Because men usually like to chase or pursue. If he really is into a woman, wouldn't he move mountains to get her? What exactly is stopping a man from telling a woman he likes her and if he can't even do a simple thing like tell a woman he likes her then how long will it take him to do anything else in the relationship if he and she do end up married? Is it just laziness? Call me old fashioned but I just feel like a woman always needing to make the first move might seem a bit desperate to men that are old fashioned.
Is it just an ego boost for a man to get a woman to tell him she likes him?
just tell a guy that you like him? Why must you sit back and wait for something to happen? Why must you play games? Most men would make a move in the first few interactions if they're interested in you. So why can't just you just get it over with? If the feeling is mutual, jackpot. If it isn't well what's the big deal? You can't imagine how many times your average guy gets rejected.
Because then the mullah brigade comes after you and you get to hear sheikh lectures scolding you about talking to the opposite sex and mocking the idea of "love", and people poo poo on you and assume you're having sex with the guy because that's what obviously happens when you let someone know how you feel about them.
Just take a look at some other threads here to get an idea of the mindset.
Pcg , kabhi muskura kay bhi baat kar lea karo. kya pata koi nazrain farsh-e-rah kiay baitha ho. tho kay gussay may aur bhi pyaricguria lagti ho.
just tell a guy that you like him? Why must you sit back and wait for something to happen? Why must you play games? Most men would make a move in the first few interactions if they're interested in you. So why can't just you just get it over with? If the feeling is mutual, jackpot. If it isn't well what's the big deal? You can't imagine how many times your average guy gets rejected.
I swear you are all crazy
For me it will be such a big turn on. Probably because i like confident, independent women and a woman stepping up is something that i always look forward too. But then, there are 90% women who believe that it should be men who should do it. They don't think about confidence/independence .. all they think about that its a man's duty to step up/propose etc .. and we are just going to sit here, dictate him or reject him.
i feel like if a guy likes a girl enough, he should approach. if i was in a situation where i liked a guy, i would just hint but never say it to him. maybe im not not confident enough, but i know many girls do approach a guy if they like him. but from what i have seen, sometimes guys tend to get overly confident and sometimes even a little douchebaggy if they have alot of women asking them out.. (of course this is just my opinion, doesn't hold true for many people)
Yeah wouldn't a guy that's in love with a woman have her on his mind all the time. Does a woman really need to figure a guy out and wonder whether he likes her? I would think most men that are in love make it their life's ambition to get the woman before some jerk gets her. He wouldn't keep it a secret if he's in love!!!!! As long as he knows she feels the same way, why can't he do the chivalrous thing. Plus, all the successful non-arranged marriages i've seen in the real world are ones where the desi man told, pursued the desi woman until she finally admitted she felt the same way. Is it really that hard?
The one relationship where she pursued him and made it obvious that she wanted him to propose to her or else nothing will happen, that marriage was doomed right from the beginning because he never really wanted to marry her. Sad but that turned me totally off to making the first move and all that jazz.
Yeah wouldn't a guy that's in love with a woman have her on his mind all the time. Does a woman really need to figure a guy out and wonder whether he likes her? I would think most men that are in love make it their life's ambition to get the woman before some jerk gets her. He wouldn't keep it a secret if he's in love!!!!! As long as he knows she feels the same way, why can't he do the chivalrous thing. Plus, all the successful non-arranged marriages i've seen in the real world are ones where the desi man told, pursued the desi woman until she finally admitted she felt the same way. Is it really that hard?
The one relationship where she pursued him and made it obvious that she wanted him to propose to her or else nothing will happen, that marriage was doomed right from the beginning because he never really wanted to marry her. Sad but that turned me totally off to making the first move and all that jazz.
GG, it really depends.*
If you're with a guy and you have to force him to marry you.......then it doesn't matter who proposes......the relationship is strained. The girl you're talking about sounds like she was in love but he wasn't. Why would anyone want to marry someone they have to push?*
By making the first move, you're not proposing...you're exploring...and that's ALL. There's no marriage or proposal on the table just because you say hi or have a cursory conversation.
Sure, I initiated because I was curious. Why not? I can have conversations with my clients, friends, the cashier at the grocery store, a stranger in the elevator...who says you cannot talk to a guy in order to find out if you want to talk to him again? He seemed like a nice guy...what's the worst that could happen? Nothing?*
^I don't know about her situation. "force" was the wrong word but I think it was more of if you want this relationship to go to the next step then marriage has to happen sort of thing because most desi women won't take certain steps til there is nikaah right? Everything happened in a couple months time with that.
I'll be honest, I'll feel so totally horrible if a guy I really was in love with rejected my "let's have coffee and talk" thought. But I would prefer that to a guy that just went out because he didn't want to hurt my feelings. Be straight out and honest and don't waste my time with mindless games.
Anyways, it does depend on the man's personality but then again I have no clue about men because I just don't understand them. Trying to decode what's in a man's mind is something I've come to realize is futile. I have had no luck in understanding them since each one would be slightly different.
I wish some of the men on this forum would chime in and offer their priceless opinions on whether they would see it as forward if a girl ventured into making the move of "hey I like you! let's explore this a bit more". or would he see her as impure, nontraditional, forward....words that mean something similar. Like the opposite of angelic.
Even if I like a girl I'll never approach because I never did or may be it's the fear of rejection because I don't like to be turned down.
Think this way..even if you get rejected so what?..life doesn't stop at her. Ya keep moving bro!..and btw..there is a way to approach a woman. Every woman is different when ya approach them so just gota have confidence.
I wish some of the men on this forum would chime in and offer their priceless opinions on whether they would see it as forward if a girl ventured into making the move of "hey I like you! let's explore this a bit more". or would he see her as impure, nontraditional, forward....words that mean something similar. Like the opposite of angelic.
Look..G..every chap is different. So to answer your question..ya it is good if a woman ventures into making a move..nothing wrong with that. I never judge them as something they are doing wrong or whatever. It's good if they are..tell me how confident and secure they are..about themselves.
Like..say.."some" here..offer to meet you at empty box train..just make sure say no to that..before..train goes chayan chahayn on you...
Girls approach guys too. Its not weird. Yes it depends on the guy. Some guys are cool with it others are a tad conservative and thats fine.
If a girl approaches a guy and the thinks its too bold of her and rejects why is that so scary? You got rejected based on a compatibility factor. That person doesnt suit you and you find out straight away. Thats a win.
We brown guys dont look like Brad Pitt (regardless of what TLK claims) and have our fair share of rejections when hitting on someone. And honestly its not so bad.
As for girls who are worried about overzealous onlookers and members of the community, who say that youre not a good pure girl, why do you care? If you dont do things you enjoy because of what others think, youll get miserable and start resenting those people. Through no ones fault but your own really. Grow up.
I understand that some situations are far more complicated and make it very difficult for girls to approach guys. I am talking about the ones that just chicken out.
Think this way..even if you get rejected so what?..life doesn't stop at her. Ya keep moving bro!..and btw..there is a way to approach a woman. Every woman is different when ya approach them so just gota have confidence.