Why can't some people just back off?

Ok so I always go to this one cafe to study, and in these past weeks this stupid guy (who btw is my one other friends bro) is always there, which i have no problem with. But what i do have a problem with is the fact that he either thinks of me as his sister :smack:, does he not understand the concept of non mahram’s. Or he thinks he can “cute flirt” with me??? I’m a hijabi for gods sack! He always has a need for some sort of a hand shake, and yes I’m being stupid i can’t be strong enough to be like get the F away from me(also the fact that I’m friends with his sister, she’s more of a liberal, i have no idea why that matters, but i feel like, okay I don’t want to get into that right now).

I always keep this mean/serious expression on my face so no one approaches me but my gf’s but it so does not work!!I have given him the cold shoulder NEVER WORKS, and i never ever approach him, he’s the one who always come up to me and starts talking(FREAK SHOW!!!). And then today he had the nerve to try to feed me ice cream like its cute or something…WHAT THE F!!! I mean why is he being so disrespectful!! Oh and because i always stay late studying till midnight for the most part, he always wants to drive me back to my apartment. I live 5 MINS AWAY YOU MORAN, I CAN WALK!!! And on top of that he’s like you so need to cook for me one day, WHY THE HELL WOULD I COOK FOR YOU, YOU MORAN!!! Yes I’m being stupid, but i cannot be mean i feel bad, but i think i should just get over it, stuff like this has happened to me before, so I just do total ignore like never go to that place ever again. And i think i should just stop coming here too, so i never run into him!

Had to let it all out! I know I’m being a bad Muslim by not doing my duties, so plz don’t point that out!

Re: Why can't some people just back off?

back off from what?

Re: Why can’t some people just back off?

u cant do anything :frowning:

except for acting like ME NO ENGLISH!!!
uf even just reading ur post frustrating me :mad:

I think no one is a perfect muslim so let's not bring Islam in.

As for your situation something like this is happened with me too. Does this guy like you? Have you ever felt something?

under se uspe marti heh upar se chu cha karti heh

I do not think you can assume such things just by reading her post. She never implied any such thing.

oo hua kia hy ??

he doesn't get the boundary you have set currently. so set it more obviously. say no. say it louder. be the stuck-up hijaban you are internally externally too. that'll fix him for good.

also, one key point. it is your fault to be at the cafe knowing he's going to be there. wrong place wrong time. :-\

kya matlab PM?

I have no idea what the says but i'm thinking its something smart a** so thanks for that soni!

Thats what i don't know but it does not matter, its the fact of respecting someone!

had hai soni. :omg:

kher zeroori nahi. cuz aisay dheet logoon ko khainch ker thapar marna is more khaternak.

Gaia that means that from the inside you actual like him but from the outside you go on telling people that you do not like him etc etc

nahhhh

He needs to be stopped. Its not platonic/sister like behaviour he is showing.
So tell his sister of him to stop.

You are soo right but its sick how i can't go some where i have been going for the past 6 months because of a jerk. But i feel like the fact that i have been giving him the cold shoulder, he should GET IT! Any other guy would!

i do need to become a total kut*i!

You have to show him how to respect you, be more strict. DO NOT SHAKE HANDS. Completely ignore him. Also if you can change your cafe or something.

wow queer.
so when are you converting now? Let ehsan bhai do the sawab.

See this is the sucky part of being the only conservative in the group. She wont even get it, i'll just say it to her anyway. And while he was doing the whole ice cream thing , she was right there acting like its the greatest thing ever!

Truth hurts. You have to tell him and highlight the boundaries. Explain to him how you feel comfortable around na mehrams and yes, he is also included in this category.

If it makes you feel uncomfortable, why suffer in silence?

Let's not derail this thread PM. :)

Gaia, sometimes a girl's gotta do what a girl's gotta do. Be straight forward, agar uskay dimagh mein itni akal nahin aayi to you should put some in it. The hard way!