Why Boys Marry From Backhome

holy crap man .... why are you cursing people like that ... even if they are morons their daughters didn't do anything that u wld curse them like that .... gosh no need to take ur room mate's anger out on the guys in this forum

Re: Why Boys Marry From Backhome

the dude said ‘in terms of beauty and education’ ladies. jee hazoor, spinelss, bawarchi criteria wasn’t mentioned :halo:

PCG is SO right! Are your sisters and daughters not 'educated' and 'beautiful' and 'cultured'? I'll say I'm more cultured than 60% of the girls back home, mooh pay kuch peet peechay kuch.

aye hayee the bashing begins popcorn

No it does not match the husbands.

Thats what i am trying to point out mehnaz. These men won't get such girls abroad, like a school drop out, running a grocery store finds a pharmacist from Pakistan, a divorced ordinary looking 40ish find a beautiful 22 year graduate from Pakistan. They wont get these matches in west.

And i am just pointing it out people, not saying its right, don't shoot the messenger.

If the above comments are a sign of 'cultured' . heck I don't want to be cultured :p

PCG - worry not. I will find you a nice desi Amrikkan guy.

That was not me being 'cultured', it was me making a point.

^ However I don't believe all guys are jerks, the ones who choose to marry from back home. And some guys AND girls from the west marry for the wrong reasons from back home. However, I think some people do it for the right reasons, and I have no issues with that.

Absolutely, and that's why I said 'not all men' in my first post.

life1 is notorious for people ignoring most of what the OP is actually saying/asking.

the girls here might not like to hear it but the simple fact is pakistan has a huge population and pretty, educated girls aren't hard to find these days. something i've become aware of only by going to pakistan on a regular basis.

everyone wants the best offer. to be honest, i know very few girls here, even if they themselves have very little to offer that will go for a grocery store worker. so if said guy can get a decent rishta in pakistan, why won't he?

as for all the girls weebling about who will marry the girls here. those girls usually find a better rishta themselves in pak (than they would here). so everyone is a winner.

everyone in my generation is getting married at the moment (all between 24-30). some to people from pakistan, some to people from the UK.
the only ones having problems are the ones who are closed to many options. like a relative who is a doctor, who will only consider other doctors from the UK and who is uncompromising about changing her life after marriage. i'm not saying she's wrong but obviously if she's narrowed down what she wants so much, it's gonna be hard.

LOL. Saray anday aur tamatar coming your way!

I think he knew what he was doing, Reha. He knew that such a topic would instigate drama.

Don't forget, Inconoclast Ji, that most of the time guys have some choice in who they marry. You're only thinking about the pretty girls that were selected by your friends from back home. You failed to consider the girls that they rejected in Pak, that they might have considered incompatible in terms of looks and other qualities.

Just because you buy a nice item from a store......doesn't mean that ALL the products there are going to be of good quality. And just because a few people didn't find anything there......doesn't mean that the store has nothing to offer. Many factors play into the marriage scenario. You can't over-simplify things by saying that one country produces better human beings than another. Assumptions, assumptions.

That doesnt mean these girls have less attitude or any qualities to admire, its actually quite the opposite.

WHat you're talking about is called desperation...the ladies here arent desperate to be tied to any Rashid, Omar or Samiullah so they try to marry for the right reasons like...compatibility or something crazy like that.

WHen I see couples who are so imbalanced, I cringe a little bit because I feel very sorry for the girl. What she must have to go through just to stay in the US.

Icono always knows what he is doing...I miss the thread about the girl with the whirlwind hair...did you end up marrying her Icono?

Unfortunately, situations like these make Pakistani girls out be mass-manufactured, green-card-hunting clones. Thats the sad truth of it all. It doesnt do much for their image and thats why a lot of girls here think girls from there are a joke.

I know it sounds harsh but its true.

^ True? And by whose definition ?

and vice versa for pakistani guys.

True according to girls and families that live here and see this trend all the time.

Im not saying all Pakistani girls are bad, Im sure there are some nice ones also.

But this is the image portrayed.

^ Reha, this reminds me of something.

My parents sent my siblings and I to an International school. Many of the teachers were American and followed the American education curriculum.....but there was soooooooooooo much ethnic diversity among the student population.

Sometimes.....when my parents were upset/angry at us.....my parents would say, "Pakistani school main bheja hota to ziyada acha hota" because the Pakistani School and its students were assumed to be the epitome of all that's right and proper and decent.

The Pakistani School was only about 15 minutes away from where we lived. Still remember it's green/blue/cream colored walls......not far from the bazaar. The girls clad in their green and white shalwar kameez uniforms. The IRONY was that the Pakistani school had some of the most MESSED UP cases among the students! Some of those students were "do qadam" aagay than their International school-going counterparts.

And funnily enough..........this "Pakistani school main daala hota to" was a popular saying among many parents who had sent their kids to other schools, not representative of Pak. There's good and bad everywhere.

This is the third version of the same thread in past few weeks since i joined.
Everyone has different reasons for marriage. we can say they aren't the right reasons but it differs from person to person. some marry just for looks, some for money, some for passport and some for intelligence, mental level and personality. now if you find these things in ABCDs, fobs, or girls back home, its thier personal choice.

well they marry them because they simply WANT to, rest is semantics. its moronic to guess and judge the intentions behind it and put them or the girls down just because some people tend to take it as a personal insult if a guy goes back home to marry.