Re: Why do Pakistan women dress like Arabs in America?
explain the bolded part please...
I thought you were an Ismaeli, she's the "Haazir Imam's" wife and she looks anything but Islamic.
explain the bolded part please...
I thought you were an Ismaeli, she's the "Haazir Imam's" wife and she looks anything but Islamic.
Dude you have some very serious issues, I feel for you man, I’d see a professional if I were you, you’re filled with so much crap it’s unreal. ![]()
Next you’d be banning brown skin because it endorses the Taliban and Al-Qaeda.
Another sunnah would be to have more than one wife; why do pakistani ladies start the drama acts at even a suggestion by there husbands for a second wife? Its all a big JOKE! Picking and choosing which sunnah to follow doesn't, logically, give one full sawab.
Peace Anil Khan
The Qur'an allows up to four wives but does recommend just the one because of the treatment of equity between them. Also the Qur'an talks in terms of the marrying of slaves and the likes some of these issues are time dependent. In those days slavery was the norm but not today, in those days women had not developed an identity today that is not the case. Women are very much part of the economical and political system.
Even though it is acceptable according to the hanafi madhab to get married without asking or even telling the first wife, it is not advisable in this day and age for hanafis to practice this readily. In this case it becomes more appropriate to adopt other scholastic opinions as was done readily by our scholars in the past. The schools today may have manifested in to ideologies that could be essentially very different from what they first started off as.
Women can divorce men too if they put that in the "nikaa namah". It still doesn't prove anything.
PS What madhab do you really follow? Many times you come off as a salafi [nothing to do with the real salaafs] so, in that case, you should be the last one to say anything..
Peace shriek11
If your sister Hareem01 comes off as a Salafi then what problem is there? As long as she is coming off as a Muslim. She may be conservative in some things and not so conservative in others. Let me set the record straight. We are Hanafi essentially, but we don't blindly accept everything nor do we hasten to incriminate any of the schools.
Sometimes she finds herself defending the Salafis so she comes off as one, sometimes she defends the Sufis and so on. It is important to note that there are differences of opinion in every school for many issues. There are certain things that have consensus and unanimity in all schools these become binding and need to be defended 100%, but other issues like when to get married and by which process concerning many wives that is a difference of opinion issue. The most appropriate that befits these times should be the one that we defend without ruling out the other opinions.
Again I'll re-emphasise - The Hanafi school today may give a ruling that Imam Abu Hanifah would not have made .. so what does that mean? Schools are never needless of new fiqh because new situations arise all the time.
If a woman's life in threat bcoz of hijab or niqab then she's allowed to take it off but my point is that Jilbab(outer covering)(cloack) is not related to only Arabs, its an Islamic thing which Quran has interduced to us.
No, its NOT. People were wearing that kind of thing before the Quran was revealed!
Any Reference for that?
It's called HISTORY. Can you suggest any evidence to show that people were running around naked at the time?
And you know what's MORE? It's not even IN the Quran. The Quran tells you to cover your ornaments, it tells you to cover your breasts. Beyond that it says nothing else. You people have added in these meanings, so that you can say, "Um, no, no other dress than this jilbaab will do" - Nowhere does it talk about the STYLE of dress. It just says what you need to cover. You can be as creative as you want to be with your clothes, as long as you cover what needs to be covered. People aren't jaahil - they don't walk around wearing thong bikinis on the street, and YOU need to start respecting people for not choosing to dress like YOU do. That's intolerant, and you know what? That's NOT acceptable in Islam.
Bhari aati hai yahan telling us what the Quran told us and did not as if we can't figure that out for ourselves.
It's called HISTORY. Can you suggest any evidence to show that people were running around naked at the time?
I've read in many places......pagan arabs(men and women) used to do tawaf almost naked around the kabah. Will find you ref.
And you know what's MORE? It's not even IN the Quran. The Quran tells you to cover your ornaments, it tells you to cover your breasts. Beyond that it says nothing else. You people have added in these meanings, so that you can say, "Um, no, no other dress than this jilbaab will do" - Nowhere does it talk about the STYLE of dress. It just says what you need to cover. You can be as creative as you want to be with your clothes, as long as you cover what needs to be covered. People aren't jaahil - they don't walk around wearing thong bikinis on the street, and YOU need to start respecting people for not choosing to dress like YOU do. That's intolerant, and you know what? That's NOT acceptable in Islam.
Bhari aati hai yahan telling us what the Quran told us and did not as if we can't figure that out for ourselves.
Your whole post is irrelevent to the topic......bari aati hain comments likhnay without reading the whole thread.
PS: I don't say Jilbabs are the way to dress....this is in your own mind.
i think u right. this specific matter is mentioned in Surah Ahzab (i think in verse 50-59)
I am not sure about what they wore during tawaf but I did read that Arab women (during pre-Islamic times) would bare their breasts to encourage their men to fight…some would do it at the battles itself. ![]()
Oh there's plenty wrong with wearing something that the Taliban forcibly imposed on women in Afghanistan.
Like what?
Surely if they want to wear a burka so badly that they can get themselves a one way plane ticket to Peshawar.
Just as you could if you really wanted to criticize the burqa and those who wear it. I don't see how this is relevent though.
Why come to the West and pollute the environment with such backward garb?
I've never seen the pollution you speak of. Maybe you could give some examples?
The fact that they wear the burka means that they are making a statement that endorses al-Qaeda and the brutality of the Taliban, and you know it.
As far as the ones I know, they do it to please Allah. If others have different motives, then that's between them and Allah. However, I always have to assume that they're doing it for the right reasons unless proven otherwise.
So yes, there is SOMETHING wrong with a woman or two wearing a burka in the West.
You still haven't given any solid example.
They have the freedom to wear what they want, and they choose to wear the burqa. It doesn't infringe on anyone else's rights, so there's nothing wrong with it whatsoever. Most westerners don't care anyway. The ones who do (that I've run into anyway) tend to incorrectly assume that the women wearing them are forced to do so and they start lecturing me about women's rights and how women have rights here in the west and what not.:CareBear:
Like what?
Just as you could if you really wanted to criticize the burqa and those who wear it. I don't see how this is relevent though.
I've never seen the pollution you speak of. Maybe you could give some examples?
As far as the ones I know, they do it to please Allah. If others have different motives, then that's between them and Allah. However, I always have to assume that they're doing it for the right reasons unless proven otherwise.
You still haven't given any solid example.
They have the freedom to wear what they want, and they choose to wear the burqa. It doesn't infringe on anyone else's rights, so there's nothing wrong with it whatsoever. Most westerners don't care anyway. The ones who do (that I've run into anyway) tend to incorrectly assume that the women wearing them are forced to do so and they start lecturing me about women's rights and how women have rights here in the west and what not.:CareBear:
Since when does wearing a relic of Afghan culture necessary to "please Allah swt"? Are you dumb? Maybe I'm giving you too much credit for backward-minded folk like you.
Terrible Guy: why don't you walk around in a burqa for a day and then you tell us how you felt about it. Great human experiment. I don't know why men would ever shy away from it when they don't think there's any problem with a woman wearing such garb.
sounds a lot like nascar.
have you been to nascar before?..I have and yea the women do do that…no joke! ![]()
ewwww aunty! gross! kya baatein kar rahi hain aap yahan?! ![]()
phir agayee!!
soney jao…shabash! mwah mwah
Terrible Guy: why don't you walk around in a burqa for a day and then you tell us how you felt about it. Great human experiment. I don't know why men would ever shy away from it when they don't think there's any problem with a woman wearing such garb.
What does this have to do with the topic at hand? I don't need to try such an experiment to know what I would say about women who wear the burqa out of their own choice.