Why are guys like this??

I have come across so many of my friends and even my personal experience. The guy proposes to the girl, everything is going smooth, and all of a sudden the guy starts behaving strangely. Coming up with excuses, avoiding picking up gf’s call blah blah.Why can’t guys commit to one single girl for long? How can you suddenly gt bored with the girl whom u spent so many years together? How can a guy all of a sudden stop liking liking her?
Why is it so hard?

All u guys and girls out there kindly share your experiences with your ex- gf or bf!! I am so sure that i’m not the only one going thru this rite now.

I think it's not only guys that go through the phase of avoinding the other person's calls and stuff. Girls sometimes do that too. Why people do it? there's really no answer for that. But one thing I can say forsure once ur partner starts to do that u gotta let them go if you try to pull them closer they'll push u even more. Let them go and if they ever had feelings for u, they'll realize and come back.

And sometimes us humans just need some space I guess so if the other person's giving u hints u should give it to them. It's painful and it hurts but there's nothing else that can be done but to leave them on their own.

But that doesn't mean that you'll be able to welcome them back into your life.

^ I dont know about anyone else but I wouldn't :) but deep inside my I'll have peace of mind that they tried coming back.

Re: Why are guys like this??

:hmmm:

Honestly Nadia, Ive been guilty of that. Ive avoided someone's calls and canceled plans, the whole lot. The reason why I did it is because I needed space.

Sometimes we do it because we just need some space. In which case, let them have it. Dont say anything or do anything...stop calling, texting and emailing. See how long it takes for them to come back to you and then you avoid them the same way. You dont want to be the chaser...you want to be the chasee. LOL.

If they question this or become frustrated, you can tell them plain and simple you were busy. Turn the tables but dont give away your secret. :)

Thanks maverick123 and PSquared.
I guess i'll have to wait and see. If he's in my kismat, Allah will make him cum back to me rite?????I really hope so Inshallah!! Please pray for me guys.I so want him to come back......!!!

Yeah.. that's why you don't date. Many people are unable to commit, especially if they value you less due to dating.

I see if often. Men and women will want to date, but then men will devalue the woman because she did date him, even though that's what he wanted --especially when it comes to girls not from his ethnic/cultural/religious group.

^ This is true for a lot of people too. They say "why buy the cow when you can get the milk for free?".

You're welcome hun, just make sure this guy is good for you. Sometimes, just because we want him doesnt mean he is good for us.

I really really hope that he's "the one" for me!!!inshallah imshallah!!

You've spent years with a guy you're not married to? What?

I'm missing something here!

Yeah, I hate that mentality. But I guess you get what you sign up for.

I believe she is/was in a relationship with him.

For years?

That's where I'm confused.

well i was in a relatioship wid him, and we were together for a little more than a year.....

I guess it happens. My fiance and I were together for 3 years before we got engaged.

[quote="maverick123, post:19, topic:188096"]

I guess it happens. My fiance and I were together for 3 years before we got engaged./quot

Wow u r soooooo lucky u know dat??? mashallah mashallah......
but im sure ypur fiancee must not have done all of this when u were going out rite????

awww u guys should still be in the "honeymoon" stage hehe. But I hope it works out for u if u want him. Just dont go after him let him come to u :).

That's quite a long time to be dating without being married. You said he proposed, so why didn't you just get married?

Why did you date for so long?