Why are ladies

obsessed with shoes. Sorry Mkd :stuck_out_tongue:

I don’t get it.

Men are so saada in comparison, aik bata ki chappal aur Service kay joggar aur hum khush rehtay hain.

Females in my family have tended to invade every open space with this chittar obsession. I don’t get it.

Zyada burna mat manayay ga, sirf aik sawaal poocha hai :frowning:

Re: Why are ladies

I bought two pairs of shoes after 9 months or perhaps more! This is not obsession! :emmy:

You neglected to mention your total amount, look at MKD’s thread :mad:

Pehlay, aap iska jawaab deyn: Why are men so obsessed with electronic gadgets or cars? Khud ba khud aap kay sawaal ka jawaab mil jayega.

Oh I thought you opened this thread after reading my blog :o

I've never counted how many pairs I own but there ain't many, trust me! :P

I saw the thread and I thought I'd open mine :p

Because gadgets are cool. Are shoes cool?

I’m not obsessed. I prefer going for neutral colours like black, white, silver, grey, golden that basically cover all dresses and very very few dress-colour specific shoes :slight_smile:

I’ve never bought a pair of shoes or handbags over $50.

That brings me to the famous Coach bag. So it’s not like I haven’t seen Coach bags…they all look the same and have a large hole where you dump cheap stuff that all stinks to the bottom anyway :yawn:. So why should I pay $250 for a hole? Sorry I had to vent.

Coming back to shoes, have one expensive daily use one, and many inexpensive ones that look good and you wear like 2 times in your entire life. That’s my philosophy…not the guppan philosophy who is a pal of mine by the way but philosophy as in my throught process. :chai:

Of course they are. We may end up with bad backs as a result of wearing super high heels, but our feet look damn fine while doing it :snooty:

Shoes complete an outfit!

High heels are meant to accentuate the calves. Do we see calves? :snooty:

lol it’s ok shakalaka no offence taken :cb: We love collecting them for some reason :hmmm:

not only calves…they are supposed to accentuate some other **body part(s) too…**and we don’t get to see that part(s) too…:faizy: :wink:

yes, yes… the whole works :whistling:

Something about shoes…pretty shoes…shiny shoes…just makes you wanna go WOW…:hehe:

I have a nice pair that I use on a daily basis…aside from those…I think I possess about 40 pairs or so…:hmmm:

Why? You get a rush when you see a funky looking gadget or a car or laptop and we get a rush when we see pretty shoes or amazing bags or pretty clothes or other glittery things.

:hmmm:

Who said women wear shoes for men?

Women dont dress up to please men…duh…:chai:

alright men, these jimmy cho heels are my latest obsession, tell me, being men, don’t you feel like trying them on, i know you feel the urge too, they are that beautiful. go ahead it’s ok to stare at them:wink:

OMG, I have to put my foot into that! Then take it out, slowly, press hard on my purse to prevent the wallet from releasing the credit card, go go to the Food Court and buy a kids size Ben & Jerry’s instead :hinna:

Nisha those are so pretty hence the reason we buy shoes cuz they just look so good

Ha, myth of the century. It makes no sense to wear footwear that is uncomfortable, unhealthy and impractical other than the fact that they make legs and hips look sexier. Which is what men notice, not women.