define men who are babies please...
Re: Why desi men are such babies?
do I smell jealousy?
Nomica,
define men who are babies please...
^Exactly BBQ on fire!. I am close to my parents and siblings but yet very independent and believe in it strongly!.
Aray baba we are not talking about all the desi men. We are talking about men who are babies and just trying to figure out why they behave this way. Many times, the guys dependence shift from their moms to their wives after their marriage.
But there are strong personality men in our desi society who love their families and parents while maintaining their independent personalities.
Yes, but don't most desi women also depend on their fathers and then their husbands for financial support? And there's nothing wrong with it provided women have a bazillion other things to worry about such as taking care of the house and the kids and, ofcourse, husbands who're out all day working hard to keep everything going.
Whenever Barbie posts something allegedly intelligent it means someone else is using her account
I dont remember saying men who are close to their parents are babies. Really?
Ive said it before and I will say it again - being close to parents is NOT wrong.
Its when the two cannot be balanced that leads to issues.
Why is the balance so hard to grasp???
What is so hard to understand about wanting to be a partner in your husband's life? Is that a crime? Is that competition with his mother now?
because they've always been told they're special and imporant and deserve everything without making any effort. the parents raise them this way thinking that they will grow up and take care of them (pointless and a waste of time..they forget to live their own lives while doing so and develop these high expectations from the sons..living their own lives and attempting to meet some goals themselves would probably give them more fulfilling lives) however, the sons grow up to only see themselves and hence the babyness.
spoiled brats.
iss duniya mein wohi kaamyaab hai jiss ka laga hai phuddu
now don't mention the second misraa ;)
Ladies at home cook for the men, take care of them like babies, big deal, stop complaining. Mostly, in gharon mein rozi roti bhi mardon ki waja se he aati hai. Men are naturally the hunters, the bread-earners and women have different and equally important responsibilities. If desi men aren't independent, I don't know who else is! People currently living outside of Pakistan, how do you think your family ended up there? That's right, your daddies worked hard to be where they are now and to provide you with an excellent upbringing. If anything, desi women are much less independent but that's because of the stupid restrictions of the society not because they're incompetent. Most of you who can't stand your hubbies being so close to his parents will probably start complaining when your own brothers abandon your parents after getting married. I, for one, am proud of the strong family bonds that exist in our culture and I hope to God my praa is as close to my parents after getting married as he is now. My dad is in his 50's yet he makes sure to ask/tell his parents before making any major decisions. Nothing but respect.
you...lady....do NOT belong here......
Reha, agreed, mothers can’t ever replace wives and vice versa. I’ve come across plenty of egoistic men but hardly any joru k ghulams or amma k babies. Most men have a pretty good grasp of this stuff and if not, I don’t blame them, both men and women need some time to adjust to the new lifestyle especially in arranged marriage situations.
Phil, aisi baat hai toh how spoiled do you think desi kuriyan are jin k agay piche maids ghumti hain?
Just saying us women are no becharis. And don’t we all think we’re important and deserve the best?
Shak, I see your spelling abilities have improved somewhat. Now start using commas and full stops and you’ll get the hang of perfect angreji grammar one day.
ill give u one more , duddoo = boobs. ![]()
I know thats not what psyah meant but its tsill funny ![]()
Blasphemeeeeeee!!! no B word here…
it’s much better than intoxicated’s lafangay gross jokes.
haaw haaye…joke is a joke … gross or not :sid: i don’t like discrimination in jokes..![]()
Most men are their amma ke babies. That is how they are raised…some more than others. Ive met some very seemingly independent men who when around their mothers turn into complete children and dont think they need to do anything for their wives. When a man is alone with his wife, he is fine. When he is with his mother and wife, he is completely different. How does a woman feel when she sees a supposed “man” turn into a child all of a sudden? Its a turn off.
This is our own doing though…maybe we should be better mothers to our kids. If my son ever turned into a wussy after marriage and I caught him pulling stunts like that I’d spank him in front of his wife so he really felt like a child. All that work and now he will embarrass me by being a ninny? Love is one thing but if you were mature enough to be married then be mature enough to act like it.
Who let all of you women out of the kitchen to post such BS on this thread?
@ wussies and ninnies!
lol I can imagine. If my man does this, I’ll just give him the WTF look and if he doesn’t stop, I’ll use the “how gay” trick, that usually works. If that doesn’t work either, revenge it is. The next time we meet my mother I’ll act like the biggest baby ever… ammi deeeee maine jujju peena hai! … just to piss him off.
That’ll teach him.
Hot Tea, get out.
ab mein ne kuchh bola to bolo gi ke bolta hai ![]()
waisay meri hikmat ki baatein her kisi ke liye nahi hein. try ignore option :k:
I have a very important and serious question. Will men freak out if they see their wives being too much of a daddy's girl and being babied by their dads?
Hikmat se yaad aaya…