Why do girls lie about having had boyfriends ?

Re: Why do girls lie about having had boyfriends ?

^ And if girls are stupid enough to fall for these traps and get lured into beds that easily, sorry but they deserve such men. Remember, it takes two to tango...

Most of them are very young and vunerable, they're promised marriage and a lifetime committment... guys aren't that innocent u know (Im not saying girls are either) I'm not turning it into a boys vs girls thread... but it happens!

But that's exactly what it looks like from the statements.

Everyone is accountable for their own actions. Unless a girl is raped, or is extorted into sleeping with some guy, she is as much responsible as the guy is. I wouldn't buy the 'promised marriage and lifetime commitment' reason. Firstly because that's stupidity on their part. Secondly if they're really that young, naive and vulnerable, they should be focusing on education, and GROWING UP rather than marriage and commitment, not to mention getting knocked up in the process.

Thats exactly what it LOOKS like, but it's not.. browse thru my other posts on the other thread as well =) it's easy to point fingers at females and say "if they're naive they shud be focusing on education..." And what about the guys that are occupied in chatting-up such girls as well? I've always said..let sumone's past be! Yes, they are responsible..and they are answerable.

PSquared, I am a girl and i know how difficult it is to fight double standards but that is a separate issue. While u are on that issue, u are painting a picture of girls as weak brainless beings who could never do anything wrong on their own and by doing that u are reinforcing and justifying that same two faced soceity. In that case, that mom u mentioned had a valid reason to lock up her young daughter. In that case, when a girl lies to cover up her past in order to marry a guy supporting tht two-faced society, then she too is supporting that society.

Women are individuals with brains, can detect the difference between right and wrong, and are responsible for their wrong actions just as they are for their right actions. There are young boys and girls who fall for temptation and there are also young girls and boys who resist it. Unless u are talking about child abuse---which applies to young boys as well, I don't see the point of ur logic.

But forget all that---how the girl managed to devilishly or innocently make the decision to have sex or make out with some guy is irrelevant. That she has or has not repented is also irrelevant.

The only thing that is relevant, is that no guy or girl has the right to deceive someone into marrying him or her. That certain non-virgin men turn down girls for not being virgin is hypocritical but it is a SEPARATE, IRRELEVANT issue. Past issues regarding virginity (unless its a case of rape) are important because they can reflect on a person's ability to resist temptation and peer pressure, their morals, and on whether or not that person can make decisions as an independent human being. There is nothing wrong with asking a to-be-marriage partner about it, and if that partner doesn't like being asked this, that partner doesn't need to answer or marry the person asking it.

And btw, I do bother to ask guys whether they're virgin or not :) I will definitely not settle for a non-virgin.

My apologies, I assumed you were a guy. I got confused by your nick I guess.

I do understand what you are saying above. And Im not trying to paint women as brainless idiots. Im trying to show the tendencies of YOUTH. Thats it.

No one has the right to lie or deceive anyone into thinking they've never been with another man...but the question here is: why do they? Thats what we're trying to answer. Of course it shouldnt happen but WHY does it happen?

If you love too much to your girl friend ... and you love only her ... and she says to you that since she is having good circle of friends and she has to give time to all of them... then....

You will also become funny..

And the things which I know ... actually you don't know...

Do you really know how much besharam girls have become these days...???

haram zadiyan .... sexy movies dekh dekh k girls k dimagh kharab ho chuke hain... I am seeming funny to you... i m telling you kel ko innocent looking girl friends apne boy friends ko iss liye chorra kaerain gi k on ko apne boy friends ka penis size pasand nahi aaya ho ga...

abhi i dont hav time... shall comne here laters

Do you know there are girls in Pakistan ... who believe that girls are superior to boys and boys should obey girls and boys are like dogs and slaves of girls...??? do you know it...???

Do you know that there are in Pakistan ... many stupid boys ... who feel pride in becoming dogs and slaves of those girls....???

First go and get to know what is going on around here.... then call me funny.... girls are demanding "freedom" for them... my foot... they are not able enough to be given any freedom!

I would be really surprised if no action is taken from Mods'/Admin's side real soon. this is quite disturbing.

and girls should lie .... my girl friend told me truth... that she loved someone in past ... i listened.... then she often remembered him before me... i didn't say anything to her... I only thought kaash ye os ko sirf apne khayalon main he yaad ker liya kere ... tolerate ker loon ga... after all first love for every girl is a reality.... Lakin every time she remembered him ... i felt bad.... i think it better that she should have told lie... wo jhoot bol leti... sirf apne khayalon main os ko yaad rakh leti... i felt always bad whenever she told me the truth....

Girls should be careful in their life.... and they always should project their innocence before husband ... even if they are not innocents...!

actually boys are very innocent... they cannot understand that innocent looking girls may not be innocent... i also did the same mistake!

MEIN JO BHI HOUN.....AGARR AAP MARD HEIN...TOU ZRRA MERE EMAIL ADDRESS PE TASHREEF LAIEYAY--AUR APNA ASALL HUDOOD O HARBA BATAIEYEN----KE MEIN AAPKI TABIYATT SAAF KAROUN....KIYONKE MEINE AAP JAISE MOTHER-PIDDAR AZAAD (DARPOOK) KI TARHAAN APNA NAAM PSEUDONYM NAHIN KIYA HAI...!!

MEIN AAPKE WALED-E-BUZURGWAAR KI UMRR KA (YA SHAYAD UNSE BARRA...BALKE YAQEENAN BARRA..KIYONKE AAP JAISI AULAD ALLAH KICI KO NA DE) AAP KI UMRR KI AULAD KA BAAP HOON....

SORRY...I DONT BECOME FRIENDS WITH EUNUCHS !

i m telling my right hadood arba …

I am Khuram. My all hadood arba is in my site:

khuram

Meri tabiyat saaf kerni hai to welcome … I am not afraid of anything!

Because whatever I say … I don’t say without positive intention and solid reason!

See my last sentence … “Now try to feel it”…

It was what I wanted to teach you! My opinion was right… boys can tell truth or lie…

But girls should be careful in these matters! Thats all

aur aap chahe meri baap ki umer jitne hon ... meri tabiyat aap saaf nahi ker sakain gay... its my challenge!

U're posts say everything..iceburg. Doubt u'll get any reaction or response from anyone now.. tsk tsk!

I think aap satiya gaye hein...apne dimagh ka ilaj karvaiye pehle.

If you cant speak in a civilized manner then you dont deserve to be addressed in a civilized manner either.

Please dont make people uncomfortable with your lack of decorum, manners and proper upbringing.

The problem with men like you is SIMPLE: you date, you get burned and then you blame the world for your own mistakes. When you date, you do something wrong. Meaning, you're going against Allah's wishes. HOW ON EARTH CAN YOU EXPECT ANYTHING GOOD TO COME OUT OF THAT?

Take responsibility for your own mistakes and stop complaining here.

No one is perfect but at least have the decency to shut up and suck it up if you did something wrong!

Do you know there are men in Pakistan who have the nerve to demand their wife cook for them??? Do you know in Pakistan some men expect their wives to act like a slave to them? This is more often the case than the one you mentioned above.

You have a serious problem...you need to get over your ex-girlfriend and MOVE ON.

Dear PSquard,,,

Actually you do not know me ... You cannot be a better advocate of gender equality than me. My that girl friend knows it very well. Even she herself cannot be better advocate of gender equality than me. She knows it well. I have given link to this debate to her also. She knows what is going on in this thread.,.. But she is silent ... She knows she was wrong and now whatever I am doing ... I am doing right...

And whatever men demand from women ... they do right .... but what girls do as I mentioned above ... they do EVIL.

First come on to my level then try to suggest something to me! Otherwise you should only listen what I am saying!

And ... I don't complaint things before others ... I can fight for my cause myself!