why do people dislike Dr.Amir

Aamir Liaquat's physical appearance is quite pleasant and he looks very presentable. No issues there like JJ. His wife may have a hand in it. BTW, I really liked his wife's "Thori Si Naiki" segments during Ramzaan transmissions.

Re: why do people dislike Dr.Amir

^^ So he's made it a family affair now? God, this guy won't stop at anything will he.

Why doesn't he start his fashion line called "Metro-mulla", as in a metrosexual mullah. Might as well launch his outlets of manicure and pedicure salons for men along with that.

^ :rolleyes:

lagta hai koi zaati masla hai aapka aur uska (Dr. Liaqat)

Yeah. And if he does, guess who his first client will be. You got it - our very own Ali Haider ( Mr. I don't feel comfortable wearing pants anymore - been there, done that - now I'm happy wearing pajamas and shalwars only ).

I think there's more money in the tableeghi jamaat compared to the pauper lifestyle that being a musician entails. I bet that's REALLY why the whole flock is going tableegho.

Heard of fundo before but tableegho is real funny.

I really cannot understand what the big fuss is if he's labelled a metrosexual (my previous comments to this effect were deleted). Look at his ritzy kurtaz, trimmed eye brows and manicured fingers -- this mullah spends probably the entire day in a salon before doing his show!

PS: Does he wax, too?

I did not know that. One more reason to discard anything coming from him.

1) where did I say that he drinks?

2) I posted proof that he bought his degrees.

3) how can you be knowledgeable about a field if you're buying degrees in that field?

4) again, I said nothing about Rushdie. but even then, imo, killing anyone or saying that anyone should be killed because he insulted your religion/religious figures is retarded. insults do no harm if you ignore them.

dont like him. he seems fake and he's been very demeaning towards many parts of society.

:konfused:

hammad why dont u share those videos with us???
not that (God forbid) we wannna hear him cursing in this blessed month of Ramadan but stilll
it doesnt matter to me of what he did or used to do....if he is giving us something goood thats all i need to acquire..

the other day he was criticizing Dr zakir Naik.... talk about mulana rivalry!!!

what's the rivalry over? who's got the better beard or the bigger fatwa?

exactly agreed with vypaki, no one is perfect and everyone's past hold some sort of darkness.....it doesn't mean they cant change. I don't think he would be this educated about Islam and would have so much knowledge and clarity if he was a poser or what ever you're assuming. And he definitely has a convincing voice, which Allah gifts only to some people. AND who are we to argue about who he is and isnt.

Question reminds me of the ad, og floor mint kiyoon khatey haiN

Allah also gifts voice and oratory skills to criminals, thugs and other people religion doesn't look too kindly upon.

why are you so bent on proving him wrong? Criminals and thugs are also human beings and most of them learn lessons from life and change, and so you cant always bring up their past when they're actually changed people in the present. and pessimism isn't good for your health.

Do not look at WHO is saying rather WHAT they are saying. So if you do not like the man its all good however sometimes he does say somethings that you can't disagree with!