hi plz tell me
why arrange marriages are best and durable
help me on this topic i have my presentation on this topic plz help me
Re: why arrange marriages are best
Define arrange marriage.
As aaj kal even if parents search and get a suitable girl or a guy at the end it usually their decision? Is that arranged?
They’re durable because the marriage takes place in a cave made of titanium…and since the groom/bride are chosen and approved by the parents on either side…they (the parents)…like foot soldiers… are more willing to step in and battle any obstacles that might be endanger the marriage. ![]()
I have a feeling that this is a persuasive essay that you’re doing…and moreover…since you worded the question as why arranged marriages are “best and durable”…I take it that you are supporting arranged marriages. You’ll have to find some statistics (numbers) regarding success rate of arranged marriages. And a persuasive essay (if this is one) also takes into account negations and holes in the arguments. For example, considering how divorce is such a stigma in desi culture…there may be MANY arranged marriage couples out there who are silently enduring their miserable marriage. In other words, their marriage my be far from “great.” I’ve seen several successful love marriages. In fact, in the maternal side of my family…the arranged marriages have either been complete failures or very bumpy…and the love marriages have been more successful.
It also depends upon culture. If you hail from a pind where refusing a rishta arranged from birth might lead to an honor killing…then you might accept your imposed upon significant other even if they had a tid out to Pluto and the worst case of halitosis.
Also, times have changed since our parents’ generation. Our mommies didn’t work…women now day work (either because they want to OR have to)…and therefore that has to be balanced with the household responsibilities. Also, women have become smarter, more educated, more independent, and are aware of what their Islamic rights are, etc.
Do think of the above factors when sitting down to compose your essay. Happy writing!
waah waah, kiya topic hai presentation kay liyay :p
A couple of points off the top of my head on what makes arranged marriages work (marriages that are not forced), besides what RV has said:
1. Expectations are lower
2. People usually enter such marriages with a sense of commitment and are ready to compromise over small things
I don't buy that success of any marriage is defined by the labels "arrange marriage" or "love marriage" .. the success of any marriage depends on the 2 person who are involved in it.
However, when it comes to arrange marriages, there is an edge to the couple. whenever there is a fight, there are parents to patch the things. However, in love marriages - The couple has to fight with each other and they have to face the parents as well. This is one of the biggest reason in failure of marriages which are labeled as "love" .
er is it? According to whom? :aq:
according to T1000
Success of marriage depends on how much individuals are willing to compromise/mold instead of type of marriage.
Now it "seems" like arrange marriages are more successful BECAUSE fact that larka and lerkee are agreeing on arrange marriage shows that they by nature have more tendency to compromise/mold
^ This.
Also, define “success” in a marriage. If a couple have an arranged marriage, then they decide that they don’t want to be together for whatever reason…but don’t get divorced because of family pressure. So they stay married despite being miserable…and who knows, maybe even cheat on their spouses. But at the end of the day…they’re married. Would you consider this type of marriage a “success”?
because "love" is a weak concept :p
arranged marriages develop "love" too but they start off by establishing the foundations of a good marriage, like financial security, respect for each other and each other's families, background checks so nobody ends up revealing their nuttiness after marriage, compatibility so there is a strong potential for a successful marriage which will eventually develop that "loooooooove"
Arranged Marriages - The one night stand you just can't get away from!
shaadi arrange ho ya love
ye sara depend kerta hai un do logoun pay jo is bandhan mein hotay haen
y would u pick sucha topic
^I was wondering the same thing.......that was the OP assigned this topic? Or does the OP strongly believe that arranged marriages are truly the best and is doing a paper on it to convince others as well...or perhaps refute negative ideas that others might have about the topic/practice?And is the OP him/herself even married?
Despite the positives of arranged marriages, there is a drawback to arrange marriages too - people are always on their above-best behavior at all times, bc of which their 'true colors' can be well hidden.
i have this perception of arranged marriages that they are boring. i mean, where's the excitement of falling in love? it's like chocolate cake without the icing on top i feel.
^^falling in love after everything seems wonderful in a marriage is even better i think
^ well you don't have an option then, except for the falling the one you are already bonded with.
right but i'm going by the thought that in this arranged marriage financial security, respect for each other and each other's families, caring, compatibility are wonderfully working out.................then falling in love seems even more perfect,
my bro and sis in law's marriage is like that, they love each other even more now after marriage(arranged marriage)
they are so totally compatible, the families get along and everything just seems perfect.......... looking for the "totally jealous" smiley
mere do do bachay hain.