Re: Why do Pakistan women dress like Arabs in America?
^ hain?? where did you hear that?? ![]()
Why do Pakistan women dress like Arabs in America? I see more and more Pakistani women not wearing Sarees and Shalwar Kameez outside but adopting Arab style dresses. Arab women on the other hand look like Western women.
I have a question for you Why do Pakistani men wear pant shirts and ties while they can wear shalwar qameez too??
Its just the matter of comfort ,if you are dressing modestly whats the problem with that.
Most women in the UK who wear those black outfits are Indian Gujaratis not Pakistani.
It's fine to cover whatever our religion requires but maybe it's better if they chose modest western clothes so that they merge in...
In those black outfits they're more at risk of getting attacked by racists, and do you know what's more sicker than that? Some fetishists have a fetish for those black outfits and are now making porn featuring white women wearing those pretending to be Muslim/Arab which hurts all Muslims, so it's better to just wear something which is not that different from what Western women wear but covers everything Islam requires to be covered.
I don't like gaudy Shalwar Kameez either, it looks a bit carnival-ish and unprofessional, those modern Shalwar Kameez are nice though.
I don't know but why an Indian asking such question. Urban India is all westernized, wearing low-cuts and minis, we don't have problem with that. So why they argue.
I don’t know why indians have such a huge inferiority complex when it comes to the west. This one guy at another forum was happy that india has progressed so much because he went to a boutique in new delhi and he was welcomed by a “schmart looking” girl in a miniskirt.
PS I am sick of the wrong use of the word “smart” in place of sexy, hot in india pakistan! ![]()
QFT
quoted for the truth
Is there anything wrong with wearing skirt if it long enough? I don't think so.
not if you are a guy.
umm some ppl in this thread have serious issues, they need to be dealt with, fast
ppl shud be able to wear what they want
But they sure like to think they're** in a gang** by gloating about the hijab.
Its only in your head.
PS: If men and women are following the sunnah of Prophets of Allah and pious women(like growing beard and wearing hijab) then they should be glad about it.
Its only in your head.
PS: If men and women are following the sunnah of Prophets of Allah and pious women(like growing beard and wearing hijab) then they should be glad about it.
I’m sick of that yard of fabric being treated as a litmus test of faith as if a woman who does not wear it is a traitor to islam or something.
Do you support their right NOT to wear it? Yes or no.
Whats a Sunnah? I'm pretty sure its sunnat in urdu.
Anyway, Sunnat should be followed with the times. We can't go on riding camels in the 21st century. Plus a lot of the stuff the prophet did was a cultural thing: The white dress, beard, etc. People had done that stuff for thousands of years that same thing he did. It all comes down to modesty in any approach. People tend to throw arab culture in religion and thats the problem.
It's also a fact that many Muslim women who often wear the niqab and hijab do so to make a political statement. Basically, they wear those garments as a "F--- You" to the West and you often see niqabis out in full force in protests supporting al-Qaeda and the Taliban.
I’m sick of that yard of fabric being treated as a litmus test of faith as if a woman who does not wear it is a traitor to islam or something.
Do you support their right NOT to wear it? Yes or no.
If some woman does not want to wear hijab in present day then no one should force her.
It's also a fact that many Muslim women who often wear the niqab and hijab do so to make a political statement. Basically, they wear those garments as a "F--- You" to the West
Audhubillah.....I believe they wear hijab bcoz its the Order of Allah and His Rasul(SAW). Also western countries(except one or two) allow them to wear it.
and you often see niqabis out in full force in protests supporting al-Qaeda and the Taliban.
Yes, I've seen few of them but again there are also almost naked women who support Bush and Co and all the war-mongers. So where does it go from here?
If some woman does not want to wear hijab in present day then no one should force her.
Do you also regard them as whores as well?
Whats a Sunnah? I'm pretty sure its sunnat in urdu.
Anyway, Sunnat should be followed with the times. We can't go on riding camels in the 21st century. Plus a lot of the stuff the prophet did was a cultural thing: The white dress, beard, etc. People had done that stuff for thousands of years that same thing he did. It all comes down to modesty in any approach. People tend to throw arab culture in religion and thats the problem.
We suppose to follow sunnahs of all the Prophets that don't contradict with Quran or Hadith, like growing beard and doing hijab.
PS: We can still go on riding camels if we want to.
The culture of Arab Pagan women was to leave their breasts open, Islam eradicated that culture.
All the pious women like Mary mother of Isa(AS) wore head scarf and a long dress.
We suppose to follow sunnahs of all the Prophets that don't contradict with Quran or Hadith, like growing beard and doing hijab.
PS: We can still go on riding camels if we want to.
C'mon man, are you serious. What the prophet wore had nothing to do with Islam yaar. It was the dress of the region. People wore that dress for thousands of years...
I'm sure if the Prophet was born in China he would probably wear silk shirts (something very common in traditional chinese male/female dresses). I'm not saying that the sunnat is unimportant. I'm just saying...use your brain. Get with the times. If something is irrelevant (like riding your camel to work when there are highways and cars) then don't do it!
The culture of Arab Pagan women was to leave their breasts open, Islam eradicated that culture.
p.s. most women were not whores before islam. Women wore that same conservative dress in the region. You are way off with that super offensive comment bhai sahab. Do you have any documented source for this ridiculous claim? You are essentially saying, that the prophets grandmother and mother and every female before islam in arab was like that...
This is an interesting topic. Pakistani people (specially men in west), when they see a woman from islamic country (like iran, lebenon etc) wearing jeans, complain that how they ignoring their culture n religion. One thing they forget that except for pakistani women, women from other islamic countries have only two options when it comes to style of dress. They can wear western dress because that is common in west, or wear dress from their own country. Problem with the second option is, that their own cultural dress is usually fully clad burqa-like stuff covering head and face. That will not help here, so they have to adopt. Lucky for pakistani women, they have a middle ground, which is indian dress like shalwar qameez. Muslim women from other countries do not have this option. You can't expect them to wear shalwar kameez, a dress that are not much familar with.
What the hell are you guys fighting over? You guys have a problem with the way women dress. If she is well-covered, she is copying Arabs. If she's showing a bit skin, she is westernized. What is it you have a problem with? Seriously..
You guys look ridiculous fighting over something so stupid!! It doesn't make you look intellectual AT ALL.. :p
Do you also regard them as whores as well?
Many women in my family don't do hijab.....I respect them all and I think they are better than me even if they're not wearing hijab.