Why do we need this forum???

ji ji Muzna baji.. U win.. chalein khush ho jaein aap?

Gosh women managers.. they never give up showing thr metal at all low costs..

corresponding to last few replies.. i rest my case.. thnx a lot dervaish bhai n degas n kaka n all

^-*** Dil tou mera udas hai Alam.. sheher kyuon sain sain kerta hai ***-^

to put it simply guys,,,,
i,ll simply feel ashamed if my younger brother or sister or for that matter, my parents visit this site and click on this forum,,, we seriously dont need it,,, if ur still too interested,,, put some kind of system where not every maaja gaama and sheeda could just come n say watever crap they want to.
and for ur information... majority of kids in pakistan are very much away from all those things that majority of western kids are into... and the reason is obvious... too much freedom and liberation.... and yeah that sex education thingie too,,,
theres a time for everything,,, and a 12 yr old isnt suppose to know wat oral sex is or wat a condom is,, let alone how to wear it!
by telling a 12 yr old how to wear a condom, ur simply telling them that its okay AND this is the right way to do it.
khair,,, the argument is not sex education...
the thing is,, ur saying those kids can go find worse material on other sites,,,
well so wat? this means ur in the competition too??! let them go to those sites if they wish to,,, at least keep this site clean so that we can tell ppl that yeah gupshup is a very nice site n yeah its perfectly safe for kids to go there and theres a family emvironment here.... with this so called corner room... do u think we can allow our kids or younger brothers n sisters coming here....
n trust me .. ur talkin about their curious nature,,, they,ll probably visit this forum more than other forums for this very reason ,, and with no way of monitoring the topics n discussions,, its very likely that they,ll learn more bad than good. So keep it restricted to adults if theres a way,, or just get rid of it.
cheers.

Well I dont think if there is any use of this topic, it has already been discussed before in General Forum and I didnt get saisfied number of replies in this favor so well let them do whatever they want to, afterall we cant impose anything on anyone, we can just suggest and thats what we've done! Now they have to decide what is right and what is wrong!

kaka i dont agree with you at all. I just have to see my friends and my cousins. I dont see much difference between them and the "western boyz girls".
They know every single piece of this "crap". They are up to date with the ppl here in Europe and America.
I was shocked seeing things in pak this time which i never saw before.
The more you keep restrictions on some one the more he'll try to escape from it and to break rulez!
We did this aswell and I'm sure they wont resist either. From time to time it gets worse.

"kaisay na karta usko main pyar, uski haseen main sukh thay hazaar, bichar gayay hum dukh ki hay baat"

[This message has been edited by Ali_R (edited September 04, 2001).]

Ok ppl... Bringing up this old thread again!

Was wondering abt ur views ( all the regular visitors of this forum and guppies who post here)...

Did/Do u find this forum usefull?

**Chilhood= When you make faces at mirror. Middle age= When mirror gets even!

I myself happen to enjoy posting and reading here on occassion. Some of the topics I (and others)post I feel are taboo issues. Issues people dont necessarily like to talk about openly. I dont believe sx is the only issue discussed in this forum, which seems to me the biggest complaint of the other posters in this thread. If I see a topic where I dont think I'd feel comfortable reading, I simply dont open it. As is the case with threads in many other sections of Gupshup, not only this one. smile

Learn to love yourself, then learn to love one-another

This is not my Paradise

I don't post here(or on other forums) very often but I do come here, and read the posts regularly. As Munni mentioned, sex is not the only thing discussed here. There are other topics which are taboo in desi culture and they are discussed here frankly. Yes, there are some people who take advantage of this forum but that is only a very small group compared to the people who actually use this forum in a mature way.

And that comment about the 12 year old asking about topics posted here...I have 2 sisters...ages 10 and 11. Our computer at home is in a very public area where anyone can walk by and see what's on the screen. My sisters are on the internet ONLY when someone is near them(my mom working or me watching TV etc). Sometimes they get on the net and play kids games. If they are at a site reading something, they are ONLY allowed to do it for education purposes. In which case it is either an Islamic SITE(NOT message boards), or other sites on history, science etc. At the age of 10/11(even when they turn 12), they have no business reading message boards. Even if the corner room wasn't here...there are some posts in the Image, Jokes sections that I would not want them reading. Even if you go to sites that are Islamic and has a message board, you will find posts that are not suitable for pre-teens. I don't know what kind of rules anyone else's family has but in my family, a 12 year old is NOT able to come here(or any other message board), and read the posts here without the parents or some other adult stopping them.

As far as restricting access goes...so exactly how are the moderators supposed to verify age? Do we have to send them our names, SSN etc. so they can verify it? At what age is a person "mature" enough to come here? 14/15/16? As someone wrote earlier...there are people in this world who at the age of 14 have more maturity then some 40 year olds out there. As far as restricting access depending on number of posts...I'm 20 and have been coming to this site since January of this year. As I already stated in the beginning, I don't post often but do come here and read on a regular basis. I don't even have 100 posts yet. So should my access to this forum be cut off just b/c I don't post enough? I've never posted anything inappropriate in any of the forums here...but just b/c I don't post here all the time I should not be able to come here? And let's say a 13/14 year old posts here all the time and gets up to 500/600 posts...then he/she can come here?

The person who started this thread lives in Pakistan according to his profile...things there are different as far as people being open about taboo issues are concerned. A lot of us are in the West and have been here for years. Yes, we're used to open discussions when it comes to many of the topics in the corner room. But it doesn't make us any less moral that others who aren't.

If I see a thread topic that I don't like...I just don't click on it. But there are other threads here which I find informational b/c it gives me a glimpse of what other desis are thinking when it comes to taboo issues. If someone takes advantage of this forum and abuses it, then he/she should be banned. But if you don't like this forum at all then just don't come here.

ok some times theres some ajeeb material on here but otherwise i think somethings are just plain useful
well its easier to talk on here i mean try asking your mom the average shlong..... etc
i dont think so and for ppl having family problems its a great place to let it out at least we know no-ones runnin back to ure parents and snitching on u
as for westernisation...u get plenty of that in pakistan as well u just have to look in the right places
i agree with lost if you dont like the threads dont bother reading it

[This message has been edited by Xara (edited May 13, 2002).]