Why Do We Have Children?

Re: Why Do We Have Children?

to prolong our bloodline? :hmmm:

Cos they keep you young at heart

According to a theory by Dr. Dana Scully, it is the entire purpose of human life, to pass on its genes and keep on forward it.

Yeah if you take Biology you find out the main purpose of life for every living species is to procreate and human beings are no different. It's an innate, unconscious desire to pass on your genes to the next generation and make sure your genes survive.

Plus babies are soooooooo adorable!!!! :)

Only Women decide whether to keep the pregnancy to term.........Men have No say in the Matter..........Rowe Vs Wade.....:(

^ LOL

There are some animal species that change their genders just to reproduce on their own. I think some frogs do that too! Frog sahib abba jee bhi khud aur amma jee bhi khud :hehe:

I want to be given the opportunity to create a life that can make a difference in this world. I want to learn, teach and grow with my children. I want to put all my effort into the lives of my children, and I want to grow old with the knowledge that I have contributed to bringing these remarkable beings into the lives of others.

Why do parents have kids? So that they can send their childrens to supermarkets to buy aloo, pyaaz :snooty:

I like notorious's answer, it's very genuine. As someone getting married in a year, I plan to wait as long as possible before I have to worry about the responsibilities of having a child. I think the original poster meant why do we WANT to have kids vs why do we HAVE to have kids. Because procreation and the like is more about the latter. I hear they can be a burden on the spousal relationship but at the same time can enrich their lives. Still, I want to enjoy married life before having to worry about kids.

May Allah give you the kind of life you would like to have, ameen.

We have children to make our lives complete..they make our lives worth living. I love kids :)