shame on you, are you saying that the GS lgirls whom i have seen are not “ladies”?
tsk tsk..quit stealth-calling em tramps and stuff, please
Re: why are goodlooking guys such ****heads?
^ Me → ![]()
I need to open another thread asap - it will be titled, why are the men of GS such S***-disturbers. :halo:
That's been my experience. I'm attracted to physically fit guys, but have been disappointed severely. In each case, they have been disrespectful, rude, never ever give compliments, don't have personality because they are consumed with their image and really think they are gods gift to women. They can't hold decent conversations either and think that because of their looks, they can easily get their way with you (physically).
I shall stick to the homely, chubby ones from now on.
you see the way you are attracted to the attractive guys, they might be attracted to attractive girls. so the majority of them probably think you are not worthy of their affections.
just sayin'
you women aren't all angles either, I've seen women with more attitude then they can handle.
and somehow the desi women suffer from that problem severely, especially the ones living abroad.
Now I am really irritated by comments like that - what exactly do you mean when you say "especially the ones living abroad"?????????
Some people like to mistake confidence with arrogance, attitude. May be if people learn to distinguish between the two, it might make life easier.
"just sayin'"
I've only read a few pages of this thread so pardon me if I repeat something someone has already said.....but here are some thoughts:
you want to play hard to get with the good looking guys so you don't feed their egos and they chase you rather than the other way around
you have already learned from experience that these good looking guys can be jerks
you still want to be with them?????
I am lost with the logic.
do you believe that by attracting these guys with your "hard-to-get" attitude somehow they will overcome their inclination to be idiots? do frogs really turn in to princes?
anyone so infatuated with themselves and superficial things (like fast cars and money) will eventually show their true colors. why not let it be at a time when you can run the other way?
Now I am really irritated by comments like that - what exactly do you mean when you say "especially the ones living abroad"?????????
Some people like to mistake confidence with arrogance, attitude. May be if people learn to distinguish between the two, it might make life easier.
"just sayin'"
honey, there is a lot of difference between confidence and arrogance. I have lived in the united states for a long period of time. they dont want to go out with you, but then they get jealous when you are hanging out with someone else. be careful about asking someone out though, because if she refuses none of the other in the desi party would like to go out with you. and the one that you have asked out will make sure that every desi she knows would come to know about the fact that you had asked her out. and then you live with this curse for the rest of your life. I asked a girl out back in 2001, and she declined. but a mutual friend of ours told me a couple of months ago that she got married. and i was like, WTF. I have forgotten about that episode. it was a long time ago. why should i still be thinking about her? what is this desi problem anyway?
they pride themselves on i dont know what, because beauty is never their strongest point.
ofcourse, i am talking about the majority of the desi women, not all of them. i still have some good friends in them. and they are confident but not arrogant.
I would like to think that i am the only person who has had a problem with them. but many of the other desi guys have complained about them. so i guess it is not just my issue.
after some initial experiences i decided i wont be part of the desis anymore. and since i did not look like desis anyway, I was so relieved when i could avoid them. and while i retain many good memories with my spanish, black and south asian friends, i dont have a single photograph with these desis.
i could go on and on, but i think that should suffice.
so did we come up with another reason after the long discussion or its simply because of same reason "beautiful girls think they are hoor pari and always want shehzada saleem with wallet-full and have no susral"
^ Many many desi girls have had the exact same experiences with desi guys. :)
But what you've described seriously sounds like teenage boys/girl situations in high school. I have witnessed these situations many times in grade 9 and 10 by both genders.
^ cant agree more
I guess once they are out of sweet teens and into practical life, most of them get over it
so did we come up with another reason after the long discussion or its simply because of same reason "beautiful girls think they are hoor pari and always want shehzada saleem with wallet-full and have no susral"
Uncle, we've definitely NOT concluded that.
Reason is simply that some guys who have nothing else but a nice face like to have girls boost their egos. That's all. :)
^ Many many desi girls have had the exact same experiences with desi guys. :)
But what you've described seriously sounds like teenage boys/girl situations in high school. I have witnessed these situations many times in grade 9 and 10 by both genders.
nope. i went to college in the united states. and in that time i lived in two states. but the attitudes remained the same.
there is one more trait. that is of lying. you see if you ask out some girl from any other nationality, she will have a polite answer. she might have a BF and would tell you so. but not so with Desis. even if they have a BF, they will tell you that she can not hang out because her family is strict, or that she is too religious etc etc. but then you see her dating someone else. and suddenly all the strictness in her family and all her religiosity goes down the drain.
^ Again, desi girls have the exact same conversation about desi guys. Problem is on both sides.
At uni I hear girls complaining every brown guy is so damn big-headed, especially if he has a little bit of looks. The second he is aware that a girl is interested in him, his nose is like ![]()
That is without the girls approaching him or asking him out or any other annoying pursuing habbits.
Uncle, we've definitely NOT concluded that.
Reason is simply that some guys who have nothing else but a nice face like to have girls boost their egos. That's all. :)
acha aunty, care to explain how is this attitude (right or wrong) is different than the girls attitude? I was just saying that reason behind this attitude (be it girl or boy) is same :)
You only mentioned girls in your thread so I got confused.
Khair, now we agree. :)
People only attract what they are looking for…![]()
Nahiiiiii! I swear I am never looking for a short, bald, pot-bellied, stinky guy, but somehow always attract them!
maybe what you are saying is true. maybe its just some giant misunderstanding. but my stereotypical image of a Desi woman is so negative now that i cant communicate with them properly. i am always thinking they will say something bad if i were to talk to them about something new, even if i have been talking to that woman for ages.
More like, we all wish!!!
Trust me man, it is true. Would I ever lie to you. :halo:
Okay seriously, it’s really sad that you’ve been scared off from desi girls.
Ladies: there is a lesson to be learnt here - next time if you complain that there are no good guys out there, take a look at your behaviour, attitude and see what kind of signals are you sending out to the men - you might be scaring them off. ![]()
Jaanaan: yes, you can still communicate with them properly because you’re communicating to me very well.