAS! u only see one such post by me.. khair i have no regrets abt it or blame u..

I only tried to emphasize here.. tht u r putting up an american sort of preview on this forum.. where u have to promote muslim/paki ideology.. do u think ur going gr8 in creating such perspective?? u see this is what is wrong.. the general discussion here has a basis of NEED TO KNOW everything has to come with an age and mental maturity.. u have such a discussion and expect a 12 yr old not to click in here?

early sex education out thr is not fruitful by ne means.. its as failing as the WAP technology. instead of being cautious they utilize the education in ill practises.. now they r specifically told by the age of 12 what sex is.. its sidekicks n blah blah.. all illustrious things.. then they say.. dont do it.. but still a max percentage of early teens get into this act.. Y.. y doesnt it happen in Pakistan where the knowledge is not present at such level.. we dont tell our kids at ages 12-14 what oral sex is or what is contraceptive n this n tht.. u think we r doing wrong?? u want our kids to go behind our backs to learn such stuff from this site nonetheless thr r million more to gain such knowledge from..

i understand a lot of u ppl live in such environments.. u certainly dont have a right to create one here too..

I didnt use ne sorts of language which i should b ashamed of here..and i am no angel either.. i am as lively and cheerful being as only a few can dream of.. so do not think im caught up in some kind of personality clash or complex..

and next time please quote where i go wrong.. i’d really appreciate tht

Summer,

As Saba has aleady said, we invite comments. We continue to encourage public input and evaluate it to the best of our abilities and our knowledge of how cyber-communities work and the impact they have on social behaviour.

Now...getting to the point that you are trying to make.....tell me something, by removing this section and eliminating any exchange of information on these topics, do you think that our 12 year olds will not gain access to it? If so, then you are naive. They will gain access to it from other sites, sites which are much more graphic and objectionable.

Next, if you believe that by living with our heads in the sand we can prevent social ills in our community, then you are naive again. It is only through enlightened thinking that we can grow and eliminate those diseases that have prevented us from advancing as a community.

You talk about mental maturity, then I ask you how do you determine it? I know of 40 year olds that are not as mature as my 13 year old niece. Furthermore, for you to suggest that early sex education is used in ill practices is a generalization. (And btw, the WAP analogy is lousy.) By saying this you suggest that all 12 years olds that have access to such information will be out there trying to use the knowledge in harmful ways. I totally disagree. Whether the child uses the information for good or bad is more dependent on the morals and ethics that they are taught at home.

It is the nature of children to explore and experiment with things that they are curious about and find mysterious. If something like sex is laid out for them in an educational and informative manner, they are less likely to abuse it while, if the information is hidden and kept away from them, they will be attracted to it.

Let's not even get into discussing what happens and what doesn't happen in Pakistan. I can give you one hundred and one horror stories. There is much that happens in Pakistan under wraps. Much that is hidden and never makes it to the statisticians' desks. Not only can I give you examples from other folks, but my personal experience as well. So your insinuation that "it" doesn't happen in Pakistan because knowledge isn't present, holds no water whatsoever.

In answer to your comment that we don't have a right to create a specific environment here, well, truthfully, as owners of this site, we have every right to steer it in the direction we desire. We are not, however, rude enough to suggest the obvious until and unless the point is blatantly questioned.

Finally, do not expect that the moderators and administrators of this board are going to "quote" where you go wrong when they edit your comments. There are just too many posts and sections to be monitored and it is unreasonable for anyone to ask this of them.

I hope that I have answered your questions. It was not my intention to get this involved in this discussion. Whether or not The Corner Room stays alive is a decision that will be made over time and with factual and supported input from all those that are interested.

Originally posted by Muzna:
**Summer,

As Saba has aleady said, we invite comments. We continue to encourage public input and evaluate it to the best of our abilities and our knowledge of how cyber-communities work and the impact they have on social behaviour.

Now...getting to the point that you are trying to make.....tell me something, by removing this section and eliminating any exchange of information on these topics, do you think that our 12 year olds will not gain access to it? If so, then you are naive. They will gain access to it from other sites, sites which are much more graphic and objectionable.

Next, if you believe that by living with our heads in the sand we can prevent social ills in our community, then you are naive again. It is only through enlightened thinking that we can grow and eliminate those diseases that have prevented us from advancing as a community.

You talk about mental maturity, then I ask you how do you determine it? I know of 40 year olds that are not as mature as my 13 year old niece. Furthermore, for you to suggest that early sex education is used in ill practices is a generalization. (And btw, the WAP analogy is lousy.) By saying this you suggest that all 12 years olds that have access to such information will be out there trying to use the knowledge in harmful ways. I totally disagree. Whether the child uses the information for good or bad is more dependent on the morals and ethics that they are taught at home.

It is the nature of children to explore and experiment with things that they are curious about and find mysterious. If something like sex is laid out for them in an educational and informative manner, they are less likely to abuse it while, if the information is hidden and kept away from them, they will be attracted to it.

Let's not even get into discussing what happens and what doesn't happen in Pakistan. I can give you one hundred and one horror stories. There is much that happens in Pakistan under wraps. Much that is hidden and never makes it to the statisticians' desks. Not only can I give you examples from other folks, but my personal experience as well. So your insinuation that "it" doesn't happen in Pakistan because knowledge isn't present, holds no water whatsoever.

In answer to your comment that we don't have a right to create a specific environment here, well, truthfully, as owners of this site, we have every right to steer it in the direction we desire. We are not, however, rude enough to suggest the obvious until and unless the point is blatantly questioned.

Finally, do not expect that the moderators and administrators of this board are going to "quote" where you go wrong when they edit your comments. There are just too many posts and sections to be monitored and it is unreasonable for anyone to ask this of them.

I hope that I have answered your questions. It was not my intention to get this involved in this discussion. Whether or not The Corner Room stays alive is a decision that will be made over time and with factual and supported input from all those that are interested.

so to sum it up...ur sayin that since rest of the world is in mud and garbage so v 2 have the rite to put that garbage and mud on ourselvez?...and since there nothing u can do to correct it so ur joinin it...

if u can't defeat it, join it...seemz like thatz ur perspective...and plz spare us from ur horror storiez...v are not kidz...if i were in ur place having these argumentz with summer..i 2 can come up with a million-&-1 storiez myself...v are not saintz...to tell a lie is nothing 4 us...itz human nature to do whatever is possible [legal/illegal] to win an argument...

other than this i have nothing to say...itz a lost cause and whether v say sumthin / no, u ppl will continue to do whatever please u...doesn't matter itz rite / wrong...

God bless u all...

DerVaisH

muhabatein theen kabhi apne dermian kitni...
bicha gaye hai anna hum mein doorian kitni...
abhi to toota hai dil hi teri judai mein...
girein gi hum pe abhi aur bijlian kitni...

[This message has been edited by ^DerVaisH^ (edited August 31, 2001).]

..religious dictatorship ?? its pak.org and religion of Pakistan is Islam and it was created for Islam.. so if u feel dictated in this forum..there are hundreds others where u wont feel suffocated

I also feel that there wasnt need for this room as sametopics were discussed in others sections too..
.. here everone who participated thinks him/her self as all knowing.. its a fact that all know these things but there is a pardah or boundries where we stop.. thts difference between east and west.. we may be doing same things as west but our way of doing is with respect and sharam..