Why Celebrate Eid Milad Un NAbi s.a.w

Re: Why Celebrate Eid Milad Un NAbi s.a.w

this is absurd

where are you getting this from?

do you have a concept of bida'a and if you do then where does your concept of bida'ah come from?

Peace Aqeel!

The above Surah Maryam verse 15 & 33:

This is spoken as in the lifetime of Yahya. Peace and God’s blessing were on him when he was born; they continue when he is about to die as unjust death at the hands of a tyrant; and they will be specially manifest at the Day of Judgment. Those who believe that he never died should ponder over this verses.

Now i’m still trying to figure out what is the link of these verses with the birth of our Holy Prophet Muhammad :saw2: although its clearly saying something else (about else).

Oh come on, it was funny. :hinna:

Well can we just let people be happy? Everyone chill TFO!

Peace brother!

we hav another forums for thats purpose :)

Salam Ho Un per (Yahya a.s Per) Jis din woh Peeda hoey, Jis din woh Wafat Paen gey aur jis din uthaya jaey ga unhain dobara zinda ker ke. (15)

God's blessing were on him when he was born; they continue when he is about to die as unjust death at the hands of a tyrant; and they will be specially manifest at the Day of Judgment.

Quran has every word calculated, The days r mentioned Specifically because they have certain Significance Over other days. So Sending Salam on Prophet s.a.w is a great thing but specifically on the day he was born, the day he passed away and the day he will be raised again.

Salam Hai Mujh per Jis din main Peeda hoa aur jis din main maroon ga aur jis din uthaya jaoon ga main zinda ker key.(33)

That just proves my point again. Conclusion is, Sending Salam on Prophets on the he was born is what Prophet a.s did and What ALLAh does in Quran.... Dont call act of Prophet a.s and ALLAH Biddah.

Peace aqeel!

Plz! refer to post#22 and answer :)

Funny thing I’ve noticed here in Pakistan. On 12 Rabi-ul-Awal, a lot of people decorate their houses with lights, mosques are decorated, you have juloos and what not. Never seen this happen on the normal Eids. What’s with the discrimination? :emmy:

Where are you getting this from?

do you have a concept of bida'a and if you do then where does your concept of bida'ah come from?
What I mentioned is neither absurd nor illogical. Actually, what I mentioned is not only logical, but it is according to Islam that I know, believe, and follow.

What about you? What you believe and follow?

Is it in your religion that if something is not mentioned, you assume that it has never happened?

If that is the case than you must be thinking that Prophet (SAW) and Sahaba did not used to regularly drink water, use to regularly take bath/shower, eat foods, pray 5 times a day, give Zakat, use to dress up, etc, etc, etc ... as that is not mentioned anywhere that they used to.

I think your beliefs are not only absurd but weird. :)

Bi’dah: I believe there is lot of confusion regarding Bi’dah , so let me explain Bi’dah and why it is severe sin (according to what I know and understand).

Bi’dah is introduction to Islamic Ibadah. Actually, Bi’dah in Islamic sense is introduction to fard ibadah (command/order of Allah), as ibadah in Islam directed by Allah is only Fard (command of Allah) that is obligatory on all Muslims.

Why bi’dah is severe sin: Introduction (bi’dah) in Islamic ibadah is to do with things that are made fards (obligatory) by Allah in Islam, as that is order/command of Allah that no one has any right to change, add, or subtract. Any introduction or variation in the orders/commands of Allah is associating lies to the command of Allah (it is bohtan on Allah), and thus it is severe Sin (rather, it is kufr).

All other ibadah that are not fards are non-obligatory Ibadah, hence introduction here does not mean introduction in Islamic ibadah (means there could be no bi’dah here). Anyhow, amongst non-obligatory ibadah, to ‘perform ibadah of any sort’ considering that as Sunnah of Prophet (SAW) when it is not, is misrepresenting Prophet (SAW) or in other words associating lies with Prophet (SAW) ... thus, that is not bi’dah but it is bohtan on Prophet (SAW), and thus it is severe sin. (If one knowingly and intentionally do that, then one would go to hell)  

As for ibadah (good deeds) that are neither fards nor Sunnah, there are no bi’dah in there nor sin.

For instance, if one gives away half of his wealth in charity to please Allah, or spends all his life in giving education to people free hoping to please Allah, or spends all his life teaching people earning skills again to please Allah, or decides that he/she is going to fast on 1st of January every year to please Allah, etc, etc, etc ... then that is not Bid’ah even though Allah does not demand that (it is not fard), neither Prophet (SAW) recommended that or used to do that (it is not Sunnah), nor anyone in recorded Islamic history of Prophet (SAW) time has done that. In other words, as long as a deed (any deed) is performed without considering (having neyat of considering) that as Fard or Sunnah, than there is no bi’dah in there nor any sin.

on the whole the above statement is poor

firstly bold has been done with the approval of Allah SWT

and it is these heresay statements that i have a problem with

DO you or Dont you believe the prophet SAW showed us every form of ibadah? you seem to suggest doing something which the prophet SAW didnt his blessed self do is bettered by what these people can come up with. dont forget this is now one of the biggest events of some peoples calendars.

btw i dont claim to be in a position to outright ban or allow milad, what i really take exception to is poking in of other concepts

Khawrjees were declared Kharjees because they started judging other Muslims according to their understanding of Islam and declaring them kafirs (doing takfeer).

Actually, if you will read posts, you will find that it is you, not me, who regularly question beliefs of other Muslims and judge them according to your understanding of Islam, and even do not hesitate to consider them non-Muslim. Now, what should I call you, I would not like to say.

labelling people kharjees is your speciality not just on this forum but everywhere

btw calling someone or group as following shaitan is takfeer, it is nambar wan takfeer.

I don't see what good all this quoting of the sources is doing. No one is going to end up changing another's opinion.

The way I see it, there is no harm in celebrating this date. And there is no harm in not celebrating it either. Personally, I'm just like meh, not because I don't care, but because there simply isn't the excitement of meeting family, friends, praying eid namaz etc. I'm just not used to celebrating this 'eid'. In fact I probably wouldn't wish anyone a birthday, if not for societal norms, I end up forgetting them anyway. The problem I do have with 12 Rabi-ul-Awwal, is the WAY people celebrate it here. The endless traffic jams, the constant loudspeaker naats. Even as I'm typing this post, it's just past Fajr time here in Lahore and I want to go to sleep, except I can hear some molvi's salaams and naats blaring out on the masjid's loudspeaker (even though eid milaad has already passed by). I'm sorry, but acting like public nuisances just isn't consistent with Islam's teachings.

Following sunnah, praying, worship = right way of celebrating this eid. The ladies with full on makeup and fashion and hardly any hijaab singing naats on tv make me laugh.

^^^
I think nothing wrong with what you feel. Pasand apni apni, mizaj apna apna. :)

Originally Posted by Sa1eem
For instance, if one gives away half of his wealth on charity to please Allah, or spends all his life in giving education to people free hoping to please Allah, or spends all his life teaching people earning skills again to please Allah, or decides that he/she is going to fast on 1st of January every year to please Allah, etc, etc, etc ... than that is not Bid’ah even though Allah does not demand that (it is not fard), neither Prophet (SAW) recommended that or used to do that (it is not Sunnah), nor anyone in recorded Islamic history of Prophet (SAW) time has done that. In other words, as long as a deed (any deed) is performed without considering (having neyat of considering) that as Fard or Sunnah, than there is no bi’dah in there
on the whole the above statement is poor

firstly bold has been done with the approval of Allah SWT
Poor? Hmmm ... do not try to judge what you could not understand, as poor understanding make everything look poor. :)

Bold has been done with the approval of Allah SWT?
Brother ... Joke is ok, but not by associating lies to Allah. You should try to avoid that.

What I know, Allah did not approve or disapprove whatever I wrote above. If you think there is such approval that says:

Give half wealth on charity. Spend all life giving education to people free. Spend all life teaching people skill of earning. Or ... Fast on 1st of January every year.

Than show me those in clear words from Allah, as obviously if Allah has given approval to them, you will find them in Quran as mentioned.

and it is these heresay statements that i have a problem with
What heresy statement? I could not see any statement I made is heresy, though people that have heresy mentality would find anything heresy. ... For some, love of Prophet (SAW) is heresy, and if for them it is heresy, then I love to make statements that would seem heresy to them :).

DO you or Dont you believe the prophet SAW showed us every form of ibadah? You seem to suggest doing something which the prophet SAW didnt his blessed self do is bettered by what these people can come up with. dont forget this is now one of the biggest events of some peoples calendars.
If we talk about ibadah, as my earlier post says, only fard is Islamic ibadah, that are mentioned in Quran, plus Prophet (SAW) not only told us clearly regarding fards, but also showed us practically all ibadah that is fard and how to perform such ibadah.

As for good deeds that one does for sake of Allah, then that could be considered as Ibadah, and such good deeds varies according to human needs, circumstances, situations, abilities, and thinking.

So no, I do not consider or believe that Prophet (SAW) showed us every form of good deeds. He gave us ‘broad line of guidance’ and within that guidance, any deed that one does with good intention and for sake of Allah, not harming other creations of Allah, then they could be considered as good-deeds or Ibadah.

For instance, suppose a heart surgeon decides to do free heart surgery to whoever could not afford, with intention and hope that Allah would reward him for that. I consider surgeon deed as good deed, a form of ibadah, for which Allah would reward the surgeon.

Anyhow, what about you? Maybe you think that the surgeon is ‘shaitan’ who is doing bi’dah.:) Anyhow, if you consider that surgeon is doing good deed for which Allah would reward him on judgment day, then obviously, that could be considered as Ibadah. Now, if you consider surgeon deed of free surgery for poor as good-deed or ibadah, then can you show me anywhere Prophet (SAW) told that a person should do heart surgery free to poor as good-deed (or ibadah)?

If you could not show that, then you should avoid lying in the name of Prophet (SAW) that Prophet (SAW) showed us every form of Ibadah, as associating thing to Prophet (SAW) that he never mentioned is bohtan on Prophet (SAW) and big sin.

You should say that Islam gave us ‘guidance and broad guidelines of good and bad’ and within that guidance and guidelines, doing all good deeds for sake of Allah, and avoiding bad deeds for sake of Allah, is ibadah. 

[Actually, in most cases, guidance and broad guidelines that Islam gave to Muslims as good and bad is commonly found amongst humans as human values, as good and bad human values are what Allah has created and gave to humanity. Further, when Allah sent prophets (AS), they called human towards that same human values that Allah gave to humans as humanity]. 

btw i dont claim to be in a position to outright ban or allow milad, what i really take exception to is poking in of other concepts
Bhai, aap tou kuch bhie nahi hou. Fact is that even Shaitan (Iblis) for whom Milad-ul-Nabi is day of grief, has no power to stop ummah-e-Rasul celebrate Eid (Happiness) on Milad-ul-Nabi. Even Shaitanic army of suicide bombers could not stop ummah-e-Rasul celebrate Eid on Milad-ul-Nabi,

Originally Posted by Sa1eem
Hmmm ... I only know one person (Shaitan) and his team in entire universe who had reasons to be unhappy the day Prophet (SAW) was born, are still unhappy about that birth, feel unhappy when anyone remembers and celebrate birth of Prophet (SAW), and throughout tries to demean Prophet (SAW) by various ways, and tries that people, especially followers of Prophet (SAW), forget Prophet (SAW) and his birth. Their hate, grudge and jealously towards Prophet (SAW) is so great that they do not even like people visiting Prophet (SAW) last abode in Madina.

Khawrjees were declared Kharjees because they started judging other Muslims according to their understanding of Islam and declaring them kafirs (doing takfeer).

Actually, if you will read posts, you will find that it is you, not me, who regularly question beliefs of other Muslims and judge them according to your understanding of Islam, and even do not hesitate to consider them non-Muslim. Now, what should I call you, I would not like to say.
labelling people kharjees is your speciality not just on this forum but everywhere
I only label people kharjees who try to impose their beliefs over others by force, call other Muslims ‘Kafir’, believe on suicide, and/or kill other Muslims in the name of Islam (their understanding of Islam). I do that, because that is what they are, and there is nothing wrong in that.

As for your quoting my above statements, all of them are true and I stand by them.

btw calling someone or group as following shaitan is takfeer, it is nambar wan takfeer.
You are absolutely wrong. :) Calling someone (even Muslim) ‘follower of Shaitan’ is neither calling that person ‘Kafir’ nor ‘Kharjee’. Reason is simple, that is, whenever Muslim does anything bad, or sinful, our belief is that, the person follows Shaitan.

Example: When in Sialkot, Muslims were kicking and beating two brothers to death, they were following Shaitan. That does not made them Kafir or Kharjee, still no one can say that at that time they were not following Shaitan.

As calling someone ‘Kharjee’ or ‘Muslim’: To me, all who call themselves Muslims (confess that they are Muslims) are Muslims, however different their beliefs could be from mine. Exceptions are those who do takfeer and use force in trying to impose their understanding of Islam over others, as they are Kharjees. These people are following Shaitan even though they claim they are following Islam. Calling such people Kharjees is not takfeer.

Takfeer: Takfeer is calling someone Kafir who is Muslim (confesses to be Muslim). Anyhow, calling someone Kharjee is not same as calling that person Kafir, because Kafir cannot be Kharjee but someone calling himself Muslim could be.

Actually, when someone claiming to be Muslim calls a ‘Muslim person’ Kafir (does takfeer) than the caller really becomes Kafir (as a person can only do takfir if that person thinks he has authority of Allah to judge another person’s beliefs, and such thinking makes him Kafir). Anyhow, to be safe, a Muslim prefers to call such person Kharjee. :)

People who celebrate Milad do it in love of Prophet pbuh and people who dont celebrate is because they feel Prophet pbuh would not have liked it. There is no point arguing over it.

My post was response to Post #22

Its Clearly saying that sending Salam on Prophets Wiladat is act of of ALLAH and Prophet a.s… If u cant link it to Holy Prophet s.a.w birth then the case is closed.

Peace aqeel!

I want to but explain the link of above verses with birth of our Prophet Muhammad :saw2: :slight_smile:

What if Milad wasnt for Prophet Mohammed s.a.w but for Prophet Isa a.s on his Yoom-e-Wiladat would u agree that sending salam on Prophet Isa a.s is Sunnat of Prophet a.s ?

Peace Aqeel Bhai! u said earlier k its proved. All i want to know how explain me teach me so i understand :)

[Pickthal 12:3] We narrate unto thee (Muhammad) the best of narratives in that We have inspired in thee this Qur'an, though aforetime thou wast of the heedless.
[Pickthal 12:111] In their history verily there is a lesson for men of understanding.** It is no invented story but a confirmation of the existing (Scripture) and a detailed explanation of everything, and a guidance and a mercy for folk who believe.

[Pickthal 19:2] A mention of the mercy of thy Lord unto His servant Zachariah.
**[Pickthal 19:16]
And make mention of Mary in the Scripture, when she had withdrawn from her people to a chamber looking East,
Stories in Quran are not only to read, We r to understand em and learn lessons from them.

ALLAH has mentions Story of Hazrat Yahyah a.s and Hazrat isa a.s in quran. From this chapter Surah Maryam (ch. 19) I have given u example of ALLAH sending salam on Yahyah a.s on three special occaisions. Then Example of hazrat Isa a.s sending salam on himself on three special occasions. One of these three special occasions is their Yom-e-Wiladat. So do u agree that Yoom-e-Wiladat of a Prophets is a special occasion ?

I shall only continue if u agree with previous explanation.

As verses states, yes i agree. Plz proceed :)