And Matsui, lagta hai chubi to tumhe hai. Jab baisti ho jaati hai tumhari to tumhe aur kuch kehna hi nahi aata. Kitni baar baisti karaoge apni mujh se. Tum se to Gandhi bhi acha tha, thori bohot sharam to thi use.
SO tell me Mirza, what policies MMA has for erasing poverty among the 35% of the population? What should be done to improve investment in sectors of growth within Pakistan?
Hmmm…freedom…PaKpatriot1, how do you define freedom?
You know this so called “freedom” has brought with it so many restrictions. I’ll give you an example. There is wine easily available in our neighborhood. For most parents do you think is something that has led to “freedom”. Before they used to not have to worry about what their sons were upto when out. Now they in turn have just restricted the activities of their kids b/c they want to shield them from it. So the availability of wine might be liberating for some but the majority of Pakistan is still conservative in certain fixed matters and for most people it would be viewed as something offensive/restricting.
Most people are not happy when they see the kind of stuff that is being showed on national television these days either. If you’re stitting with your family you have to change the channel coz the stuff is not suitable for family viewing, is that freedom?
True freedom is freedom of the mind. Will it REALLY make a difference to your freedom if you are asked to dress in a certain way or disallowed to watch certain TV shows or listen to music etc?
Even on the economic front: Petrol was never as expensive as it is now. Prices of things just keep going up. That’s Musharraf for you as well.
PaKpatriot1 I get what you’re trying to say but you have to remember that such incidents are EXCEPTIONS, not the NORM in madrassahs.
Honestly, are the MAJORITY of mullahs not more religious than the MAJORITY of non-mullahs? We can’t pick out exceptions to define the group.
I don’t know about the rest of the people, but mostly the “mullahs” I have known in my life, some my own relatives, seem to atleast TRY to follow Islam, which is better than saying, lets just forget about Islam and follow the secular route.
Also, expecting Mullahs to be perfect is unfair, they’re humans too, and its I think unfair to call them hypocrites if they’re not perfect.
That’s like saying that someone can’t tell you “Speak the Truth” unless they’ve never lied in their lives. Who hasn’t?
Hmmmm. If one tries to justify things that are obviously haraam then indeed MMA will be there to interpret Quraan for you. There are people, and these have been defined in the Quran itself, who even when they know the truth that’s in the book choose to say it is false, to save their own skin. MMA can’t intrude into anyone’s personal personal personal matters ofcourse, they’re only going to define a system for overall society.
So you are worrying about whether someone is a muslim or not…or whether a girl on tv is gyrating too much one way to bollywood songs…as a priority over whether 40% of the population can’t read. Good job :k: I am sure Allah would be rpoud.
PaKpatriot1 there’s restrictions of other types that are equally as restrictive for a person’s life.
You’re sayng there’s freedom in those countries? There is so much restriction.
You can’t even walk wth heavy footsteps at night in your appartment or your neighbors below will complain. Road laws are so strict (minimum and maximum speed limits and what not) that you can’t even drive like you want to in a relaxed manner, you always have to be worried about breaking some traffic law. You miss one credit card payment coz you’re lazy and your credit record is spoilt. So on.
Freedom of speech? You can’t even call a black person black! Is that freedom of speech? You have to be SO careful about what you say that you become a diplomat literally.
If people can lead such “strictly governed by laws” lives in foreign countries, then why do they have problems with restrictions our governments put on them?
“These govt dont make rules that are obviously discrimnatory and impracticle against religous minorites such as the blasphemy and hudood ordinance.”
There were some clauses of these laws that I think were objectionable and are being changed now. Anyways, the MMA never would make any laws that go against what Islam has said.
“They respect the right of sitizens by not making the citizens religion a state matter..
This isnt about following Allahs laws or not, its about who has the right to interpret those laws, and the right to not have to follow those laws.. Whether your a good Muslim or not should be decided by god not some political party…”
Citizens’ religion is not a state matter, but the running of the state in the correct manner is indeed the concern of the state.
The laws about how to run the country do need to be interpreted by those who are rulling it, isn’t it? I mean, there ARE Islamic rulings for all societal crimes.
Irem baaji - I know, and I won't even bother answering these idiots right now, especially this idiotic Indian, who has nothing better to do than ruin threads. He and all of his kind should worry more about feeding a billion hungry people, and putting some clothes on their ugly naked bodies. Fix your country first, then come and try to give your smartass remarks.
Irem, I repect you but you dont seem to have any clue as to what goes on in Pakistan. The ban on liguor is useless. ANYONE in Pakistan can get their hands on Liguor. It cant be controled, if its not out in the open then its smuggled. Parents may think they have freedom of mind, they may think these things arent out there, but they are completely wrong. Parents in Pakistan are oblivious at times to wha their kids are doing. All they can do is raise descent kids and hope for the best. I can tell you that I dont drink, but its not due to the lack of liquor, but despite it. I have access to all kinds of unislamic vices from liquor, to women to god knows what else, and yet I abstain. Freedom of mind will not come regardles of an Islamic society because Kids will be kids. But give people the choice and they will make the right ones, just like I and other did. Give people a reason to rebel and they will do that aswell… I had so many friends who’s parents were religous and strict and yet they all partake in unIslamic activity.
If people dont like whats being shown on TV, then yaar they are free to watch other things. Although I dont see whats so bad about Pak tv. But then what you consider to be OK, would be considered completely unislamic by others. In Iran, Pak TV would be banned because the women dont wear Hijaabs. What if someone were to say that the TV your find acceptable is actually indescent… And im telling you there are such people out there…
No one can do anything about petrol prices unfortunately, those go according to the internation market. The govt could have done more to ease the load, but thats the only fault I can see.. And inflation is up, but that was to be expected, such problems are going to arise.. But the economic picture in general is doing well. The only ones who dont see it are those who hae some kind of grudge against the govt. But then, I dont think they could offer up an alternative scenario. Would these people perfer the situation we had in the 90’s? Or should we model our economy by the miracle economy of NWFP under the MMA?
And yes, dressing the way I wan, and listening to the kind of Music I want to does make a difference, those are my personbal matters. Ii cant have freedom of mind without these things. Because it goes beyond just Music and clothing, its really about how I live MY life!!!
I dont know about others, but I have never been impressed by any Mullah. Im not saying they were bad, but Ii wouldnt let them be my spiritual guides. They would defeinetly not be my political guides.
And I dont expect Mullahs to be perfect, but there not even close… But unfortunately they are the ones dictating their brand Islam on the society. Thats way to much power for any group thats admitedly very very far from being perfect.
And im not saying we partake in stuff that obviously haram like eating pork, sharab, nad god only knows what else, but even if we are, isnt that our personal matter? Regardless Mullah’s tend to take it far beyond what we normally consider to be definently Haram. Many intrude into questionable domains.. No Bill boards with Female figures??? Come on! MMA closed down Music shops! No Music in Public busses?!? Although im sure Smoking is still ok!
A while back I heard these people spent entire day debating over “Islamic” DRESS!
Irem sometimes following rules like stoping at red lights is like folloing gods rules.
God would want discipline in society… Islam is big on having an ordered society.
If you stop at a Red Light at 2 am, you are demonstrating the hallmarks of a well orders and discplined Islamic society…
Something else people seem to forget is that, MMA are elected uncle mushy and his danda rider crew are not.
Matsui, shabaash jaa kar gutter mai maro. You are one lame kid, and nothing without your bum-buddies. If you ever need a fill, feel free to open up like you always do.
Forgive me Irem, but did you know that world oil prices have never been as high, as recent years? It is not just in Pakistan that gas prices have gone up progressively in the last two years you know, so Musharraf or any government can not be blamed for this. Do you know why the MMA is called the Musharraf Mullah Alliance? When you find that out, you will find another reason why they are rightly termed hypocrites, and very two faced.
Thought so…you have no idea..another scripture thumping moron…who has no clue how to better his country…more interested in declarin gpeople kafirs…railing againt ahmedis, shias, hindus..etc. .etc… ja kar chullu bhar paani mein doob mar.. Thank god there are much smarter people at the helm who will take care of morons like you one by one…just wait and see.
Putar jab phat jaati hai to silai kiya karo, zyada bakwaas na kiya karo. You are so funny matsui, kya karo ge? Going to go and call your bum-buddies? As I said go die in some gutter, and fix your country before you come in here and make smartass comments.