Re: Why are ABCD girls jealous of FOB girls?
Can somebody Translate please? ![]()
What is ABCD and FOB… I guess FOB is fresh off the boat… ![]()
These strange terms seem to be cropping up a lot on GS these days… ![]()
Can somebody Translate please? ![]()
What is ABCD and FOB… I guess FOB is fresh off the boat… ![]()
These strange terms seem to be cropping up a lot on GS these days… ![]()
Before coming to this forum, I thought ABCD is just a nonsense funny term with no real meaning. But here it has been proved again and again that “Confused” in ABCD is there for a reason.
One moment you find them taking pride in their gora values, and next they are wrangling for the title of ‘Average Pakistani girl’. And there are countless other arguments where they try to prove they have eastern values. They are really very confused.
and FOB, I discovered this term on GS.
But still this isn’t the reason for me asking this question, I am only trying to find reasons why ABCD women are sometimes jealous of newcomers. And that question is still not answered.
I didn’t know they were this sensitive ![]()
This Topic is hot stuff… get in while you can:khumar:
ladies, please carry on
yaar naam bhi tou batao in larkiyon ke. i mean guppans ke ![]()
takay asal wala show shuru ho
As far as i know ABCD means
“American born confused desi” or “American British confused desi”
Wow makes Millitary Jargon sound simple… ![]()
Though that said it’s a good term… and rather accurate too for many cases. ![]()
Okay fire away… ![]()
I have to constantly repeat myself with you Nomi…![]()
No ABCD guy to date has ever said he wants to go back to Pakistan to marry…its always ONLY his parents that push him to do marry there. Every single guy I have seen so far wants a girl from the US but will make that sacrifice to make his parents happy in the end.
Thank you!
Ive never been jealous…Ive been annoyed at people constantly comparing FOB vs ABCD girls - who would you marry?
I would never want to be anyone aside from who I am. I consider myself lucky, grateful and very content with my situation Alhumdulillah. Nothing against Pakistan but I dont think I could live there aside from a vacation now and then.
Its so ironic to me because at some point these same people will be complaining when they lose rishtay to overseas girls because of some dumb stereotype that doesnt exist anymore. What would happen if we started to believe generalizations? We would never go to Pakistan, period! Wake up people. There are no sharmeeli, dabi huwi, khamosh, zulm sehnay wali FOB girls in Pakistan.
OH and isnt it funny how they ALLLL think they will do a MUCH better job of raising THEIR kids in the US than our parents did? ![]()
And you wonder why we call you beejamalo ![]()
coz nearly all of the abcd’s are ugly …and on top of that for some unknown reasons abcd’s have lower height then compare to their counterparts in back home.. if they get fat..then look like a football is rolling… ![]()
^ Fuel to the fire… ![]()
Firenze bhai i hope you made sure your windows and doors were locked right… New York is a dangerous place na? ![]()
always ![]()
But still this isn't the reason for me asking this question, I am only trying to find reasons why ABCD women are sometimes jealous of newcomers. And that question is still not answered.
ok I can tell you a reason....I'm jealous of how when they speak urdu they don't have a massive accent! (the truths out...)
Ive been annoyed at people constantly comparing FOB vs ABCD girls - who would you marry?
would you agree that the people who are comparing are ABCD themselves?? Since ABCD girls never want to go to pakistan so pakistani people can't say that...only ABCD have to deal with such a choice....
^ I agree. this abcd vs fob hysteria exists primarily in the mindset of the desi community abroad, not so much the ones back home. its pretty self-explanatory as to where the problem lies, kids here are made to feel this animosity from their own community/parents for whatever reasons.
ok I can tell you a reason....I'm jealous of how when they speak urdu they don't have a massive accent! (the truths out...)
I speak Urdu and I dont have an accent in it. If you speak it enough, the accent goes away. The same goes with English.
would you agree that the people who are comparing are ABCD themselves?? Since ABCD girls never want to go to pakistan so pakistani people can't say that...only ABCD have to deal with such a choice....
I would say there is NO comparison. And no, I dont compare myself with a girl from Pakistan. I am me and she is she. Its as simple as that. Like I said before, if people here started to believe the generalizations flying around these days..................no one would come back to Pakistan. Believe that much.
Ive seen threads opened up by girls who have gotten rejected from a proposal because the guys' family thought they could go to Pak and find a desperate girl who would spend her entire life doing khidmat of the family in exchange for the opportunity to come to the US. Isnt that a generalization too?
"vahan se larki layenge to sari zindagi khidmatein karegi ye sochke ke usko amreeka le aye hum"
Ive seen even my own aunts, uncles and even people that have been here for about 10 or so years act stunned when I speak Urdu. Isnt that a stereotype? A comparison that girls from US are not cultured enough? We are compared not only here but there also.
do remember to leave the country before you have children you wouldn’t want them to be ugly, short and on top of that what if they are fat then they will look like a football ![]()
Disclaimer: This was by no means meant as a personal attack…just trying to get a point across, apologies in advance if you feel like it was
I would say there is NO comparison. And no, I dont compare myself with a girl from Pakistan
Not you....but could u then tell me who are these people who compare ABCD's with FOBs??
it can't be pakistani people..because they don't have a choice of selecting an ABCD girl....??
Cant you girls see that these 'men' here are just trying to rile you up....why fall for it every.single.time?
And in doing so, you start insulting the girls from back home. Live and let live people.
I’m not an ABCD nor a FOB so I get to sit back and enjaay this garam garam debate ![]()