Why Celebrate Eid Milad Un NAbi s.a.w

:salam:

Some of our friends dont like to celebrate Eid Milad Un Nabi s.a.w, And they have hard time digesting it when we celebrate it. Their point is Celebrating Birthdays is not allowed in Islam, However Birthdays do have important significance according to Quran.

[Shakir 19:15] And peace on him on the day he was born, and on the day he dies, and on the day he is raised to life
[Pickthal 19:15] Peace on him the day he was born, and the day he dieth and the day he shall be raised alive!
[Yusufali 19:15] So Peace on him the day he was born, the day that he dies, and the day that he will be raised up to life (again)!

Allah is sending Salam on Hazrat Yahyah a.s on the day he was born on the day, the day he dies and the day he will be raised again. So remembering the day Prophets a.s are born is according to Quran.

Another Example :

[Shakir 19:33] And peace on me on the day I was born, and on the day I die, and on the day I am raised to life.
[Pickthal 19:33] Peace on me the day I was born, and the day I die, and the day I shall be raised alive!
[Yusufali 19:33] “So peace is on me the day I was born, the day that I die, and the day that I shall be raised up to life (again)”!

This time Hazrat Esa a.s is sending salam on himself on the day he was born, the day he dies and the day he will be raised again.

From above two examples we can conclude that the day Prophets a.s are born and the day Prophets a.s die and off course the day they will raised again are important days. Allah sent salam on Hazrat YahYah a.s on his wiladat and Hazrat Esa a.s sent salam on himself on his wiladat. hence we shld send salam on Prophet s.a.w Specially on the day he was born, the day he died and the day he will be raised again.

Wasalam
Aqeel

Re: Why Celebrate Eid Milad Un NAbi s.a.w

NOOOOOOOOOOOOOO…Allah is sending salaam on Isa [a.s.]…these aayaat e karima refer to Prophet Isa [a.s.] and watch these videos if u prefer truth and u strive to seek nothing but the truth. may Allah grant us hidaaya…aameen

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/video-gallery/483806-ur-rehman-sahaba-ra-aor-milaad-plz-watch.html#post8046900

But Ibn Kathir wrote a book on celebrating Milad un-Nabi! Oh well, guess it’s still not enough.

http://www.sunnah.org/nl/v0204/mwldfqh.htm

My friend.... i dont have time for his Quaid-e-Azam taqreeer and How sahaba were the best bcoz they were the first one to follow Prophet s.a.w. They r the same who ran from Uhad.

U have heared the whole thing, if he said something from quran then plz share it with us, I just gave u example of Hazrat Isa a.s and Example of ALLAH sending salam on Hazrat yahyah a.s, if u think ALLAH ka Amal aur Hazrat Isa ka amal biddat hai to shabash tumharay Musalman honay per.

I would advise you not to talk about things you're unaware of. The two different verses refer to two different people; Hazrat Yahya (AS) and Hazrat Isa (AS).

Apart from that, let not turn this into a huge debate please. No one is offending anyone here, lets keep it that way.

A Jew asked from Hazrat Umar (رضی اللہ عنھ) / Abdullah Bin Abbas (رضی اللہ عنھ) that there is a verse in Quran, which if had been in our Torah, we would have celebrated it as an Eid. He asked which verse. Jew quoted the verse “This day have I perfected your religion for you, completed My favour upon you, and have chosen have chosen for you Islam as your religion.” (Al-Maaida 5:3) . Hazrat Umar (RA) / Abdullah Bin Abbas (RA) replied, *we already celebrate two Eids on this day, the Eid of Juma and the Eid of Arafa. *

Bukhari 45,, Nisai 5027/ Muslim / Tirmizi).
Hazrat Abdullah Bin Abbas (رضی اللہ عنھ) reports that Prophet Muhammad (صلى الله عليه وآله وسلم) called Friday (Jumaa) as the Eid day (یوم العید) for Muslims. (Ibn-e-Maja / Tabrani / Ahmad Bin Hanbal / Ibn-e-Huzaima / Hakim).

Similarly, when we call the Day of Milad-un-Nabi (صلى الله عليه وآله وسلم) as Eid, we call it in its linguistic sense (because it is a day of happiness).

Also Prophet (p.b.u.h) said that Friday was the day Hazrat Adam (AS) was created. The Messenger of Allah (Allah bless him and give him peace) said: "Friday is the best of days. It was on this day that Hadrat Adam (peace be upon him) was created, it was on this day that he was granted entry into Paradise, it was on this day that he was removed from Paradise (which became the cause for man's existence in this universe, and which is a great blessing), and the day of resurrection will also take place on this day." (Sahih Muslim)

So we can celebrate eid on every friday because Adam (AS) was created on this day, but not do the same for our very beloved Prophet (p.b.u.h) just once a year?

If it is so obviously stated in Quran (ie to celebrate birthdays of prophets), can you give me an example from history when did prophet Muhammad (saw) celebrated his own birthday?

You want me to give you example of Prophet s.a.w bringing a birthday cake with candles and sahaba singing Happy birthday to u ? I just gave u example of a Prophet a.s and ALLAH....

Can u give me an example of Prophet s.a.w using r.a with sahaba ?

The Holy Prophet Muhammad (saww) celebrated his own Milad by way of fasting. When the Prophet of Allah (saww) was asked about the fast of Monday. He (Allah's Grace and Peace be upon him) said: "I took birth and the Quran was revealed upon me in this day." (Mishkat Sharif, Page 179)

naadaanoN se kia kalaam karnaa...insaan kaa sab se baRaa dushman ukii laa-ilmii hai...be happy...celebrate whatever u like...everyone will be repsonsible for their beliefs and deeds...it was our duty to show u the right path and now its upto u to accept or reject it. my duty to inform u is over...God is our witness. bye

kiya kissi sahabi nay Prophet Muhammad(saw) ki birthday ka jaloos ya milad ki taqreeb munaqid ki hai?

kiya kissi (imam abou hanif, hanbal, malki ya shafi) nay istarha ka amal kiya hai.

app nay jo reference diaye hain, woh har insan ki paidaish kay liye hain, istarah to har kissi ki birthday mnanan islami nuqta nigah say jaiz hojata hai....

my very own personal opinion: it is not allowed.

you people could differ with me.

Hmmm … I only know one person (Shaitan) and his team in entire universe who had reasons to be unhappy the day Prophet (SAW) was born, are still unhappy about that birth, feel unhappy when anyone remembers and celebrate birth of Prophet (SAW), and throughout tries to demean Prophet (SAW) by various ways, and tries that people, especially followers of Prophet (SAW), forget Prophet (SAW) and his birth. Their hate, grudge and jealously towards Prophet (SAW) is so great that they do not even like people visiting Prophet (SAW) last abode in Madina.

Shaitan and his team come in various forms. They could be next door helpful neighbour, could be in dressing of Ulema with fiery speeches, could be a near and trusting friend, and could even be part of close family. Even though they would not admit, no Ayah, no argument, no logic, no proof, no discussion can stop them from feeling grudge, hate, and jealousy towards Prophet (SAW) and whatever has any link with Prophet (SAW). To cover their feelings, they would try their best not to show their grudge, hate and jealously towards Prophet (SAW) directly, but always show it indirectly.

Grudge, hate, and jealousy of these people towards Prophet (SAW) is such that they start burning from within when they see anyone celebrating and showing joy on the day Prophet (SAW) was born, and one can see their pain by knowing that these people could even kill themselves (do suicide) with explosives in trying to stop people celebrating and showing joy on birth of Prophet (SAW).

As for followers of Prophet (SAW), since they know that no ayah, no argument, no logic, no proof, and no discussion can stop these people built-in grudge, jealousy and hate towards Prophet (SAW), the best followers of Prophet (SAW) should do is ignore them unless they become physical. Meanwhile, keep showing their love, affection, remembrance, gratitude, and respect to Prophet (SAW), and should celebrate the day Prophet (SAW) was gifted by Allah to them and day Prophet (SAW) fulfilled his worldly duty and left this world to be with Allah ST.

My prayer is that Allah grant us Muslims Imaan and heart to love Prophet (SAW) and show that love and affection all the time openly, share that love and affection towards Prophet (SAW) with each other by celebrating together, especially on days that is linked with Prophet (SAW), such as the day he was gifted by Allah to us (Muslims) so to guide us (that is the day he was born), and the day he fulfilled his duty in this temporary world of trail and join Allah ST (that is the day he left this world). Surprisingly, both are believed to be 12th Rabi-ul-Awal :).

[Note: Death of Kafir is day of remorse as that person starts journey towards hell.
Death of Muslim is day of reckoning as that person hope but not know where he would end.

Anyhow:

Death of (known) Wali-Allah and All prophets is day of celebration as on that day the person leaves miserable trial of this world and reaches his goal of bliss and company of Allah (for prophet (AS), it is happy day to them as it is day when they completed their duty and returns to be with Allah).

At the time when a Wali-Allah leaves this world, that time could be remorseful for those whose company he left (friends and relatives) and they might feel remorse, but that does not mean it is remorseful day for that Wali-Allah, and thus, once immediate remorse feelings ends, anniversaries of that day is not considered remorseful.

We should know that when people celebrate ‘Urs’ of Wali-Allahs, they do that on the day that Wali-Allah left this world to be with Allah.

As for birthdays, birth days of Prophet (AS) are blessing for their ummahs, as on that day Allah send them a guide].

^what religion did you get this from?
we follow what Allah SWT has ordained for us by the way of his Rasool SAW as understood by the only people to accompany him, not what we see befitting for such days! that would become heresay and heresay is acted upon by heretics

grave worship is done by mushrikeen who ask besides Allah SWT

btw no matter what a person thinks of miladunNabi i would urge people not to take mubarak from people who work against islam namely heretics and mushriks

yeh aap kya keh rae hain... we can't compare Hazrat Adam or our Prophet Muhammad (SAW) or other prophets with evry insaan can we... esp when Allah (SWT) himself has taken oaths on the milaad (birth dates of Prophets) in the Quran. That shows the significance of such dates in our religion. How can we compare to the status and respect given to the Prophets?!!

Sahi kaha issi waja say it's a waste of time to discuss such things with people like you. bye

shardmanny: I am amongst those who love, respect and follow Prophet (SAW) and his teachings, teaching that Allah sends to Muslims, that is Islam.

It is sunnah of Allah that he remembers days when certain events happened, and celebrate those days on its anniversary.

Haj, Qurbai, running between Safa and Marwa, throwing stone on shaitan, etc, etc, etc ... are all events of past that Allah loved so much that he made it obligatory on Muslims to celebrate on anniversary (saal-girah) of those days.

We love the day Prophet (SAW) was born, and even though Allah has not made it fard on Muslim to celebrate anniversary of that day and no Muslim celebrate anniversary of that day as fard, we celebrate anniversary of that day and share happiness with each other through celebrating anniversary of that day to show our love, respect, nearness and affection towards our prophet (SAW). It is day we Muslims feel happy, celebrate together and show our happiness openly.

Certainly, Kuffars and team of Iblis could not celebrate birthday of Prophet (SAW), could they?

Obviously, we do not expect people 'outside the fold of Islam' to celebrate birth of Prophet (SAW).

I have put 2 ayyats in the first post, Please reject those ayyats, saying Isa a.s was wrong to do so... Birthdays have no significance in Islam or Bring me an ayya which forbids us from sending salam on a Prophet s.a.w on his Yoom-e-Wiladat.

the issue is much more intricate then what you are argueing for

well if the Prophet never did it and his disciple never did it, you say

khawarij alert on!

Who told you that Prophet (SAW), Sahaba, or later Muslims never celebrated Eid-e-Milad-ul-Nabi?

Do you get Wahi ... or intending to declare yourself time traveller ... or is it your habit that you claim something to be true just because you had dreams about it? 

Can you show me a reliable source to confirm that Eid-e-Milad-ul-Nabi was not celebrated during days of Prophet (SAW)?

You should know that one can say that a thing happened if that is mentioned, but we cannot say that a thing did not happened if that is not mentioned.

[On the other hand, even if it was not celebrated during the time of Prophet (SAW), something that is disputable, still there is no reason not to celebrate Eid-e-Milad-ul-Nabi, as celebrating Eid-e-Milad-ul-Nabi is not fard, but it is part of a person own show of love and affection towards Prophet (SAW).]

khawarij alert on!
Khawrjees were declared Kharjees because they started judging other Muslims according to their understanding of Islam and declaring them kafirs (doing takfeer).

I never wrote anywhere that anyone who does not celebrate Eid-e-Milad-ul-Nabi is not Muslim. I have no habit of calling someone Kafir or Kharjee just because I do not agree with their beliefs. I only consider those Kharjees who call others Kafir and thus become Kharjees themselves.

In my above post, I wrote that anyone who celebrate Eid-e-Milad-ul-Nabi are Muslims as certainly Kuffars and team of Iblis could not celebrate birthday of Prophet (SAW), neither Muslims expect celebration of Prophet (SAW) birthday from Kuffars. What I wrote is obvious.

As far as those who claim to be Muslim and do not celebrate Eid-e-Milad-ul-Nabi, there is no place I have called them non-Muslim.

Actually, if you will read posts, you will find that it is you, not me, who regularly question beliefs of other Muslims and judge them according to your understanding of Islam, and even do not hesitate to consider them non-Muslim. Now, what should I call you, I would not like to say.

jazakAllah khair for pointing me in right direction..

ye, whats up with That !