Why Are You Not Married Yet?

Re: Why Are You Not Married Yet?

because there are more important things to take care of first.

hahahahah.

**first things first ..make a plan and get all my ducks inline ...I eman ducks in a row ..liek the normal kinds of ducks ...job , career , house , future ..
thn as soon as possible I will get married ...

thn the girl of my dreams will just come and find me....or may be

I will find her...

we will find each other ....

becaz i wanted to answer this thread :D

I HATE THAT QUESTION.

Trust me you think it sucks when you are single, well when you are enaged its even worse!

i hate that stupid question....im so sick of hearing it!!!

i just use uni as an excuse.

When aunties ask this question, their motives are not malicious at all. Many aunties ask unmarried people these questions because they like the festivities of a desi wedding and want to attend one. Some aunties want to show off new clothes they have recently made. Others want to avoid surprises and ensure preparation time for clothes and jewellery well ahead of the wedding as they simply can't be upstaged by rival aunties, cousins, bhabis.

Piyaray bacho, instead of taking such questions personally, just address the fears and frustrations of such antagonist aunties. Tell them, 'aunty aap bas apnay kapray aur zevar tayeyar kar lain and start working out as well for dancing shansing'. They will melt with affection at your considerate behavior and bless you with many goal-matole kids.

If asked by

cute girl then "because you are"

aunty then "no aunty not again"

uncle then "oh uncle your didn't get the invitation?....sowwey"

I think u gusy are forgetting..

sarcasm doesnt work wiht desis :(

^ oh then to be serious

"koi milee hee nahi" :)

simple !!!!

and God knows for how many more yrs I am going to use this as an xcuse. . . .even durin my residency :(

i go through that ordeal almost every other day. In response I get into the android mode, almost unknowingly shrug shoulders, smile, move on

fikar nahi karoo …time will fly by so fast and you wont even know it :wink:

I'm married to me.. :)

why the sad face? at least we have an excuse!! even if it is more like a way to stall rather than an actual reason for not getting married…

:hula:

why buy a book IF you can get them from library… :chai:

:halo:ahem

:blush: well… I can tear my library card, but she is sticking with her Uni excuse… :grumpy:

PS: :halo:

LOL i sooooo know who you mean :clown:

When do you think one is ready for marriage?