Why are we desis so racist?

Re: Why are we desis so racist?

ur absolutely right…because africans invaded the sovereign nation of pakistan and colonized us and raped and abused our woman and subjected us to their hatred and colorism…

so blacks deserve the treatment they get :hoonh:

lol…ur still avoiding the issue..u probably are a racist..and trying to justify it

well, maybe then you would want to read up on how the same thinking that desis are racist was used to then kick them out of uganda? hows that for black racism against desis.

demonizing a group by either calling them lazy or calling them as racist and then using that as an excuse to berate them is racism thru and thru. In Uk the right winger are doing it right now that ‘pakis’ dont want to assimilate because they are prejudiced and what nots. and then using that lack of assimilation as an assault on their very right to live in UK.

I dont think pakistanis are any more racist than blacks.

I am discussing the issue, but its about racism un desis, whether it is against other desis or non desis. and I am pointing out that yes indeed there is racism, like the one shown in the topic of this thread, and just like you dont see it as being racist, other things that ppl do that u see as being racist are not racism to those people, they are simply not associating with ppl who they are not comfortable with :slight_smile:

like i said...ur racist..and u feel rightly justified

from what I know no other race had attacked the soveirgn nation of Pakistan. however, what you may want to do is read up on treatment of desis by blacks in Uk in the 60s and 70s, shabash

what treatment ae we talking about, lets be more specific. Vague generalizations dont do diddly squat.

I am not avoiding any issue, you are failign to admit your own racism that is on display in the title of the thread when you demonize an entire community.

do you have a black boyfriend? :slight_smile:

oh personal attacks :)
twice...nice

no i dont...but i guess if i had said yes you would have said im a slut and tell me i should be sent back to pakistan

nope, i dont launch personal attacks :)

i feel very sorry for you...that u feel so threatened by what i said that u had to call the admins to try to get me kicked off by sending me "warnings" through the private messenger

some people's hearts are so cold...they will never change

the rules of the forum were in english and you agreed to them when you signed on to this website. personal attacks are not allowed :)

I dont need to call the admins to get you kicked off. you made personal attacks, you got warnings, live with it.

indeed, especially when ppl try to justify their racism, and cover it up by saying oh its not as bad as THAT racism :)

I am more than happy to discuss the issue with racism in desi community, as soon as you correct your stance and note that its some, or even many desis and not just desis, because that is incorrect stereotyping.

yes....im racist...i look down upon other pakistanis and think they are inferior right?

i treat other pakistanis like dirt and isolate myself from them because i dont think they are human...right?

i dont think you know the definition of racism

stereotyping is a major aspect of rasism, and you engaged in unwarranted stereotyping. correct that and we can go on to discuss the racism issue among parts of desi community.

why bother? then you will say that “most desis arent racist..its the individual”..then there would be no motivation to discuss :snooty:

if u think pakistanis as a whole are caring and loving to all people regardless of race, ethicity..skincolor..then good for you :snooty:

live a lie..like everybody else

nope...u are too new here to know anything about me.

as I said..correct your statement and we can go on to discus what you wanted to discuss.

I hold no such rosy views about chunks of desi community. but if we are going to start a discussion on racism, we can not start that while being stereotyping and prejudiced, because that err is a paradox.

as far as living a lie, to some extent we all are, even those who think that all desis are racist :)

All desis are not racist.

IMO they have supiriority complex, it comes from "me/our best" syndrome which comes from the exagerrated sense of different values i.e. my religion/culture/moral values/race/education is the best.

Taking pride in your heritage and being proud because of your heritage are two different things.

And to the thread starter: Your title of the thread do sound like a racist comment. Maybe you are surrounded by racist desis but that does not by any mean means that all desis are so.

Black people are generally okay if you are nice to them; i think inside their tough exterior they have compassion and share some of our eastern values (eg. respect for mothers).

Personally, I don't hate black people BUT I do hate black culture (i.e. rap music, thug life, bandennas, baggy pants, baseball hats with the rim not curved, etc.)

Thats the thing thats bothered me from time to time....I mean yeah, the whole "black culture" thing, the clothes, the ebonics etc etc. I mean just about every race/color/nationality etc has some sort of generalities right? So it kind of follows that thats where stereotypes come from. So if a person notices these generalities does that make you racist? Even if the person understands that it does NOT describe the entire population group?

Desis aren't racists. They just hate everyone equally. :D

its not all desis..:S...maybe u jus bumped into fobbish desis hu duno wuts up..:)

fraudia unkal kabhi kabhaar bachon ko maaf bhi kar diyaa karin… jab tak jee bhar kay sharminda naan kar lain jaan nahin chortay…
zainab aunty aaeinda jab dimagh main aqal ka sailaab aai aur koi door ki kori laani ho to pehlay ye make sure kar lijeye ga kay fraudia unkal offline hain :slight_smile:

p.s. u said y are ‘we’ so racist… i think u should know that better than anyone else :smiley:

:k: :hehe:

Pakistanis are not racist.. In my opinion the most racist people are Indians. We, Punjabis are mostly caucasoid but still we mingle with native dravidians- my dadajaan used to tell me how dark-skinned and short Indians(in undivided Punjab) are- but still you have to sport a smile on your face..