Age is not even a concern when it comes to this. It can be age 17, 18, 19 or it can be 25, 26, 27 or it can be 35, 36, 37. Desi women talk, but why?
Desi women har waqt net pe bethi rehtein hain ya aurton se burayi kerne bethi rehtein hain.
Can desi women do something other than backbiting? Ya dosro mai keeray nikalne ke ilawa bhi kuch kaam waam ata hai ya nahi?
they should do sthg productive like join the gym n loose weight or educate thrmselves, get a job or sthg.
One word describes desi women best, MEOW. Kuttay billiyon ki tarah logon se larne lagti hai. Par kyon?
How can a married woman spend so much time online? Especially if they have kids? Bacho ki dekh baal nahi karni? Aurtoon ko sirf ek kaam ata hai, and that is talk bad about others. That’s it.
Re: Why do desi women spend half their lifetime talking about others?
That's a bit harsh. Everyone talks/thinks about other people at some point. You yourself are doing it in this thread.
All women talk about other people (this can be both positively as well as negatively) regardless of age, race, religion, culture etc. Same applies to men.
NJ - soo many hours in the day to talk bad about others. waste time on negative things. bravo.
AmorAmor - I should have said it a bit differently. Waste time talking/backbiting about others. That’s my concern. I dont think it is harsh. In fact it is a reality check to all those women who do it, so they can stop.
OP : Ah have a look on this forum, I think it's not half, it's their entire life.
Bravo GlacierIce, I was thinking the same. They spend all their life talking about others. Nitpicking the bads out of the person and never looking at anything positive in the person. Ready to pounce at a person at any given moment of time. Ready to talk about the person at any given time.
Bringing an issue to light. It is more dangerous to our society than anything else. Farigh desi aurtain backbiting and spreading rumours about others is more dangerous than food poisoning, biochemical warfare.
Backbiting and spreading false rumours about others breaks friendships, causes doubts in peoples minds, breaks peoples hearts and brings rifts between people. It is a very bad thing to spend all that precious time that you have ONLINE talking bad about people or in real world gupshupping and spreading random gossip.
It ruins peoples reputation, that is how serious this matter is and there should be a stop to it. I just opened a thread to inform people about this so called disease plaguing our desi society dear Niksik aunty.
Lol, many desi women don't even know how to use a computer so probably don't sit at one all day.
Fine, they don't know how to use a computer, BUT they can still gossip and backbite using phone etc. Medium is different, problem is the same. They have way too much farigh time on their hands to do anything productive.
i think its women in general. But its particulary acute for desi women. The best reason i can think of is that MOST of them don't do **** (no job), so how else are they gonna spend their time.
I work with a bunch of girls and I am the only desi. And there is so much *****ing a backbiting, its ridiculous. And I can confidently say, that I am not one of the ones doing the backbiting.
oh and these so called women who don't do any job and spend all their day on the computer or talking to other people on the phone then criticize career minded desi women that they don't want families and kids and stuff. again too much time on their hands.
Niksik aunty it is one thing to accept that you are guilty of something and you did something wrong and trying to rectify that thing in your life. It is completely another when you know something is wrong and you continue to do it, backbiting is wrong and yet desi women still do it. dunno why