Why can't i delete my own post

when i posted something i feel like i want to delete that instead of editing it why do i have rights to delete my own post

Re: Why can't i delete my own post

Thats how life is.
You think before you say.

but there should be a chance to rectify my thoughts if i'm wrong

^ You can delete within 24 hours. After that you have to contact the mods to alter your post.

Yeah, You have a point too.
I forward you request to the MODs.

but i don't see any delete option,

^ just click on the Edit option. Edit ur post and put . or something else instead

You can't delete any post or thread on GS as a member, you can only Edit within 24 hours of posting anything. Mods/Admins can move posts and threads to a saperate forum for review but even then nothing is deleted.

Just imagine, if this was possible, and ppl would come back and delete all old stuff, it would leave meny threads without any meaning purpose.

instead of allowing editing in 24 hrs give another option to delete it also in few hours

^-- Thats something we will not be allowing on GS!

Re: Why can’t i delete my own post

tau phir kissi doosray kee post delete karnaY kee ijaazat hee day dau :halo:

(:omg: I am so funny) :cb:

whats so funny? :rolleyes:

AQ Bhai, ISI liye app ko MOD nahi banaya, so how was your EID

:crying: kiouN naheeN banaayaa … :asa:

arey bhai, itna gussa kyun ho raha hai,