Re: Who’s more strict…
get educated lessons of the past from TLK bhai.
I meant to say, I’m NOT scaring my kids enough…
Correct AQ. Need lessons from TLK. ![]()
His mom also told me about the time he…
got into a fight with…![]()
with some kids…![]()
I can’t handle it. ![]()
Re: Who's more strict...
o yaaaar aik toh yeh barri museebat thi...futtay khao laikin dodge na karro..dodge karro gaye toh quantity barrh jaye gi.
anyways I won the day that I realized that I could run faster than her and unlike her crawl under beds, tables, run over couches, chairs and evade her successfully..:D
So she nver used that trump card at you when you ran away "aany do apnay abbu ko zara,eik eik baat bata'oon gee" :D
that lost its effect because by the time abbu got home she had usually forgotten about it anyways :D
plus sbbu did not believe in hitting, so dant parr jati thi, sorry kehna parta tha, ammi nay toh hum ko pinata banay hua tha..
we are listening with total interest. Go on. Dil kaa bojh halkaa kar laiN.. hammaiN bhee hassnaY kaa moqaa daY kar shukriya qabool farmaaiye.
My dad was a master at taunting. I mean he’d say something and you’d want the earth to open and swallow you at that time.
Once I came second in class…get this…he told me that he can just imagine me selling channa’s outside the university, and once when he was teaching me to drive, he lost his patience and said…do you even know how to open the door!![]()
Once I came second in class...get this...he told me that he can just imagine me selling channa's outside the university
that is mostly a taunt boys hear :O
My dad has 2 daughters only and has always set extremely high standards for us. Along with his expectations came these kind of taunts!
He has changed now. Very much. And told us not to follow his style.
KiouN bhaabhi jaan.. Is he not happy with the outcome of his style:D?
sorry.. J/K could not help.
I tried being proactive and shikyat laga’o of ammi that she hit me, before ammi could do mine. Abbu got angry at ammi ![]()
Next day I got beaten for telling on her ![]()
I am not kidding about that
that seems like a circular argument kind of thing. hahaha
KiouN bhaabhi jaan.. Is he not happy with the outcome of his style:D?
sorry.. J/K could not help.
He is very proud of his 2 daughters but fed up of us reminding him of his taunty ways, especially when we both are together! :biggthumb
yaaar we seemed to have very similar styles and experiences.
one day meri thukkai ho rahee thi and abbu was not back my chacha was visiting and I started screaming as if I was being slaughtered, chacha not only rescued me but took me for icecream…unhain bhi topi pehna di…
I think I should open up too now ![]()
One day, ammi was giving me taste of his new chappal and I was on the floor… my three years old sister came running and bit in ammi’s leg.. not only she was given the treatment for that but I was given the punishment for involving a help in the matter (which I never did, I swear)…
yaaar we seemed to have very similar styles and experiences. one day meri thukkai ho rahee thi and abbu was not back my chacha was visiting and I started screaming as if I was being slaughtered, chacha not only rescued me but took me for icecream...unhain bhi topi pehna di...
hahahaha .. I am visulaizing that .. its so funny
yaaaar one day I was just sitting there minding my own business when ammi shows up and I get a quick dhunai and a warning to be nice to my brothers. I am like what d i do..i was told i had hit my youngest brother.
15 years later he admits that he was running around like a ghora jo rassi torr kar bhag nikla ho and ran into a door frame, it hurt so he started crying..when ammi asked what happened, instead of admitting his lack of oordination and runnign around he blamed me...
gadha..
I had some similar experience but I was on the other side of the story.
the worse was when we went to pakistan at stayed at my nana's house with many khalas and mamoons who were much younger than ammi..youngst khala is 7 yrs older youngest mamoo is 11 years older..
you know what I felt like going to my nana's house .... remember in prison break when scofield goes to that prison in south america...
yeah it was something like that..
I always wanted to go to pakistan in winter break and not summer cuz then we would be there for 4 weeks max and abbu would be there for atleast 2 of those 4 weeks.
summer was a mess..while abbu was around, all was well...when he left, the displining was outsourced to mamoon and khalas...
uss say agay kya bataaon :(
I always liked it when abbu arrived later, because first few weeks were nice weeks, then i guess i, and mamoon/khala would start getting oneach others nerves at the same time..by the time things got really ugly or just when the torture had started abbu will arrive and I would sit and give mamoon cheeky smiles cuz I had backup then :D
my sister..that ghaddar...traitor she took mamoon and khalas side..and would also get in on the thukkai..the day I realized I was stronger than her was a great day...she wanted me to do something for her, i refuswed so she was hitting me.. i just gave her one swift kick in the tummy..shefell "oghhhhh" ran crying to mamoon who then showed up like maula jatt and well the enxt few minutes could have been a public service announcement for child abuse :(
but apa backed off after that..
PS; the day that I found out that I was almost as striong as mamoon was the day him and I became friends.
the worse was when we went to pakistan at stayed at my nana's house with many khalas and mamoons who were much younger than ammi..youngst khala is 7 yrs older youngest mamoo is 11 years older..
you know what I felt like going to my nana's house .... remember in prison break when scofield goes to that prison in south america...
yeah it was something like that..
I always wanted to go to pakistan in winter break and not summer cuz then we would be there for 4 weeks max and abbu would be there for atleast 2 of those 4 weeks.
summer was a mess..while abbu was around, all was well...when he left, the displining was outsourced to mamoon and khalas...
uss say agay kya bataaon :(
laikin abhi tau aap nay kuch bataaya hee naheeN :-(