Why Do We Have Children?

Those answers would be good, if the question was, "Although we dont want kids, even then why we have kids"?

We want to have children cause its part of our natural instinct, to grow the human race by adding into it. The love that we feel for kids is another reason. Sex has very little to do with that instinct or feeling, cause if sex was the reason and a baby is just a logical conclusion then people would never adopt the kids, pleasure of sex alone would be enough for them to live happily.

How much more do we need to add to the human race? I think it's really that we need to love and nurture someone because that's in our instinct and not so instinctually, men need a "waris" for some reason.

Re: Why Do We Have Children?

-cause I felt responsible enough to be able to take care of another human being?
-cause kids bond a family
-cause without kids us women are "free birds" - and hubbies wanna tie us down
-cause - that's all - that's all i think of

add maybe a wrong choice of word on my part. How about thinking of it as replacement. We all are going to die one day right? if we dont have the replacement available, human race is going to vanish in as little as 100 yrs.

and can we stop giving this thread, men are so selfish; perspective, please

Why do we have children?

Well.......putting aside individual opinions, birth control failures, and accidents.............the human race would cease to exist if we all stopped procreating.

As IF..............Men have any say in the matter?.................:D

^ As if women can reproduce spontaneously on their own, lol!

wouldn't you want to hold something you made?

of course will ALLAH blessing ...

People would have stop breeding babies.............and the human race could 've vanished...............& nature knew it, thats why the nature stitched this extreme pleasure of intimacy to it, resulting a way to keep life go on & on................................

aside from the fact that the human race may seize, i hardly think most of us have kids for that reason.... maybe some do. I didnt...

everyone has different reasons.

My reasons, apart from the fact that I really wanted to have a baby just cus, was actually because I feared i may lose a parent and I wanted to be able to give them a grand child (from me) before anything happened... Alhamdulillah, it didnt happen, rather gave the grandparent more of a reason to live..

children are a blessing, they bring joy and love to a house.... they bring innocense, fun and just a crazy junoon kind of love to a parent... its completely unwordable really the amout of love a small child can give birth to.. seriously..

to give purpose to our life ! !

ye to bonga sa swaal kia hai apne? ask this question from Allah.

agar children na hotay to na ap hotin na hum hotay aur na hi insan ki nasal hoti. Allah ne apkay swaal ka jwab her jaga clearly show kia hai k insan ko Allah ne asheaf-ul-makhlooqat bnaya hai takeh wo duniya me difficultiz ghalat aur sahi k darmiyan reh k Allah k hukam k mutabiq zindagi guzaray jisme uski azmaesh bhi hai.

if you think its a stupid question you are free not to answer it :) . i dont think there is anything like a stupid question...its better to learn, observe and discuss than to just follow whats happening around you.

one of my friends says that women like to have kids so that they can blackmail their husbands through them. after they have had kids, their husbands wont be able to leave them.

^ Some men also do the same thing, they want a second wife but get the first one pregnant deliberately beforehand knowing she won't be able to walk away cos of the child.

It's really not difficult for a man to leave a marriage even if he does have kids (esp compared to the other way round). Was reading about one 'upstanding member' of the Muslim community ("very respectable member of the Islamic Society in Whitechapel") who stopped speaking to his wife and walked out on her and his 4 kids, including one disabled girl, last August cos of some petty row, he totally** ignores** his kids, doesn't see them and refuses to provide anything financially for them, even despite the wife being his own cousin and family ties and all..

One of my friends, her dad was married before and won't even acknowledge his daughter from the first marriage, he pretends she doesn't exist and won't allow any of his 3 kids from this second present marriage to get into contact with this one from the first. Like the first case I mentioned he didn't want to provide financially for her either (he's a doctor and lives in a million pound house so no excuse like he can't afford it). Imagine how the poor girl must feel so having kids is not exactly a foolproof way for keeping a man in a marriage anyway :(

The desire to procreate and have kids is innate.

because us women get broody and WANNA HAVE A BABY :)

Procreation is innate in all humans... it is the sole reason reason of our existence :)

Sorry Spock, didn’t see your post before… i just typed out the same thing practically :smack:

I first became a mother, because everyone in the family kept pushing me to have a child. I wanted to wait a few years because I felt I wasn't ready for it yet. Heck, I wasn't even ready to be a wife actually, let alone having a child!

But, after I became a mother, I started to care about my children.
Even though I wasn't ready and willing to become a mother when my family pushed me into becoming one, I love both my children very much.

For me the answer to your question (apart from being forced by family because of tradition, everyone wanting evidence that there is nothing wrong with your body and you are able to have children) would be found in understanding why I love my children. (despite of hating their father)

I like to observe my children, listen to their talks. Children have something innocent. They see the world in a remarkable way. My children cheer me up. Also, it's very satisfying to have someone to take care of. I don't know why, but I've always had the inclination to take care of other people and often made the mistake of worrying too much for people who didn't even deserve my friendship and care. Taking care of my children gives me happiness and it's wonderful when they give me something out of affection, they make something for me, or just tell me how much they love me. Their love is genuine. It's such a fantastic experience.

It used to be scary though, when they were little, sometimes I feared that if I would be too strict or not strict, I wouldn't raise them properly and perhaps their characters wouldn't be oké. Now that fear is gone and I enjoy every day with them. :)

So these are perhaps reasons why people have children.