Re: Why do Pakistan women dress like Arabs in America?
Some girls would do anything to get attention....
tsk tsk
Some girls would do anything to get attention....
tsk tsk
Aap ki yeh baat bhi sahi hai.
A lot of the girls I know who wear those black outfits try harder to be Arabian than Muslim.
You can be Muslim and wear English clothes or Muslim and Paki clothes, I'm not condeming them for what they wear but I don't like unheatlthy obsession like that.
There's also this trend amongst Paki boys to wear those Marrakech thobes with the pointy hats like they are witches or wizards, my Maghrebi friend got me one for a preasent but ewww I'm not wearing it..
Thank you! I enjoyed your whole post but the second paraghraph is the 'punch line'. It doesn't matter if you wear a burkha to cover your self or a full seleeved shalwar kameez to cover your self so long as your covered.
I've never went to any such place because they are haraam *(as you mentioned in your post) *so I wouldn't know. Perhaps you can enlighten us and list the places here where you have personally seen them?
Believe me they're there. Also, a trip to Dubai will reveal what these sorry excuses for muslims like and don't like.
the hypocrisy and stupidity not to mention arrogance in this thread stinks worse than my nephew's diaper after he's eaten chickpeas mashed with....insert your own analogy in here, i'm bout to go eat..
Its like poking a sleeping bear w/ a stick.. :D
I'm not that bad am i?
well i don’t know what you said but it must have been bad, coz u edited it… so yes its like poking a bear
so dont take this wrongly, i’m just joking :noflowerforu:
Do we look bovvered? ![]()
Why do some folks here feel the need to share or discuss why so and so people are as such, let people be who they are, no two people in this world are the same, just go about your merry business.
Individuality i say, individuality for the masses.
How about speaking Urdu with an Arabic accent? looool hahahaha
Says the paki, in English.
It was a little mean and it seemed unneccessary so i took it out.
if only they understand, if only they are considerate, if only they don’t generalize, if only they don’t criticize women for the heck of it, if only…
I certainly don’t know why they wear it in the West, never came across a single Pakistani wearing the long robe (abaya) there but here as I mentioned things are different…feeling secure so that the ‘men’ don’t oogle at them is ONE of the reasons why they feel the need to wear ‘tents.’
They have abayas in Pakistan aswell.
-
a long dress fpr women is an arabic thing? really?
No it is more like a fake pir thing.. You know the whole robe and shawl act..
I think someone mentioned this, but wearing an abaya is an islamic thing, NOT an arab thing...
to wear shalwar qamiz ensuring that all standards of modesty are met would be way too complicated...
imaging walking down the city with huge buildings on either side and the wind tunnelling through... how could you control the dupatta, and the qamiz moves in all wierd directions, etc, etc. Wearing an abaya is both more convenient and more modest then most shalwar qamiz.
Besides, dupatta ko sar pei lapeetna acha nahi lag ta hai.... a scarf looks a lot more "together" and professional.
besides all those ppl complaining about paki women wearing abaya instead of shalwar qamiz, I have a question 4 u: how many of you wear shalwar qamiz to work instead of pant-shirt???
Wassalam
What's wrong is that these ladies are being POSERS!! I've seen a lot of hijabis being wannabes of Saudis and they can't stomach the fact that they're Pakistanis. It's made me sick to my stomach. And of all people, Saudis as a qaum are the most besharam of the worst kind.
I think most hijabis are not nationalist, they don't care about being saudi or being paki.
Them and there quartet of wives are seen in juha khanas of Vegas and any other haram places in the world.
What were you doing there?
The example of shah rukh 'khan' is to show that on the one hand they'll act all pious in public and on the other they want to know the gossiping of the filmi world. I'm not saying theres anything wrong with watching films but DON'T be a frikkin hypocrite.
You just didn't get my point in the first post. I don't want to repeat anything here.
Some of these girls who wear hijabs and abayas (which sometimes smells like sweat and B.O) I wish people would just tell off!
I appreciate your respect towards women in hijab and abaya. May Allah help us muslims.
Says the paki, in English.
lolzz
It's not the Arabic style they are trying to copy, it's the islamic way of dressing. Besides, I don't know what Pakistani women don't like to wear shalwar kameez outside. The ones I have known love to dress in shalwar kameez. It's also the cold weather sometimes that women can't bother themselves with shalwar kameez. BUT if you come to Chicago (Devon), you will see loads of women walking around in shalwar kameez even when it's cold. Now that's stupid!!
Don't know what pakistani women you have been observing... :p
I think most hijabis are not nationalist, they don't care about being saudi or being paki.
But they sure like to think they're in a gang by gloating about the hijab.