why do people dislike Dr.Amir

totally agree with DramayBazz
First of all people can change. he might have done some things in the past but that doesn't mean he has the wrong intentions. I mean everyone has a past right?
How can he be accused when there is no proof. to me he sounds pretty sensible, and sounds like he has a lot of knowledge. if he was putting on an act or for whatever reason, it would clearly show. but his voice is firm and sounds like whatever he's saying makes sense. as for him being shia, he brings in both sunni and shia scholars, so why the anger?

As for the shoes, i'm not sure why anyone would say that.

Bhai aap ko kis ne HAQ dia hai puray Pakistan ki awam ko bewaqoof bolne ka?
App kiya russia ki awam mai say ho? bhai har ek ka opinion hota hai us ko sunnay ka jiger rakho .

yes u should see his programs now u will find the difference..

Re: why do people dislike Dr.Amir

i didnt like him before but now i do..he seems more sincere for some reason..i dont know how to explain it?

i dont like or dislike him...i havenot seen a lot of his progs so cant say how informative he is...but he was good in the few progs i saw...the only thing i dont like is his way/style of talking, it luks like a show off.

:dhimpak:

samb-do you know the guy...how do you know he drinks. im sure if you know, then most people must know if its true. at the end of the day how muslim are you...you will be judged on judgement day and if his good deeds are more than his bad, who are we to bash him when actually hes extremely knowledgable....so he bought his degree, how do you know? if he has bought it, you cant buy knowledge..he knows his stuff...and if he did say things about rushdie....can you imagine, thats exactly how i felt....we all muslims felt like that when the book came out, he had the misfortune/or not/ to say it on tv.....

someone once asked him on tv if hes shia...and he didnt answer...he said im muslim...i actually saw that so please stop with the fabrications and lies...if you have no proof, havent seen it/or know them then its best to keep your mouth shut, never mock someones knowledge/belief/ esp on islam...whose to ur better?

Good

i don't like him. he puts too much make up

Has anyone ever heard the term "dramaybaaz"? -- it suits this power hungry mullah to the tee. Hate his guts, his show and everything he says. In short, he has EVERYTHING that I find awful with mullahs -- lust for power (he won some seat in Sindh assembly I guess), self righteousness and he just wreaks of hypocrisy. Get this guy off television for good.

Oh has anyone mentioned his fake Spanish degree?

Samb, I just read your comments and they're totally spot on.

a mullah with all that trimmed beard eyebrows and stuff

like mashallah

ha ha ha

I like his beautiful kurtaas.

amir liaquat kaisa bhi ho is thread main ki janay wali gheebaton aur ilzamaat se usay kaafi logon k hissay ka sawab tu mil he gaya ho ga.

Stop hating on people!! you don't even know him personally or do you???
How do you know his Spanish degree is fake or if he is a dramaybaaz?

And for instance if that was your past and you changed, wouldn't you want people to see how you are now??

I don't even know him that well, but judging from his shows and the way he talks shows his sincerity.

YOU CAN'T KNOW ANYONE'S NIYAT, ONLY ALLAH(SWT) KNOWS!!!!

here you go…

http://www.paktribune.com/news/print.php?id=96981

http://www.dawn.com/2006/06/14/top12.htm

Like i said maybe he changed for the better. You don’t know his Niyat, so why hurt yourself by judging others!

“According to a letter written by the HEC Accreditation and Attestation director-general to the registrar of the University of Karachi, the respective college and university was not listed among the accredited/chartered institutions of the USA.—Online”
uhu abbey becharey ne sasta samjh ker non accredit colleg ya university main dakhla le liya tu kiya degree jali shumar hu gi:hmmm:
Becharey Asif zardari ke sath bhi yehi howa hu ga:chai:

Haanji,

If he grows a beard you will probably say something likë:

Sorry to offend anyone but he looks like Koh-e-Qaaf ka Jinn from Alf Lailah.